I have managed to confuse myself in a coherent way.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

What does our thinking? Weigh over ourselves, over others, and we can exercise...

Control!

Here on this domain we do have power, we have a vote. How to think? We could ask ourselves. What do I think? And I can give an answer: I think of kittens with heads encrusted on a piece of square bread;


Cat bread wtf internet

We can ask, how do I think? There are several ways to answer, I think obsessively, I think its bad, I trust, I think positive, I think not...

But... Why do I think? Maybe it is not convenient to confront this question so directly, and to say rather:

What is the use of thinking? Even more than why... What do I think for?

What do we do when we think? For what purpose is thought produced?

Here I can give an answer, and that is that thinking serves, in my opinion, to do. Thought aspires to materialization...

When I think of a question, why do I think about it? Is it not obvious? I think to answer it, to give an answer. To materialize the question it is necessary to answer it, if not what would be the use of thinking the question?

When I think of an answer, or a statement (which would be an answer without a question), why do I do it? To make it exist... In this way I can assure you, that the thought is on the outside.

I have been asking myself, what is the external effect of the thought? Now I know, none. Thought is not an effect on the outside, it is a cause of it.

That is, thinking is in a certain way before the action... But there is action without thinking ... And in fact, you can turn the question around and say that it is the action that causes the thought...

So no... Thinking is nowhere... But everything is in thinking.

Thinking is located in time.

What are the ways of thinking? I believe it's obvious, it's not like we think anything at certain moments and dont at others... We always think, but we never think the same way.

There is a thought that is conscious, it is the thought of now, the thought put into words, the thought represented in our head. There is also abstract thought, thought without language, but it works in another dimension, it would be closer to the feeling, we feel in thoughts.

In the domain of language, are the same variables handled? It would mean that there is a manifest language and a latent language. Let's take the example of a spoken word, there is the word and the body of the word, that which transports it, the body transmits the word.

What is the body of language? It's the tone, the volume, the vibrations, that which goes to our sensors. Thinking is time, it is context. The body of thinking is content, it is matter.

Many times in psychology we play with this relationship, we often ask the audience: "Let's stretch our arms out in the air, look up and shout with euforia: I AM SO DEPRESSED!"

What happens here? No one believes it, and we usually laugh at this incongruity, why? Because the body of the message and the context (the message itself) do not match.

The value that the words of that sentence bring (I am so depressed) does not agree with the body with which we transmit it (arms in the air, look up and shout euphoric).

What is the relationship between manifest and latent language? What is the context? They are not the conditions according to which the language is produced, but the place where it is produced.

Language occurs outside of us, between us, not inside us.

What happens in us (thought) is out of context, or in a different context. It is isolated, it is within matter, it is in scientific bostry. Isolated by the edges.

Time and space do not touch, they interact, relate in certain way, but they do not occupy the same place.

Time does not go through human beings, time interact with us, but it does not penetrate us. The thought is outside of us. Around us, thought is always tied to something from the outside, to something in time, it is a bond that can be immediate, in spontaneous tuning. Alive. Next to time.

It can also be an elongated, extensive loop. I can take thought away from time. How are the immediate thought and the distant thought?

Far or distant thinking responds to the imagination (production). The immediate thought uses the senses (reproduction).

When we attach ourselves to time and think immediately, it is us. To link our thinking to the inmediate now, we channel our senses into an immediate context.

The memories, the experiences, are suspended, they do not disappear, but they are programmed to be activated and come out if necessary, take power and begin to regulate the organism.

Here, the immediate thought is subordinated to the memory, to the speculative imagination, we act without thinking when we are far from time, we act in after or before, we act according to the abstract.

They would be two different processes, in content. But the context is always the same, they both happen in a certain time, they both happen now.

It's like dreaming. In dreams, thought happens somewhere else and, at the same time, while we are asleep (now).

Sometimes it happens that thought detaches itself from the immediate time and takes refuge in the imagination, it would be the case of psychoses (thought without regulatory experience, spontaneity without reference).

The opposite case, that of the thought detached to the not immediate time, to the distant time, the total dominion of the extended thought, would be the case of a neurosis (thought without immediate content, only content alienated from the inmediate now)

Freud came to these conclusions. The neuroses are the memories in charge of the thought. Psychosis is the time (inmediate) in charge of the thought.

What are we when we imagine? Or rather, what can we be when we imagine? Children show us easily: we are anything when we attach ourselves to abstraction without a sensitive object (ignoring reality), by binding ourselves to hallucination, we can be anything. Anything that simulates the content.

Here is the power of ideas, their ability to define people. It gives them identity. We are what we think, although we think what we are.

here there is strength, here there is power, mold your thought, believe it, make it big, put anchors and materialize it, that will be it.
Control!


Thoughts? Comment!

Other writings.

En defensa de algo en lugar de nada

Más un viaje que un destino.

Rick and Morty por todos lados por 100 años, Rick and Morty.

South Park cambia vidas.

Bullying, Clint Eastwood, Mangoes and Capitalism.

What steemit is.

Questions in life can be fun.

The road to multi crypto millionaire.

SwissRealCoin.

How can cryptocurrency contribute to democracy?

A lesson I learned from a dream.

How to become a professional clicker.

Quality vs Promoted content.

Appointment #1.

Self steem is not about being a jerk.

Mother.

Pessimistic fashion.

New age issues.

Freedom.

On Love.

Sort:  

aargghh.. my other half has already told you about my post, so I just want to add another comment on this. How long have you think about writing this post? I've never think of that before... Thank you for sharing this , Now I think I'm gonna think about this too, LOL -JK-

keep on writing, you have new followers now

This writing was inspired (tho I did not know until i finished it) on a book from a Immanuel Kant lecture called "El tiempo de Kant" (Time according to Immanuel Kant). The title of my post was going to be "The external effect of thought" but then I got carried away and ended up writing about something not entirely different but with another topic! I am so glad you guys enjoyed my writing, more incoming!

You've done a great job, that's why you need to be exposed, and pay it forward contest make it possible. You can turn the serious subject into something fun to read... Really appreciate that.

Hello @aparanoide, you're almost succeeded to confused me either.. hahaha. Interesting way of thinking and everything is thinkable.. you're just great blogger!

So, someone has featured you to the Pay it Forward Contest, and If you wanna join our Curation Circle creed too, just take your time to read this post, here is a link.

https://mspsteem.com/payitforward/@dipoabasch/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-13-hard-work-not-lucky

Hello! :) Thank you I will check it out!

Well you've given me plenty to think about here, and I must say, the cat's head in the bread was a great touch, although he doesn't look terribly impressed :)

I'm one of the judges in the Pay it Forward Curation contest where @dipoabasch featured you. It's a weekly curation contest and we'd love to have you join in as well :)

@dipoabasch - featured you to the Pay it Forward Contest.

I've come to support, his selection! I leave with many thoughts about thoughts...

Thank you @rlt47, you're so nice

You're welcome, bro!

I came to your post because @dipoabasch featured you in the pay it forward curation contest

For more information on the contest you can find it here https://discord.gg/3VQVnZw

Ha ha that was a fun read even if you were trying to confuse us (or yourself). Usually when I think it isn't about kittens with their heads stuck in a slice of bread but hey that is the beauty of life :) We are all different LOL

We came your way because your post was featured in a Pay It Forward curation post :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by t

Thank you so much for all the nice comments you're leaving @c-squared! It gives your "stamp" a nice personal touch as well :)

Well actually I got confused too, and to be honest very distracted about the slice of bread with a cats head crushed in it.. maybe it's because I had the weirdest dream just 15 min ago before waking up.. lol

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 2.87% upvote!
I was summoned by @aparanoide. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31