One photo every day: Bridge in light snow cover. (158/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Today morning was somewhat humid and damp with some wet snow build-up. Perfect weather for photography.

Only I didn't bring my camera along.

Ended up using my phone.

20171129_084509.jpg

How do you like this photo? I think it came out rather nice.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Going to sleep. (156/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 

Intriguing focus stacking HDR mishap (149/365)
Boat (150/365)
Berries (151/365) + coding an Arkanoid clone
Leo practices coding games on Godot (152/365)
Low light performance of the Samsung A6 Tablet. Nonexisting. ;) (153/365)
My nephew has a name now, three names in fact! (154/365)
Grim violent crime stats in England. (155/365)
Going to sleep. (156/365)
Kitchen (157/365)

(Weird how the formatting goes all wrong. I'll need to re-think how to do these posts.)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Wow! This doesn't look like earth to me. It only looks like a Disney movie. Wonderful photography, Jaro....

Very good pic i had to see twice because it looked like a paint. Regards

really amazing! I also do photography and i know how it is hard to wait for perfect weather and for perfect light its just we have microseconds to do all that and you have done it .

It is such a pretty shot, and such a winter wonderland looking postcard. Cell phone comes in handy, isn't it? :-)

Thanks!

I agree, cellphones are not just mere toys when it comes to photography.

(Here's me going off a tangent, though:) To say it bluntly, "the best camera is the one you have with you". Some people may claim otherwise, but at the end of the day, the only good camera is the one that takes the photo, not the one that you wished you had.

Ultimately, thousands of euros or dollars worth of gear doesn't mean a thing if it isn't with you. :)

I found it interesting though. I've photographed the same subject with my super sharp Sigma ART lens, and while I do think the photos were fine then, I think I still needed to go back to the bridge to see it from a different perspective.

@gamer00,
Wow dude this is amazing! I never seen snow at my country! So I never got a chance to feel what you feel now! Anyway this is amazing photography! No matter it's a phone camera, you made a great photography by using it!

Cheers~

Thanks! :)

Very nice work, i liked the angle you pick to take this wonderful photo.

Thanks! I like the angle too, it works. :)

The photo looks classy still. It seems your phone is equally good.

Quality-wise the phone sucks, but the composition ultimately makes up for what the camera lacks in sharpness or depth of field.

wow,i like this photography, nice

@gamer00 - It's a stunning photography of wonderful snow falls... Moreover, the scenery is pretty cool too.... Nice photography Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Excellent Photography! Great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99