Bulgaria is beautiful #5. Rhodope mountain

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Let me take you on a trip to my favorite Bulgarian mountain - Rhodope. I took this trip years ago and it is one of my wildest. There is something beautiful in this place and apart from seeing it with my eyes, I feel it with my heart each time I go there. It all began with hitchhiking from Sofia to "Haidushki poliani", which is about 230km.

Here we are with my partner in crime.

I didn't have much idea where I am going. After reaching some point of the road, we just went into the forest for a two-hour walk.
Then, we reached the place we were headed to - a deserted house in the middle of nowhere. It is located 1700km. altitude

There were friends waiting for us there already. I was quite surprised to find this baby and doggie there as well.


What surprised me most was the amazing view.



Too bad I did not have a good camera at that time, so some imagination is needed here :D It was getting late, so we had some fun and went to sleep.

First thing in the morning - mushroom hunt walk.






Can you see the alien in this last picture?

This is me taking a break from the walk and from writing this post. I hope you enjoyed it, regardless of the images quality.

If you like this post, I am sure you will enjoy the others in the "Bulgaria is beautiful" sequence. Just click on the "bulgariaisbeautiful" tag below.

Have a lovely week!

Sort:  

Bulgaria , it's a beautiful country. I hope to visit there next year.

I hope you do :) There is much to see and enjoy

Wow Bulgaria looks very nice! If youre interested in travelling you could maybe check out my blog :)

Following you now :)

It's really a beautiful country

Right? Thanks for the appreciation :)

too many places to explore, nice post :)

Thanks :) glad you like it!

Продължавай в същия дух!

Ще, ще :) имам години снимков материал с трипчета ^^

Women and landscapes are very beautiful grrr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43