Bulgaria Is Beautiful #19. The Magic Of The Rodopha Mountain

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I have mentioned in my other #BulgariaIsBeautiful posts, the nature in my country is extremely variable. From the highest peak on the Balkans (Musala located in Rila mountain), to the countless rivers and mineral springs, the Black sea, the valley of Roses and many more. I couldn't be more grateful for having the opportunity to experience them all.

Rodopha.jpg

Rodopha mountain; however, is always different. It leaves a mark in my heart for a long time and the longing to go back never ends. Apart from its amazing nature, reminding fairy tales, it has a powerful energy like no other. The trip which you are about to experience will only show what can be seen with the eyes, hopefully you will get to feel at least a small part of the energy as well.

Not too long ago I went to an epic birthday party in Ravno Bore hut. Took my train from Pernik at 6PM, arrived in Sofia in 7PM, where a friend took me with his car to Varvara village. We arrived there at 9:30PM and had to hike an hour and a half to the hut. At 11:00PM we arrived and had a welcoming. Had a great time and on the other day I hurried to take a walk to a so called "Jah Place", to take some pictures for you steemanians!

The walk starts from the hut.

IMG_2135 copy.jpg

IMG_2134 copy.jpg

“And into the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul”
― John Muir

IMG_2067.JPG

Just after no more than a five minutes walk, something drew me to a hill which was not in my direction. Coincidence or not, got to a three like no other that I have seen before. It was hollow from the inside and looked like it was built from many thick trees, but it was definitely one. This is how its base looked from the inside. Just like a gate to another world.

IMG_2079.JPG

Made a video to give a better idea of the uniqueness of it.

The left one is a view from the outside and the right from the inside. This is some piece of art!

IMG_2075 copy.jpg

Enjoyed the three's grace and continued with the walk. I went alone and it was a bit scary, as I was not sure of the direction.

IMG_2130.JPG

IMG_2083.JPG

IMG_2151.JPG

This view made me feel like in Lord Of The Rings. Too bad no elves were around.

IMG_2155.JPG

Almost there!

IMG_2157.JPG

IMG_2187.JPG

Here we are! Looks like flying, feels like sitting on the edge of the world.

IMG_2191.JPG

Let me show you a wider view of the place. It seems there was a sanctuary there long ago.

I just love the game of the clouds and the sun rays.
It was just breath taking.

IMG_2164.JPG

IMG_2166.JPG

Wherever I turned to, the view was marvelous.

IMG_2185.JPG

IMG_2188.JPG

IMG_2169.JPG

This was my second time visiting Jah place and I wanted to see more of the area, so the walk had to continue. The direction was to those rocks on the last picture.

IMG_2194.JPG

This is where the exploration ended. At a rock which looks like a human profile. The week before that I saw another rock witch looked like an entity. They inspired me to write this post

IMG_2193.JPG

Hope you enjoyed the views! If you did, an upvote will be appreciated, as it motives me to continue creating and sharing these moments with you all. If you love nature and exploration, you can check out the others in the #BulgariaIsBeautiful series. Here is a list:

#1 Marchaevo
#2 Polska Skakavitsa
#3 Zemen's Pit
#4 The Living Water
#5 Rhodope Mountain
#6 Devetashka Cave
#7 Beglika Dam
#8 WakeЪп! Festival
#9 Sokolov Kamik
#10 Pirin Mountain
#11 Sokolna Hut
#12 My Annual August Adventure/Part One - Irakli
#13 My Annual August Adventure/Part Two - Irakli
#14 My Annual August Adventure/Part Three- Beglika Festival
#15 My EPIC Walk To Vihren Peak (2,914 meters)
#16 A Walk In My Neighborhood
#17 A Rain Of Golden Leafs
#18 Vazov's Path To Skaklya Waterfall


👣Follow 📢 Comment 💃 Resteem
Sort:  

one word i can say to this is, "WOW!". Thanks for visiting me on my post and encouraging me to visit yours. i love to see different places. I don't have enough money to travel around the world but people like you are great. Thanks again

I knew you will appreciate

definitely true, but one thing more i like on your post is how you arrange your link bellow, coz mine are showing all the http and stuff, but yours are only names of your resent blogs so its very neat. if you don't mind teaching me? Thanks you so much

Sure. You use html.
Check this article:
https://www.w3schools.com/tags/att_a_href.asp

I would recommend to see Markdown Styling Guide at the lower-right corner of the post editor.

Thank you, i’ll try my best to follow this

My favorite is the fourth from the end. Thanks for the inspiring pics!

Tou are welcome, Brent. I love that one too. It needs to be painted on canvas.

I can see the headlines now: Nature Imitates Beauty

I love this photography!

Glad you like it!

Strahotno!

Благодаря :)

great pictures

Glad you enjoyed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42