One photo every day: Dark clouds over a plain (146/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago

Hi!

Since I caught the flu I have no wish to exert myself with "real" photography, so I'll continue creating imaginary landscapes and sceneries instead. I had just read some Percy Jackson for my boys, and then played with the camera on my smartphone coupled with a flashlight distorted through a glass object, and came up with this:

lethe
The darkest clouds of doom hanging over the plains of oblivion.

While the old underworld of the Greeks wasn't really such a desolate place, it's the later mythologies that have forged our definition and understanding of death and afterlife as such

Being an ungodly pagan atheist, I can't really say what it would be like. I can only use my imagination and what other people have written, as clues to such.

Or perhaps the photo just depicts nothingness. That could be equally plausible. :)

I'll try shooting something else tomorrow. Hopefully I'll be feeling a bit more sturdy then.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: What does interstellar travel look like? (145/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)
Fourteenth week in pictures (14/52)
Fifteenth week in pictures (15/52)
Sixteenth week in pictures (16/52)
Seventeenth week in pictures (17/52)
Eighteenth week in pictures (18/52)
Nineteenth week in pictures (19/52)
Twentienth week in pictures (20/52)



Tack sharp (139/365)
Found some of my aquarell brushes, so here's a macro of one. (140/365)
Kiemis (141/365)
Yule Tarts ::: Joulutortut (142/365)
The Little Troll (143/365)
Acrylic caves of Acrylia (144/365)
What does interstellar travel look like? (145/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Oh, you caught the flu? Get well soon and give us wonderful, outdoor pictures as always. Nice words on this post!

Excellent shot, i hope you soon recover from flu, rest well and have a fantastic weekend ahead.

l like the light and the datkness ! its a very nice and little mysterious photo 😊

Hello @gamer00

Sorry about the flu. Get Well soon.

Hope you feel better soon! I keep thinking I should do this challenge, since I always post at least one photo every day...but somehow it just seems so huge! If it was one photo a day all month, and then again next month it would feel so much more manageable to me! Silly of me, I know!

It looks like an OBE, but in a landscape! :)

@gamer00,
You are addicted to photography :D Hope you will get well soon! This is another great photography from you today!

Cheers~

Yep it is indeed cool .and hope you get well soon!

great photo and I hope you get better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52