On the way to Damodar kunda, Nepal, My SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry: Roads and Paths

in #steemitphotochallenge7 years ago (edited)

Upper Mustang is wonderfully quiet- as if it were a forgotten corner of the world. I met perhaps only 5 other non locals on my trip, something quite unusual in Nepal- which's paths is often swarming with other hikers. 

This Hindu priest (I believe so, mistake me if I'm wrong!) was on his pilgrimage to the Damodar kunda lake. Mean whilst I went to Lo Man Thang, also very recommendable! 

Sort:  

this is so cool, wish I was there!

Thank you! I also really miss it and plan to go there again some day :)

this is off the beaten path. taken with phone or camera?

Camera! Ooops forgot to add that, it's taken with a Canon 50D

Thanks for your reply. If I remember correctly, I think there are quite a few people who use that here.

Nice photo!
I love Nepal and lived there for 5 months :)

I'm jealous :S

Cool shot upvote and follow you.
Follow me please. I like photography.

Congrats on the honorable mention for the photo challenge.

I love those snow capped mountains off in the distance above the clouds. Must have been amazing to travel here. Hopefully they are rebuilding after the big earthquake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59244.49
ETH 2977.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77