One photo every day: Berries (151/365) + coding an Arkanoid clone

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hey!

Did some shooting before going to rehab today.

snow and berries
Snow-covered berries and bokeh. :)

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=135mm  1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure:  200 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 400+800


Snow is nice. :)

Btw. I've been very productive this week. I even studied programming and created a game on Godot, following this video tutorial series:

Here's a screengrab from my game:

Spectacle.n26758.png

It was interesting, I made a couple of mistakes while coding that got the whole game stuck, but I eventually managed to fix the thing on my own. :) I can't wait to start tweaking this and make it look nicer.

I was pushed to trying Godot out, after Leo said he wanted to program a game, but didn't know a good enough language to code it in. I originally suggested he'd learn Python, but then I came across Godot and realized it's amazing.

I'm going to study game coding and try to teach my boys to code too. :)

But AFK for now. See you guys later!



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Boat (150/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)
Fourteenth week in pictures (14/52)
Fifteenth week in pictures (15/52)
Sixteenth week in pictures (16/52)
Seventeenth week in pictures (17/52)
Eighteenth week in pictures (18/52)
Nineteenth week in pictures (19/52)
Twentienth week in pictures (20/52)
Twenty-first week in pictures (21/52)



Yule Tarts ::: Joulutortut (142/365)
The Little Troll (143/365)
Acrylic caves of Acrylia (144/365)
What does interstellar travel look like? (145/365)
Dark clouds over a plain (146/365)
I wonder where our snake is hiding right now. (147/365)
Intriguing focus stacking HDR mishap (149/365)
Boat (150/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Oh that is pretty! And with that one drop... mmm mm :)
We are supposed to get some snow (they say) next week. I hope to have enough time to shoot it before it all melts.

It is indeed a great shot ,nice of the winter.The snow made it more beautiful :)

Beautiful shot and now great progress with coding awesome :D

Good luck with Godot ) It is cool when you feel that you found something that you are passionate to learn ) especially when you see a progress ))

That is a beautiful photo of the snow and the berries

I am not fun of winter but I love to admire the shots ;))

I see the drop it seems warmer temperature and btw I like the cover of the white snow :))) Cold but interesting shot ;))) Up

@gamer00 - Sir it's a stunning photography of beautiful snow & berries.... Moreover, you can make small games... that's an interesting thing Sir...
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

@gamer00,
Wow that's a wonderful photography and it looks like you are a coder! Nice to meet someone in my category!

Cheers~

wow excellent shot indeed, i really appreciate your photography, thanks for sharing.

The massive camera hit @gamer00. Awesome work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87