One photo every day: Acrylic caves of Acrylia (144/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

Heyy!!!

I love photographing some abstract otherworldly things so I took another imaginary trip to the far ends of the galaxy and found this amazing planet with these fantastic acrylic caverns with walls like piled pieces of giant blue acrylic ice cream sticks. They must be some kind of stalactite-like formations, but in acrylic.

Here's a postcard photo from one of the caves in Acrylia.

Acrylia Acrylic caves
Amazing scenery, who would have thought I'd ever find something like this?

You might remember when I visited the planet with aluminium mountains on the other side of the galaxy earlier. If you haven't you might want to check it out. I decided I'm going to send you guys these "postcards" from other interesting places as soon as I get the chance to visit them! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: The Little Troll (143/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)
Third week in pictures (3/52)
Fourth week in pictures (4/52)
Fifth week in pictures (5/52)
Sixth week in pictures (6/52)
Seventh week in pictures (7/52)
Eighth week in pictures (8/52)
Ninth week in pictures (9/52)
Tenth week in pictures (10/52)
Eleventh week in pictures (11/52)
Twelfth week in pictures (12/52)
Thirteenth week in pictures (13/52)
Fourteenth week in pictures (14/52)
Fifteenth week in pictures (15/52)
Sixteenth week in pictures (16/52)
Seventeenth week in pictures (17/52)
Eighteenth week in pictures (18/52)
Nineteenth week in pictures (19/52)
Twentienth week in pictures (20/52)



Lomo frog (137/365)
Leo (138/365)
Tack sharp (139/365)
Found some of my aquarell brushes, so here's a macro of one. (140/365)
Kiemis (141/365)
Yule Tarts ::: Joulutortut (142/365)
The Little Troll (143/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Excellent photograph, this art work is incredible and the artist is also so skillful and creative, thanks for sharing this wonderful art with us.

Great work and nice photography.
(((((( Resteem Service)))))

Beautiful photo. Though abstract things turns my head. Lol

That's interesting image, and the colors are very pleasing to see!

I am looking forward to it!

Very nice photography

@gamer00,
Actually it took me couple of mins to figure out what was it :D That would be a great photography from you again!

Cheers~

I enjoy the photos and love your descriptions of them.

Thank you for sharing

@gamer00 - Sir, actually I have no idea what I saw.... But I like the vivid colors and little blur of that photography..... I think this is another good photography in macro category as well.... Nice you decided to share it Sir.....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Wonderful post card! When I first this image, I thought you had drawn them until I read the notes. Thanks for taking your time to travel to get this but am still waiting for your original painting. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66751.68
ETH 3487.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.03