One photo every day: Spider in a Christmas tree (186/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Aargh, I have my hands full and not nearly enough time! This photo is a mere cop out just to fill the schedule. ;)

20171229-007-lomo.jpg
Vera thought it'd be funny to put a toy spider in the Christmas tree.

Um. Anyway, as it happens, I bought a new computer for my boys for christmas, and since we don't have Internet connectivity in that part of our flat (meaning a long enough ether cable, or a wifi card and a repeater) I decided I'd configure those old Linksys WRT54GL routers (both running DD-WRT v24-sp2) I had lying around to act as additional client unit and a wifi AP. Alas I can't get them connecting to the bridged Internet at all, for some reason I can't get a WAN IP address for either of the routers.

I'm running out of ideas.

Should I try OpenWRT instead?



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Chocolate confectionary (185/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Snowy scenery (pseudo) (179/365)
Spotted yet another elf! (180/365)
Christmas Bread (181/365)
What on Earth has Squiggles been up to? (182/365)
Christmas dinner is served (183/365)
Gingerbread house (184/365)
Chocolate confectionary (185/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

The click has come so nicely and the orientation of the picture as well.

Thank you @gamer00

The color of the spider is matching with the Christmas tree.

Thank you @gamer00 and have a great day.

I love the idea of taking a photo everyday. That's a great challenge. I would like to try. I just don't think I will be able to do one everyday but I can try my best.

Go ahead, it can be difficult, but it's fun!

I feel like more encouraged. I will do this challenge.

I think the spider is a fun idea! Maybe next year, I can just put all those critters on the Christmas tree..

So sorry I have no idea about how to help with the internet "thingy" :-(

This is an huge spider! .... and congrats to boys for new computer

We got a new computer too!

No spider in the tree though.

Happy New Year!
JGV

@gamer00,
Wow congratz for the new computer! I thought that was a real spider :D Coz i hate spiders, actually i mean i fear to them lol :D

Cheers~

The toy spider is kind of innovative. I hope you get the Internet connection fixed soon. I have no idea at all on that.

Looks like a cyborg's eye!

Spider Phobia,damn it! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44