❓ Answering Common Questions: What is SteemitBoard? 🏆

in #steem-help7 years ago

Who doesn't love unlocking an achievement?!?!

Steemians have various major milestones such as your first post, 100 followers, or that first post to get a great payout!

Every single one of these achievements provides a little re-invigoration to keep going, working hard and sharing with the community! However, there can be some lulls between them, sometimes meaning we could use a periodic boost!

As anyone who played World of Warcraft knows...they were REALLY GOOD at there always being that one more thing within reach! One more dungeon, rank up your crafting just two more points, or get that last piece of equipment! Knowing this, many Steemians had called for our site to have some more formalized achievements.

This is there SteemitBoard Comes In!

Q: So what exactly is SteemitBoard?

Have you ever noticed a comment that says something like this? "You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :" followed by some interesting looking badges for various achievements?

Well, that's from SteemitBoard!

It tracks all of our statistics and when we reach a certain milestone for things like number of posts, comments, upvotes, etc we get a nice little reply with a newly earned badge for that rank! You can enjoy proudly presenting these achievement badges at the end of your posts. They've even provided a great guide on how to do this in THIS POST.

They've even provided us with a nice website if you're ever curious how close you are to earning that next rank. To see where you currently stand, just goto: http://steemitboard.com! If you click on a badge there, it will even tell you exactly what it's for or how to earn it!

Sometimes, you'll find you're so close to that unlocking that next achievement you decide to go a little harder the next day to say leave those few extra comments or put a little extra time into your posts.

Q: Who created SteemitBoard?

That would be the great Steemian named @arcange. He joined about two weeks before even I did last year! In the past they've put out some great content, with the recent focus being on providing some fantastic Steemit statistics and a daily hit parade highlighting top beginner posts and posts for the overall community.

If you're even looking for some great posts you might have missed during the day...this is an amazing place to check out!

Q: Do I have to do anything to be apart of this?

This is something they've provided to EVERY Steemian for FREE!!

Q: How could I support this project?

There are various ways you could show your support. This could range from upvoting the achievement comments you see pop up on your posts, a follow, upvoting the update posts on the @SteemitBoard blog to giving them a Witness vote.

Remember that ALL of my guide posts are eligible to be added as entries to the Steem Center Wiki or Operation Translation.

Click here to find out how these can earn you Steem!!

Feel free to ask me anything. I'm here to Help!

I've had slow response times lately, but I try to get a response to every question.




Previous Helpful Posts for Newbies

❓Answering Common Questions: Where's my payout going?!?! It's Going Down!! 👇

!!SPECIAL!!❓Answering Common Questions: What questions do YOU have?❓!!SPECIAL!!

❓Answering Common Questions: What Tags should I use? 📛

🎮 Attention Gamers!! How To Embed Your Live Gaming Stream directly into Your Steemit Post! 🎮

❓Answering Common Questions: How do people align things? How do I get those fancy designs between paragraphs? 🎭

❓Answering Common Questions: Wow! Why did my payouts go WAY up? What's this hardfork I keep hearing about? 🍴

❓Answering Common Questions: How NOT to gain Meaningful Votes or Good Followers! 💩

❓Answering Common Questions: Can you explain how Powering Down works to me? 🔌

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I get a Video I have on Fakebook, err Facebook, onto Steemit? 🎥

❓Answering Common Questions: What's this Promoted tab? Should I use it? ⏫

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I know if I got Flagged? 🚩

❓Answering Common Questions: Can I voice chat with Steemians? Learn how and where to Discord! 🎤

❓Answering Common Questions: What is STP (Steemit Talk Podcast)? 🎧

❓Answering Common Questions: I've heard Steemit is Censorship Resistant, What does that mean? 🚫

❓Answering Common Questions: What is @Randowhale? 🐳

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I spend money from my Steemit wallet? 💲

❓Answering Common Questions: What are flags and downvotes? When should they be used? 🚩

❓Answering Common Questions: How can I see who last Resteemed, Followed me or How much my Pending Payouts are?

❓Answering Common Questions: What is SteemTrail? 🐳

❓Answering Common Questions: What happens when you Vote on a Post that's Past Payout? ☑️

❓SPECIAL Answering Common Questions: How can I get 1 on 1 Mentoring Help?👩‍🏫

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I use Steemit.Chat? What does it do for me? 💬

❓Answering Common Questions: What's the Difference between Steemit and the Steem Blockchain? ♨️

❓Answering Common Questions: Since I'm making money, What Images can I Safely Use? ©️

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I Visually Spiff up my Steemit Posts? Are there any Templates available? 🎀

❓Answering Common Questions: What are all these keys in my wallet? Why so many? 🔑

❓Answering Common Questions: What should I write about? ✏️

❓Answering Common Questions: I'm getting frustrated...Are my Expectations too high? 🙍

❓Answering Common Questions: Why am I not getting votes? What can I do about it? 📷

❓Answering Common Questions: Where does the money come from? 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: Should I use 100% Steem Power or 50%/50% Payouts for my Post❓

❓Answering Common Questions: Reputation and Flags! What's this Number by my Name? #️⃣️

❓Answering Common Questions: Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars and What Should I do with them? 💲

What's this Slider Bar and Vote Power Percentage? What's the Difference?

Why Newbies Should be Excited about the next Hardfork

Answering Common Questions about Voting and Curation

Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Ribbons

Sort:  

Very helpful guide , I appreciate it . My answers have now been found

Awesome guide thank you! I always do a little dance when I unlock a new achievement:-) makes me feel like I'm playing wow IRL ;-)

your ways of explaining things are very lucid.

I liked very much what I saw in your profile very good articles, thanks for sharing I hope to continue enjoying your success articles and congratulations again.

I just noticed this feature today and found this very helpful article, thank you!

This is helpful, I did notice a few of these pop-up when I passed 100 follows, etc...and i've seen other members display them...now I understand. Thanks

I use to check them twice a week :D

cacac.png

Very informative post for newbies. Thanks for sharing.

@sykochica, I have a huge problem now. I came to your page as anything that's authored by you, draws my attention. So I got in here and then wandered off to steem.wiki. then I came back and wandered off to the wiki translation originally started by @papa-pepper. This keeps happening with me all the time.
I just come for a minute to check a blog and then the next I know is that hours have passed and I am jumping one link to the other and then I don't even remember where I started. This is happening very frequently with me.
I start somewhere and end somewhere. all good learning on the way, picking up lots of nuggets on my path, some diamond, some gold while some are platinum ( like your blog posts).

Thanks for your ability to engage your readers. I have a lot to learn from you. :)

You're very resourceful

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.76
ETH 3506.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54