One photo every day: Boat (150/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

I love boats.


Not yet winter, though not exactly a boating season anymore either.

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: Super Carenar MC ƒ=135mm  1:2.8
Aperture: ƒ/4
Exposure:  160 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 100+800


It's been a while since I last photographed with my manual focus 135mm lens. I think I'll be using that for a while now. Looks like I will need to find ways to compensate for the exposure meter giving too bright values using this lens. All shots I took today came out underexposed.

Anyway, I'm off for now. See ya guys later! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Intriguing focus stacking HDR mishap (149/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)
Fourteenth week in pictures (14/52)
Fifteenth week in pictures (15/52)
Sixteenth week in pictures (16/52)
Seventeenth week in pictures (17/52)
Eighteenth week in pictures (18/52)
Nineteenth week in pictures (19/52)
Twentienth week in pictures (20/52)
Twenty-first week in pictures (21/52)



Yule Tarts ::: Joulutortut (142/365)
The Little Troll (143/365)
Acrylic caves of Acrylia (144/365)
What does interstellar travel look like? (145/365)
Dark clouds over a plain (146/365)
I wonder where our snake is hiding right now. (147/365)
Intriguing focus stacking HDR mishap (149/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

I guess winter is now.....We don't have snow here in my home land....I'll join the OPED challenge today. Watch out for @perlo

Nice! I resteemed your first post to give it a bit more visibility since you don't have that many subscribers on it yet.

May I inquire why you chose to create a new account for posting your photo project? :)

This my account is majorly for science and music.....
I've not been posting for now because I want to create my inductory post on Sunday due to busy schedule.....

Thanks, I see. That's actually a very nice idea. I wonder if I had enough stamina to keep up updating multiple accounts though. :) I have two, but the other one is merely aggregating this one.

I wish to take a ride in a boat someday.

Great photo. Only the ice on the water is missing. :-)

This photo really makes me feel the cold temperature! Snow is everywhere!

How different the world looks from where one stands! Here it is cloudy and warm. There, it is all nude branches and snow,: two realities at the same time! Parallel universe, indeed.

Cheers.

That is indeed a great capture buddy :)
Nice shot !

it's a good sensation...gamer00.
your everdayphotochallenge system is good.
unique contest..
thank's for sharing....
love it

###RESTEEM####

Great work and excellent photography.
100% like and resteem

@gamer00 - Sir it's a beautiful scenery.... Winter could make fantastic photography... you already proven it by this stunning photography Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Beautiful picture, it reminds that winter is coming soon.

wow that's the coolest shot ever :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77