The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report – 30 JAN 2018

How hard it must be to write for a world-wide audience in a language that is not the first language you learned. Add to that the pressure of monetary reward tied to good writing.

What is the @mitneb Curation Trail Project?

On Steemit, writing in English gives the widest audience, and largest potential financial gain. Many new users come to Steemit, and purposely write in English as a way to improve their English language skills and increase their potential earnings.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project has a unique, narrow focus to aid and assist these brave new Steemians.

Message Rock small.jpg

The @mitneb Motto
photo © @mitneb

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Focus

First Focus:

• Fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English, and making their first-time post in #introducemyself or #introduceyourself.

Three or four 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Second Focus:

• New original articles written in English by the Steemit users previously curated on the trail.

One or two 100% upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category.

Third Focus:

• Articles or comments from any Steemit user which have thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the author.

Up to four upvotes with resteems will be given per day to this category. One of these upvotes will be given to promote the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project casts a total of TEN 100% upvotes per day on average in order to keep voting power from dropping below 80%.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is a completely free manual curation, and does not utilize bots for curation.

Vote with the @mitneb Curation Trail on Steemauto if you’d like to automatically vote with me, and help support and encourage these new Steemit users.

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project gladly accepts Steem Power Delegations




And Now For The @mitneb Daily Curation Report

First up are today’s featured Steemians from #introducemyself and #introduceyourself

The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@mrday

Plankton In A Mounth “ ANNIVERSARY FOR 30 DAYS”

My name is Hermadi ilyas, I am Indonesian . I’m kind person who is quiet and ashamed to reveal anything, even though I know a lot about anything. I am a graduate of Islamic Center University of Atjeh - Indonesia. I really love my life and with my wife and four childs,they are give me more power to survival and sacrifice for everythings that life must be go on. Right now l’m do not a lot of things yet, but I never rasism about skin color, religion, language, rich, poor, whatever it is we are humans a whole unity to be united for life better.in Steemit I feel the taste, like a big family who has a father who give me advice to be abetter in live, and mother who give me affection to grow up and got the succses and many brothers in there who give me a good idea and support me in my life, this is Steemit that I'm so lucky to be with him.
Steemit has been one that I would call most exciting. Steemit has opened my eyes to some things new that I never thought I would have known before. I will take my time to list everything I have been able to gain through steemit and I hope you grab a cup of coffee as I take you through my exciting experience on steemit.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@taministy

Introduce My Self — Steemit

Allow me to introduce myself, My Name Bustami from a small town in the archipelago of Malacca Strait of Aceh province whose daily work I cover news with the profession of online media journalist / journalist in Aceh.
I was born on 08 June 1988 in Alue Binjee Hamlet, Meunasah Alue Village, Nisam District, North Aceh District, Aceh Province, Indonesia Country.
I am the third of six children, my last education is Bachelor in Sociology Department of Social and Political Science Faculty of Malikussaleh University of North Aceh.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@msoke

Intoducing MsOke On Steemit

I’m 25 years old, I’ve lived in Lagos, Nigeria all my life.
My birth month is august.
Favorite Color- Purple
My Full name is Oluwasolabomi Esther (Try To Pronounce it) it means God has covered me with wealth.
I’m the third of 4 kids, were all girls, I'm so thankful for them...
I’m a full time photographer, I’ve been doing that for a year now.
Photography is something I had always wanted to do ever since I got my first camera at the age of 13. Capturing moments to look back on makes me feel fulfilled. I got paid for my first photography job when I was 15...



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@aneukgunoeng

LET ME INTRODUCE MY SELF TO ALL OF YOU

My name is Aneuk Gunoeng. I am 28 years old, I live in Nagan Raya District, Aceh Province, Indonesia. I am the third of three children. I really love my family, for me family is the most important thing in this world. The family is the most beautiful gift God has given me. When my life is down the family is always there for me, they always advise and guide my life. I am very grateful to have a family like this. The family really became an encouragement of my life in living this life. My hobby is gardening and fishing. I often spend time gardening. I have a palm plantation, The distance of oil palm from my house is about 1.7 kilos. Every morning and afternoon I go to the oil palm plantation, this activity I do on Monday to Friday, while Saturday and Sunday I went to the mountain to see the plants duku, rambutan, durian, petai, jengkol, and coffee in my garden.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project is pleased to introduce
@doli

Hello! I am new and I come to introduce myself

My name is Dolimar Marin i'm from Venezuela but now i live in Santiago, Chile. I'm 43 years old and I love meeting new people and being able to share part of my experience in the different places I have met in my travels, I am very excited to show you a magical trip where I lived the greatest experience of my life; Easter Island!!




Articles Promoted Today with a 100% Upvote and a Resteem

This continued support is offered to my previously curated Steemians. If this is you, please feel free to join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord-Logo+Wordmark-Color.jpg

the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server

Discord Invite Link

This Discord Server is where you may submit a link to your best new article for consideration as one of my daily post promotions.

There is no cost for this curation. I would like to see more people take advantage of this great opportunity.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

WORDS Used In The WRONG Form by @dammyzee

Here we have some words which we use but are wrong.
👇
You're taking it personal ❌
You're taking it personally ✔
He is matured ❌
He is mature ✔
He has matured ✔
The reason is Because ❌
The reason is that ✔



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

How to gain most efficient exposure on Steemit and followers in no time!!! Part 2 - Networking (Discord Full Walk-through + Links) by @angelveselinov

Strap In Guys This is going to be one long in-depth Tutorial Which You'e going to love.
I have been only one and a half months on Steemit and I got to say that without Networking one will be lost and discouraged especially in the beginning when there is not much exposure to your posts.
So what can we do about it. There is one simple ANSWER to all of your worries: DISCORD
If you haven't installed yet this lovely chat program you have to do it right now.
This is the main source of income, exposure and friends to get.
If you truly want to succeed on Steemit this is a must have program.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Hey Guys. As I promised I will continue to share my experience on Steemit and will try to provide one of the best Guides Currently on Networking...
Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks(Prize Fund 2000 SBD) week #1 by @eliashossain

~Welcome to steemit ultimate challenge 8 weeks. i am elias hossain.
~Today I will share some of my words. How did steemit come here, how I was before. The topic of my discussion on the first week of steemit final challenge today is: Personal life.
♦ childhood
I am the son of a very temperate man from the early days. The second child of the four children of Pithamata. I was very good at studying, so my parents could easily accept all kinds of needs.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

A Call To Stop Body Shaming!!! by @shuta

Why do people find it okay to comment negatively on someone who is bigger as opposed to someone who is thinner?
Turn on the TV, what do you hear? Body shaming.
Keep watching for few hours…what do you see? Lingerie commercials convincing you only thin women look like angels.
Somewhere right now as you read this, someone is making fun of another person for been too skinny, too tall, too busty or, even hairy.
Sadly, this has to stop...



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

My Journey Of Life by @joysunday

I met life in my journey as a child,
At first, so lovely and considerate
engrossed in its warm embrace.
I saw life as a smooth sail.
I met life in my journey to adulthood,
In its corridors lie opportunities in disguise,...



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

Finding Alive Sand Dollars at a Panamanian Beach by @apanamamama

Did you know that when sand dollars are alive, they are not white? We recently went to a beach here in Panama with friends called Las Lajas and there were a ton of sand dollars out on the beach! Check out this photo of my friend holding some sand dollars she found that were alive. You can even see the little tentacles on them. We quickly threw these back into the ocean hoping to save their lives!



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

My Life's Journey - Sharing some gorgeous sunsets with my fellow Steemians. Paola, Italy. :) by @awakentolife

This is not one of my typical long posts where I go all philosophical on you guys. You deserve little rest from me writing a lot about life and how to live it. And, my life's adventures and near death experiences like the one I had with my dad when went on a fishing trip. Today, in this post, it is all about the appreciation of the beauty around us. Which recently I have been appreciating more than ever in my life. And, it has transformed my life in the most incredible positive ways.
So I want to share with you some of the beauty I encountered around me. And, trust me guys, it is all around us. You just have to be willing to look with an open mind. Don't look with your eyes for it, but rather look with your heart and soul.



The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Post Promotion presents

The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue #31. (1/31/18) by @thesteemengine

The Daily Whistle Stops is a curation post brought to you by @thesteemengine! This post features the best posts from our members selected by our master curator @enchantedspirit!
All of these posts were submitted in our Discord server's post-promotion channel, and have been hand picked to receive a nice upvote from our group account! If you'd like to see your post featured here, simply submit it in The STEEM Engine Discord server! Not a member of The STEEM Engine initiative? Check out our intro post for more information about our group!




That's it for today, folks!

Thanks for taking a look at The @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report.
Please take a few moments out of your day to encourage these fellow Steemians!

Cheers!

@mitneb

@mitneb.jpg


Join the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Discord Server with this Invite Link

Read more about the @mitneb Curation Trail Project here

Read @mitneb’s really cool, Eclipse 2017 #Introducemyself post here

Read more about I Am @mitneb here



The STEEM Engine





#mitnebcurationtrail #curation #steemit #english #untalented

Sort:  

This is a really great idea and could be so helpful in smoothing out the communication between native-English-speakers and others just learning to write English on this platform. There are many times I read a post and am frustrated by the communication issues because these posts are by people who live in places and cultures I've sometimes never even heard of and I'd really like to be able to understand what they're saying!

Thanks very much for your thoughtful comment, @Iturner! I have found that it is okay to ask a person to say it again in another way to help me understand their meaning. Most of the time they will respond. People are generally interested in improving their English language skills, and everyone reading can learn from seeing the conversation progress towards clarity. I'm following you now!
Cheers!

That's a great idea! I hadn't really considered asking for clarity because I thought that might be embarrassing to the person who wrote, but if I were doing my best to write in another language I would absolutely appreciate someone asking my meaning and then showing me how to make it clearer next time. After all, that's how I learned to speak and write in the first place.

Thanks for the follow!

Thanks for what you to do to support those out there who don't have English as their native language! It's awesome! And thanks for including my sand dollar post. :)

Thanks so much for this encouragement, @apanamamama! And I love the content you post about, so it is always a pleasure (and sand dollars are cool)!
Cheers!

Keep shining a light on new Steemians. It's wonderful to see. What a multicultural place it has become. Like a borderless country. I think of all the good that Steemit is doing in terms of the opportunities for people (me included). It is definitely life changing. And the obvious growth in the user base show no let up.

Thanks for your encouraging comment, @naquoya! It is a fun community to be a part of, and life-changing for all of us!
Cheers!

What you are doing its amazing! Supporting the new steemians that don't speak english! Those of us that don't speak english often come from troubled countries with a lot of financial trouble and even a few steem dollars by interacting with the amazing community can mean a significant change in our lives!

You are very right, @lunaticpandora! I know it is really encouraging and helpful for a lot of people, and that makes it a rewarding work. I'm following you now. Thanks for the great comment!
Cheers!

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue # 33 (2/1/18)

The STEEM Engine is an initiative dedicated to promoting meaningful engagement across Steemit. Find out more about us and join us today!

Thanks so much, @thesteemengine! I appreciate it!
Cheers!

Akkk, my screen lagged, and I accidentally upvoted this comment. 😡

Thank you for including my post on your curation trail. You are doing an amazing job and helping a lot of people enjoy their Steemit journey in the process. I am sure many of them appreciate it. :)

Have the best day ever. :)

You're welcome, @awakentolife! And thanks for encouraging me! I know that a lot of people do appreciate it because I get a lot of feedback. New people are especially appreciative. I appreciate what you do for the Steem Engine Discord Server, too. That's a huge job!
Cheers!

Did you like the mix from Guardians of the Galaxy?

Sarcasm doesn't work over a computer.

I must commend you specifically for your contribution to the steemit community. This is not really easy to put together. Great job!

Thanks, @masterwriter! You are right. Even though I have created a template for the framework of the Daily Report, it still is very time consuming to put together every day.

Thanks for reading and encouraging me.
Cheers!

Amazing job there buddy, thanks for providing so much to the community!

Thanks very much for your encouragement, @jun04035! I appreciate it!
Cheers!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78