STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #16 :Taco and Chips

in #food8 years ago (edited)

Tacos and chips

Hello Friends!

Today I will make some tacos for Steemit culinary challenge !

I made a Youtube presentation as well but the more detailed recipe is of course here on Steemit!

My ingredients are as follows:

  • minced meat (pig)
  • garlic
  • sunflower oil
  • salt
  • pepper
  • spices mix
  • onion
  • chips
  • flour
  • green bell pepper (sweet)

Now In my photos I put in the list lemon too, but during my process I realise I dont actually nead lemon.
The spices mix I used before :

and they contain: rosemary, thyme, pepper, parsley, turmeric, shinduf, basil, thyme, tarragon, salt.

Because they contained salt I did not added extra salt to my mix.

Now little information about the minced meat!

I just took the minced meat and throw it on a hot pan and had a little bit of sunflower oil. I heat it about 5 to ten minutes and boom it is done. Personally I like that my meat to have a brown crust ( brown not black, becase that will be burned) because it gives a stronger taste and binds more better with the other ingredients.

Next part is simple!

Just take some flour and mix with water and put just little bit of sunflower oil inside the mix.

Take a small ball and trow it in the pan, and remember that the goal here is to make them flat not fluffy . The result will be like this:

Now I put the salad and spices over the minced meat:

And I cut into big slices the garlic, onion and the green bell pepper:

I put them in the bowl with the other ingredients and add little bit more chilli and pepper to the mix:

Then I put the bowl in the microwave for 1.5 minutes at 700 W ( No more because I want to leave the taste and strong smell that is naturally in the food)

Now my ingredients look like this :

It is wonderfull believe me!

I add the chips and BOOM : Taco and chips! I am Cynetyc and I approve this message! Cheers!

Sort:  

Mmmmm....I love it that you made your own tortillas. Smelling them cooking on the stove and enjoying this process with you @cynetyc.

Thanks @everlove! A simple and fast recipe but very good an spicy!

3rd Prize, Awesome ! Yahoo!

@cynetyc Awesome post! I love the fact that you included a video in this post.
I love the simplicity of the dish, I would also add lettuce to my taco that would add a succulent crunch to the taco plus a refreshing taste having meat in it.

I wish you good luck - your winning is in @klye's hands. I am but just so glad to see you join the SCC again!

Entry acknowledged!
sorry for the late acknowledgement, am a bit under the weather since last night so I was just peering to check entries online.

Thank you @englishtchrivy !
For some time I wanted to re-join and finally I am very happy to come in the contest again .
PS: You don't need to worry I see that you have a lot of work. The participants each time came with greater ideeas and beautifull plates for the contest so...yeah... a lot of work.
I hope you feel better!

Congrats on placing in the contest. Sorry I missed commenting earlier but I was traveling. Keep up the amazing work!

Thank you @gringalicious and I will continue to do my very best!

This looks very delicious dear friend @cynetyc, excellent video, excellent post congratulations

Thank you @jlufer I did my best and I had a lot of fun as always!

Nice tacos, @cynetyc! I like that you made your tortillas. I'm not much of a taco fan, but I would eat yours in a minute! :D

Thank you very much @haphazard-hstead ! I try all the time to make delicious foods and I take my ingredients from farmers or my on garden.

You are a creative and good cook! And a good gardener, from your posts this fall. Good luck in the challenge!

This is a great example of Russian ingenuity. Even in the frozen winter he can find the ingredients for a taco. Right on comrade. :)

Thank you very much @klye!
In that day we had -4 degrees, but weather will not stop me to have some fun.
Soon I will go again on the sea to work and these moments are when I can relax and be happy.

-4 celsius? Hell that is weather to go to the beach in from countries like Russia & Canada where I am from. :D

Gorgeous food post and just a perfect challenge entry. Good luck to you!

Thank you @gringalicious! I had a lot of fun making them.

Delicious tacos and I like the youtube video too !

looks extremely delicious! Upvoted and planned for cooking @cynetyc - plus you have a new follower

Cool thanks @uwelang! I saw your posts too and I followed, I love the beer-trail tag, well done!

Cheers @cynetyc - much appreciated! will tell you how my implementation of the recipe worked but give me some weeks - wifey is no happy when i use her kitchen :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62449.67
ETH 2429.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58