Bulgaria is beautiful #9. Sokolov Kamik, Studena dam

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0937.JPG
One of my favorite things to do is to go to Studena dam. I get there for 15-20 minutes by car from Pernik, which is where I live. Struma dam is the city water supply and that is why only fishing is allowed. Struma river starts from here. The pictures are actually from today.
IMG_1028.JPG
IMG_0933.JPG
IMG_0936.JPG
IMG_1013.JPG
IMG_1001.JPG
After a 20 minute walk, we reach our destination - Skolov kamik, which means "falcon's stone" (with a strong dialect).
IMG_1004.JPG
IMG_0959.JPG
IMG_0943.JPG
IMG_0956.JPG
IMG_0965.JPG
Swimming is forbidden, but that does not mean people don't do it :P
Fellow Steemenians, for your entertainment, today we have - jumping Naum...
naum.gif
...and jumping Alexander.
sashko.gif
Ta-daa! Special trick. Watch the video for another jump.


A bit risky, as the water level fell with about a meter in the last two weeks.
I did a baby jump and was able to hurt myself on the spine. Ouch!
IMG_1003.JPG
At first it feel like:


We have a saying "A warrior without a wound is not a warrior"...anyway :D
Lets enjoy the rest of the trip, which is going back.
IMG_1014.JPG
And suddenly - ducks! I have been to the place many times, but have not seen any ducks, so it was surprising.
IMG_1016.JPG
Even got to take a nice shot.IMG_1017.JPG
IMG_1019.JPG
We also saw a small snake, but I was not quick enough to capture it.
IMG_1020.JPG
IMG_1022.JPG
IMG_1025.JPGIMG_![IMG_1030.JPG](https://steemitimages.com/DQmfTLNPGhUdzzCsHFeBPKnouUS3QcL15tA2BnA16aojBht/IMG_1030.JPG).JPG
Thank you for joining me in this wonderful day.
aze.gif

If you enjoyed this trip, follow me for more. You can also check out the others in my sequence bulgariaisbeautiful.

Gabby~

gifs source: 1,2

Sort:  

Your pics are getting better!

Thanks :) I admit they are edited.

I mean your framing, not just the quality of the pics!

Bulgaria is beautiful! Congrats on your "warrior" status!!! Upvoted & Resteemed.

Страхотен пост, Габи ;) Ще следя публикациите ти upvote and follow

Суперско. Ще си показваме хубави места :)

Влез и разгледай публикациите ми, мисля че ще има такива, които ще ти допаднат ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43