SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - My life in your hands

"My life in your hands"

I'm a sucker for black and white and I was surprised I'd never tried it with this image before. This is a fresh take on one of my archive photos. When desaturating, the green background behind the hands dropped to a very dark grey, and by pushing the levels down even further, I managed to completely isolate the foreground on black, whilst at the same time increasing the contrast on the hands. This gave the desired effect of drawing your eyes to the hands without any distraction.

Sort:  

Well done! Excellent choice to downplay the background and bring the focus to the hands. I appreciate the negative space that enhances the dragonfly's dark against the hands' light.

Very nice! Good title. Congratulations!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63247.38
ETH 3242.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90