WORDS Used In The WRONG FormsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #english โ€ข 7 years ago

9k=-1280x430.jpg

Here we have some words which we use but are wrong.
๐Ÿ‘‡

You're taking it personal โŒ
You're taking it personally โœ”

He is matured โŒ
He is mature โœ”
He has matured โœ”

The reason is Because โŒ
The reason is that โœ”

My stuffs โŒ
My stuff โœ”

Night vigil โŒ
Vigil โœ”

Traveling bag โŒ
Travel Bag โœ”

As at when due โŒ
As and when due โœ”

Be rest assured โŒ
Rest assured โœ”

I'm hearing you โŒ
I can hear you โœ”

My names are โŒ
My name is โœ”

All manners of โŒ
All manner of โœ”

She delivered a baby boy โŒ
She was delivered of a baby boy โœ”

Lacking behind โŒ
Lagging beind โœ”

Crack your brain โŒ
Rack your brain โœ”

Return it back โŒ
Return it โœ”

Nigeria comprises of 36 states โŒ
Nigeria comprises 36 states โœ”
Nigeria is comprised of 36 states โœ”

Wake keeping โŒ
Wake keep โŒ
Wake โœ”

Exercise patience โŒ
Be patient โœ”

Barbing saloon โŒ
Barber shop โœ”

I forgot my phone at home โŒ
I left my phone at homeโœ”

Borrow me your pen โŒ
Lend me your pen โœ”
May I borrow your pen โœ”

More grease to your elbow โŒ
More power to your elbow โœ”

Funny enough, I've never liked him โŒ
Funnily enough, I've never liked him โœ”

My body is scratching me โŒ
My body itches โœ”

Letterhead paper โŒ
Letterhead โœ”

I'm not your mate โŒ
We're not mates โœ”

You're mannerless โŒ
You're ill-mannered โœ”

Horn at the car in front โŒ
Honk at the car in front โœ”

Happy birthday in arrears โŒ
Happy belated birthday โŒ
Belated happy birthday โœ”

I will sleep at 10pm โŒ
I will go to bed at 10pm โœ”

Just when I thought I have seen it all โŒ
Just when I thought I had seen it all โœ”

First come, First serve โŒ
First come, First served โœ”

Please dash me โŒ
Please hand it on to me โœ”
Please give me โœ”

I have a running nose โŒ
I have a runny nose โœ”

I have a running stomach โŒ
I have a runny stomach โŒ
I have an upset stomach โœ”

Working Experience โŒ
Work Experience โœ”

DQmRKgYYp1TzWmvqtnfbMSLZQSgUXinUxqyHyd39HZ8j7gx.gif

Sort: ย 

Very educational bro

๐Ÿ‘

Nice correction..
I learnt alot from it

@dammyzee, this is the perfect article to feature in my Curation Trail Project! Great idea, and I love how you formatted it with the checks and crosses. Well done!

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 30 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

Thanks i really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74