Operation SteemWiki and Translation: Earn some Steem!

in #steem-help7 years ago

Are you new and looking to earn some Steem beyond posting?


I know not everybody feels like posting all the time, but still want to be able to earn some money or build up their Steemit account. Well, here are a couple of opportunities for you guys to make a little bit without necessarily creating new content.

What do I have to do?

Opportunity 1: Operation Steem Center Wiki

Steem Center Wiki was put together as a project to get an informational wiki page together for everything Steemit related. Steemit users who create and/or enhance pages on various topics are paid out Steem for their efforts!

Now I know many of you are thinking, but what can I add to that? I'm a newbie. Since I've had limited time myself lately, I don't have time to add information from my recently written guides into the wiki and I could use your help. All you would need to do if find places you can either copy/paste pieces of my guides into spots that need them or simply getting the link added as a reference to applicable wiki entries.

I've provided a list of applicable guides/faqs down below.

@steemcenterwiki then pays out users who have helped add and/or enhance wiki pages in FREE STEEM! The amount paid varies depending on how much work was done.

Intro post for Steem Center Wiki

Opportunity 2: Operation Translation

Many months ago the legendary user @papa-pepper began what was known as Operation Translation. This allowed users to take certain posts, translate them into other languages and repost them on their own blogs, keeping all the earnings. Other legendary Steemit users like @stellabelle, @merej99 and others have also taken part in this amazing initiative.

Since not all Steemit users speak English and I really don't know other languages well enough to know if there are multi-lingual guides available, this seemed like a potential win/win/win scenario.

So simply choose a guide/faq that I've listed below and translate it into another language. (Please don't use a translation program to do it, since they often don't work well. These need actual speaker of that language.) All that's asked of you is to provide a link to the original post. But you get to keep ALL the rewards.

Original post announcing Operation Translation

Guide List

❓Answering Common Questions: What's the Difference between Steemit and the Steem Blockchain? ♨️

❓Answering Common Questions: How do I Visually Spiff up my Steemit Posts? Are there any Templates available? 🎀

❓Answering Common Questions: What are all these keys in my wallet? Why so many? 🔑

❓Answering Common Questions: What should I write about? ✏️

❓Answering Common Questions: I'm getting frustrated...Are my Expectations too high? 🙍

❓Answering Common Questions: Why am I not getting votes? What can I do about it? 📷

❓Answering Common Questions: Why am I not getting votes? What can I do about it? 📷

❓Answering Common Questions: Where does the money come from? 💵

❓Answering Common Questions: Should I use 100% Steem Power or 50%/50% Payouts for my Post❓

❓Answering Common Questions: Reputation and Flags! What's this Number by my Name? #️⃣️

❓Answering Common Questions: Steem, Steem Power, Steem Dollars and What Should I do with them? 💲

What's this Slider Bar and Vote Power Percentage? What's the Difference?

Why Newbies Should be Excited about the next Hardfork

Answering Common Questions about Voting and Curation

Feel free to ask me anything. I'm here to Help!

I've had a slow response time since starting my new job. Sorry about that.



Don't Miss the Show! Follow the Steemit Talk Podcast (STP) Account

New STP Website!!

Are you new to Steemit and Looking for Answers? - Try https://www.steemithelp.net.


Image Sources:
Money
Steem Center Wiki
Operation Translation

Sort:  

Thanks for reminder and writing about the steemwiki initiative again :)

I love your ACQ. And now I love the idea of seeing them translated. They are really on point.

Thank you! These seemed to be a little more concise than the more formal guides. I figured most people had a specific question in mind and these would let them just jump right to it, only having to read a paragraph or two. :)

I definitely hope to see them get translated...to help other newbies with the content and letting people earn some for themselves doing the work. I'm sure not able to do the actual translations myself and things like Google translate usually don't work too well. (I tried that once when trying to move some templates to golos, lol.)

Btw..I greatly appreciate your long time support! You've been great!! :D

Great idea & shared on twitter
Also as a mention for those who may be interested @zappl / #zappl is also looking for translators for its app.

virtualtoken Virtual Growth tweeted @ 04 Jun 2017 - 21:59 UTC

Operation SteemWiki and Translation: Earn some Steem! — Steemit

steemit.com/steem-help/@sy… / https://t.co/e8o3tmzlxw

@Steemit @Beyond_Bitcoin

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thank you! Oh nice! I really hope to see @zappl hit the ground running!

Me too. Greatly looking forward to the developments they will have in store for us.

Thank you very much! If anyone's interested so you can check the Steem.center suggested Articles for Creation or test and play wiki editions in the Sandbox, for any help just reply one of our posts or leave a message in the Steemit Chat #wiki channel. Thanks and good luck again!

More than happy to get the word out about you guys! I've got one more little one to try to push people to writing for the wiki on my to-do. Hopefully it's helpful :)

Thanks for the info I'll be taking a look at the two - Followed
Out of the two, which would you personally put more effort towards? Operation Translation or Steem center wiki?

Thanks for the advice :)

Wiki is sure to pay something, but im sure posts have more potential. Probably depends on how much you like translating. :)

It'd probably be good to mix em though, especially if working on a longer faq translation

@sykochica Who doesn't love earning Steem? :) If you get the chance, can you upvote my newest post where I teach you how to $20/Day on Steemit? :) Thanks! https://steemit.com/steemit/@parkermorris/how-to-make-usd20-day-on-steemit-with-no-money

Hehe, it's hard to pass up free money!!
I'll take a look at your post. :)

You're most welcome! :)

Do they need some Spanish translator yet?

As far as I know none of these have been translated yet. So feel free to do Spanish!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37