Bulgaria is beautiful #3. Zemen's pit

in #travel7 years ago (edited)


Welcome to another of my trips. This time to Zemen's pit. A place which can be reached by train only, as there is no road near.

It is wild, as your wildest dreams.

A picture can not capture the beauty of the place.

We came across this ancient ruin. It had a very historic atmosphere.

Watching nature, nature watching us.



After some 30-40 minutes in the woods, we found our place to stay.

Got to meet a pretty nice little fella. He was very friendly.

Can't say the same for this gigantic frog. My friend hit it with machete and the machete bounced. I think it is from the time of the dinosaurs.



The only person we came across was goatherd, from whom I bought one of the best cheese I have tried. And I have tried some pretty nice cheese.

All the houses were empty.



Happy end!

Thank you for joining me!

If you like this post, I am sure you will enjoy the others in the "Bulgaria is beautiful" sequence. Just click #bulgariaisbeautiful.

Gabby~

Sort:  

What a fantastic post, Gabby! That giant frog is quite impressive! :D Upvoted & resteemed.

Thank you so much, Samantha :) warm greetings from here to you <3

Back at you! :)

Very beautiful view.
Thanks for sharing...

You are welcome. This is just the beginning ^^

you can say it again @gabchik

am eagerly waiting for more
do feel free to a check my blog for a short family story you will love to read...thanks

Nice pictures, I'm following you now.

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it.

lol at rando bug and frog :P

Amazing pictures! Glad you show the beauty of Bulgaria!

Glad to have someone appreciate them.

Don't hurt harmless animals -- it's a sign of psychopathy!

Wasn't me :D

A likely story ... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39