❓Answering Common Questions: How can I see who last Resteemed, Followed me or How much my Pending Payouts are? 👣

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Have you even wondered who recently followed you?

Or if your post was resteemed by others?

Well, have no fear! There is no need for brute force methods like starting at your followers lists trying to see who looks new. No more scrolling and trying to find that one specific vote. The answers are really quite easy and painless to find out!

Q: How can I find out who has resteemed (or reblogged) a post?

This is pretty darn easy. Simply change the URL, or link, so that the 'it' in steemit becomes a 'db'.

Lets use the the most recent @steemittalk podcast link as an example:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemittalk/episode-039-06-03-2017-sykochica-giftedgaia-raymonjohnstone-wintonwolfe
↖️ see the it in steemit?
change it to:
https://steemdb.com/steemit/@steemittalk/episode-039-06-03-2017-sykochica-giftedgaia-raymonjohnstone-wintonwolfe
↖️ now it's db!

Once this is done, press enter and simply click the reblogs tab on the next page and Voila!!

That's it!!

Q: Is there a way to see people who have recently followed me? Preferably in order of most recent to oldest.

This is just as easy!

Click your follower button at the top of your blog.

After you've clicked this, just change the it in steemit to db like we did above.

Example:

https://steemit.com/@sykochica/followers

                       <center>   ⬆️see the **it** in steemit?</center>

https://steemdb.com/@sykochica/followers

                         <center> ⬆️ now it's **db**!</center>

Q: It's annoying trying to look through a huge list on Steemd.com. Is there a way to see the most recent votes on a specific post versus my whole account?

Why YES!! This will be just like we did for resteems. The only difference is that we will click the votes tab instead of the reblog tab.

Example:

https://steemit.com/@sykochica/followers

                       <center>   ⬆️see the **it** in steemit?</center>

https://steemdb.com/@sykochica/followers

                         <center> ⬆️ now it's **db**!</center>

Click Here to go to Steem DB by @jesta

Q: Is there somewhere i can compare my stats against other Steemians?

I can understand the joy of watching yourself move up various leaderboards. Over on Steemwhales.com you can sort of many different stats such as followers, posting rewards, reputation and more! Now these stats are over the lifetime of Steemit, so if that's what you're looking for...Great!!

Now if you were looking for some stats only over the last week, maybe month...you're still in luck. Just click the trending tab at the top of the side for 7 and 30 days leaders among Authors, Follows and Curators!



Click Here to go to Steemwhales! by @heimindanger

Q: Are the any other handy statistic sites I should know about?

There are a handful that I use for various things. Here's a short list for you:

Steemviz

One of the most recent additions I've found really useful is Steemviz.com created @ausbitbank. It give you the current total of all your active post payouts AND comment payouts. He makes a great point that these are only potential earnings until it actually pays out.

Click here to goto Steemviz


Steemd

I still frequent Steemd which was created by @roadscape. Beyond letting you see your incoming votes, voting power, fun stats like when you signed up (so you can make your 6 month or 1 year on Steemit post).


More uniquely...it's where I go to view the current witness list as well as general Steemit stats (number or users, active users, how much 1 MV equals, etc.)

Click here to goto Steemd


SteemStats

SteemStats is another site by @jesta. This is has to many uses to name off in full. But just about everyone can find something handy on this site whether you a content creator, miner, curator, etc.

Click here to goto SteemStats

Remember that ALL of my guide posts are eligible to be added as entries to the Steem Center Wiki or Operation Translation.

❓Answering Common Questions: What is SteemTrail? 🐳

Click here to find out how these can earn you Steem!!

Feel free to ask me anything. I'm here to Help!

I've had slow response times lately, but I try to get a response to every question.




Previous Helpful Posts for Newbies

❓Answering Common Questions: What happens when you Vote on a Post that's Past Payout? ☑️

❓SPECIAL Answering Common Questions: How can I get 1 on 1 Mentoring Help?👩‍🏫

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I use Steemit.Chat? What does it do for me? 💬

❓Answering Common Questions: What's the Difference between Steemit and the Steem Blockchain? ♨️

❓Answering Common Questions: Since I'm making money, What Images can I Safely Use? ©️

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I Visually Spiff up my Steemit Posts? Are there any Templates available? 🎀

❓Answering Common Questions: What are all these keys in my wallet? Why so many? 🔑

❓Answering Common Questions: What should I write about? ✏️

❓Answering Common Questions: I'm getting frustrated...Are my Expectations too high? 🙍

❓Answering Common Questions: Why am I not getting votes? What can I do about it? 📷

❓Answering Common Questions: Where does the money come from? 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: Should I use 100% Steem Power or 50%/50% Payouts for my Post❓

❓Answering Common Questions: Reputation and Flags! What's this Number by my Name? #️⃣️

❓Answering Common Questions: Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars and What Should I do with them? 💲

What's this Slider Bar and Vote Power Percentage? What's the Difference?

Why Newbies Should be Excited about the next Hardfork

Answering Common Questions about Voting and Curation

Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Sheep

Sort:  

Hello @sykochica! I don't understand what happens with the votes received by a resteemed post. I mean, the rewards goes to the original author or to the one who resteemed.?

The person that resteems, essentially gets nothing, outside of knowing they are helping someone else's post get more attention. (or perhaps increasing their potential curation reward with the post payout going up.)

So, say I resteem your last post onto my blog. Anyone viewing my blog can see your post, as well as your post being sent into the feed of every one of my followers.

But any votes on your post...solely go to you...your rep, your payout, etc. I don't really get anything monetary by doing it, just happy to be helping.

@sykochica as everytime, your help is very valuable. Thank you very much!

Hehe, thank you! More than happy to help :)

Good info as always! You can also look at reblog in a summary view to see all posts reblogged by doing: https://steemdb.com/@insertusername/reblogged

Example below:

reblog.JPG

Nice!!! Ty!

yeah.pngOh my all these informations so valuable...feeling cheerfully dizzy ....Have to keep it by me for sure !!

Hehe, thank you! Happy to help out! Always feel free to ask questions. :)

I love the pictures you use in comments. :)

This is so nice and helpful of you ! each question I've asked myself you seem to have answered ^_^
here is to thank you as you enjoy the pictures I create especially for my steemit comments ;-) :
elephant.png Thanks a bunch !

Thank you!! :D I remember what went through my head when I was new...trying to pay it forward now. :)

And what a cute elephant bug! :P

Haha ! it reminds me that when I was teenager, I promised myself no to forget how rough it is to have all these hormonal changes and how misunderstood by adult we feel.....now that my my youngest is 16, I try again to put myself in the place of a teenager who becomes a young adult and feel all what it represents in "questionings"....LoL It works great ;-)

This is a wonderful post and has answered many of my questions. Thanks for putting in the time and effort to pull all of this information together into one post!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.21 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Scary cat thanks you.

Hahaha!! That's soo freaky!!...but I can't look away! Lol

Thank you again @sykochica, your posts add so much value to our community and help us all become power users..you are my favorite follow so far! See you in steem-trail discord chat!

Hehe, you're very welcome!! :D
Aww, blush.

i'll see you in discord!! I try to get into the steemTrail channel when I can..especially the thursday meetups.

Thank you for the crazy useful info! I'm new to steemit and this helps immensely. :)

Nice!! Welcome to Steemit! :D

I'm more than happy to help. Feel free to ask questions anytime. :)

Great post with lost of valuable sites. Thanks!

Thank you!!
Happy to save the digging time for people! There are so many handy little things out there. :)

This is a fantastic post. Thank you for all the great information, tips and websites. I also really appreciated the larger bolder fonts. Was much easier on my eyes!

Thank you!
I try to make things easy to read. Someone's gotta give your eyes a rest. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66682.62
ETH 3447.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73