My Life's Journey - Sharing some gorgeous sunsets with my fellow Steemians. Paola, Italy. :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

This is not one of my typical long posts where I go all philosophical on you guys. You deserve little rest from me writing a lot about life and how to live it. And, my life's adventures and near death experiences like the one I had with my dad when went on a fishing trip. Today, in this post, it is all about the appreciation of the beauty around us. Which recently I have been appreciating more than ever in my life. And, it has transformed my life in the most incredible positive ways.

So I want to share with you some of the beauty I encountered around me. And, trust me guys, it is all around us. You just have to be willing to look with an open mind. Don't look with your eyes for it, but rather look with your heart and soul. It is all around us. It is up to you to look up and see it. So for this occasion, I am sharing some beautiful sunsets I encountered in a little city called Paola, and giving you a little gift to go along with it. :)

Paola, Italy Sunsets Amazing

Yellow Beauty Sunset

My teammates and I were just laying there looking at the horizon not speaking much. Just admiring two artists in front of us. The ocean and the sun. Aren't they incredibly talented?
2017-11-06-16-26-28.jpg

Preparint For Sleep Sunset

This sun is a color shapeshifter and it decided to change its colors for us making it even more amazing sight for us. It was like it is saying:

"Hey, guys, thank you for watching. I appreciate it."

2017-11-05-13-56-17.jpg

Saying Goodbyes

As our artists were slowly disappearing behind the horizon it was time to say our goodbyes. I asked my teammates to snap a quick photo to take this beauty home with me and share it with you guys.

2017-11-06-16-46-39.jpg

Our Artists Are Not Yet Ready To Say Goodbye.

As we slowly walked to our car constantly turning to admire the beauty behind us our artists wanted us to stay little longer.They tried to bribe us with even more amazing sight in front of us. We wanted to stay, but our home was calling for us and we had to go.

2017-11-06-16-24-19.jpg

Final Goodbye Sunset

Realizing we are about the pass the mountain pass, our two artists decided to give us a final goodbye gift, and thank us for visiting. The beauty of it made us stop the car and admire for a couple minutes longer. We waved our artists goodbye and thanked them for the amazing day, and the gifts we received. Don't you think their artwork is priceless? I sure do.

2017-11-06-16-23-28.jpg

I always say it and I am going to repeat it again here. There is no greater artist than nature itself. Not even a contest. We just have to look for it's "art" with our heart and soul. Appreciate the beauty around you, my friends. It will heal your soul. There is so much beauty around us, we just have to decide to see it. Nothing is more healing for the restless and nervous soul than nature, sunsets, and the ocean. Don't you agree? Don't you even feel better just looking at these photos? If you do, then go out there in nature and take some photos of the beauty around you. I would love to see those photos. :)

Just like the artists in this post, I am leaving you with a little goodbye gift as well. You can download these photos and use them in any way you want. I am not the artist of this photos. Or, the owner. I was just there admiring it all. The ocean and sun are. This beauty is meant to be shared. I just hope you enjoy them as much as I did experience it in person.

Thank you for looking, have an amazing day, much love,

dbjegovic 💓💓

2017-09-29-22-51-45.jpg

Sort:  

Absolutely stunning bro! My favorite one is the one that you are in.. It really turned out amazing. There is something about sunset (and sunrises) that I just can't explain.. I am addicted to them!

As I am meditating a lot for the past 6 months I can tell you there is a lot special about me. They are literally filling us with energy. My teacher for meditation tells as further, I go along at some point I will have to meditate at Sunsets as from his words that is when we are able to receive the most energy from the planet. But, let's just wait and see.

Just like you, I have been drawn to the ocean and sunsets all my life. Maybe that is the reason why. Way past addicted by now. lol

Thank you for the comment, my friend. I would wish you an amazing day, but I am pretty sure you are already having one. :)

Thats crazy to hear because sunrises and sunsets are my favorite time to meditate! I had never heard that before but I totally agree with it.. that has always been the best meditation experiences for me.

I think we are both on to something a little bit bigger than most can understand. I am glad we connected through steemit! It is always nice to be around like minded people..

Hope you have a wonderful day as well.. take care my friend.

Well, there is a reason for it. It is not only about the beauty of it. :)

At sunrise and sunset are always the best meditations. Especially by the ocean for me as well. Maybe one day we will both understand a little more. I don't think it a coincidence we met on Steemit at all. What kind of energy you send out there in the world is what you get back. :)

Thanks for sharing these amazing photos! That is very generous of you!

There is so much beauty around us, we just have to decide to see it.

I was just thinking that today. The sky was patchy with clouds and all the edges looked like they had a slightly rainbow effect around them. I wish I could capture that on film, but they never come out right. It would have been so easy to overlook this miracle. @ironshield

I wish you captured it as well. Would love to see that. I think it is time for a better camera from your earnings on Steemit. hehe :)

Thank you for a great comment. Have an amazing day. I hope you found good use for my photos if you decide to use them. :)

I agree with you, each time I look to nature I think in terms of great artists around us, because it is endless creation ...
Beautiful pictures and inspiring skies ! ^_^
enlacédedospointilles.png

Thank you @barbara-orenya :)

It is truly all around us. The greatest artist with no competition whatsoever. :)

Have an amazing day, my friend. :)

Very nice my shirtless 6’7” hugging friend! Thank you for sharing the beauty of Italy, it certainly brightened my day. Even tho you promised it wouldn’t be too long, it was still kind of long, because hey! It’s you. The Popo baller. LOL
The sunset and water was so very soothing and happy. Makes me want to be there and just enjoy life. Be well and safe. xx🦅

Hey hey... I said I am sending you a hug, but I did not say it was shirtless. lol lol :)

Well, comparing to my usual posts it is very short. lol So in my terminology it is. :P Sunsets have an amazing way to calm your soul, don't they? :)

Thank you for a wonderful comment. Have an amazing day. :)

Who said shirtless? Did I? I might have been half asleep ... Heehee
Wow, no wonder why you said a bit ago that you write 1200 word posts all the time. Where do you ever find the time? I get so exhausted. LOL
Yes, sunsets are my favorite -- better than sunrises.
You are welcome for the comment. Have a great day too Shirtless PoPo.

Again with the shirtless... Starting to feel like a piece of meat here.lolol :P

Well, I was not kidding. Where do I find the time or energy? It is simple. I enjoy doing it and getting to know people. :)

I think they are both amazing, but maybe like you I would put sunsets little bit above the sunrises. But, both give the same thing. Calmness and peace. :)

Hey, I did not mention shirtless .. only in response to you! LOL
Are you a piece of meat? ahahahahaah
yes, enjoyment is so very important. Hugs.
Yes, sunsets are so very amazing. Calm and peace. Yes!!! :)

That is just wrong to ask even... lolol :)

I am glad you enjoyed pictures. Peace and calm indeed. :)

Wait Barbara got 9cents and look at my first comment, it was a gem until you ruined my beautiful intention of sharing positivity with your shirtless self. LOL
Have a beautiful day Duro. :)

Please will you tell me how to get upvote from btu?

Upvotes are earned by writing good comments or good articles.. i see u are new to steemit, welcome.. if u want some good articles about how to use steemit my buddy @nairadaddy has a great series called "dear minnow" where he explaines a lot of stuff about how steemit works! Here is a small upvote, if u make a better comment on one of my other posts i will give u a much better upvote.. good luck 😊

This is an amazing post and breathtaking pictures. Sunsets really gets to you and have a magical feeling to it. Does wonder for the soul 😊 Thank you for sharing. Cheers!
Almost a meditation moment.. Lol

Wow! Beautiful beach sunset pictures and well written, interesting story. Keep up the good work 👍

Thank you, my friend. I am glad you enjoyed it. :)

Have an amazing day. :)

Nice pics. Really cool that you got to see some of the Maker's handiwork in such a beautiful environment. Thanks for sharing the pictures with us. The colors are amazing. And it looks like you were practicing taking pics from a moving vehicle at the end, am I correct? :) Have a fabulous day my friend. :)

Yes, it is. It is a from a moving car. As you can see a little blur on the side of the photo. lol But, not a bad moving car photo. :)

The Maker has certainly gave us a gift. It is called Earth. We just have to realize it is a beautiful gift. :)

What a great post! Golden hour photography as I have learned here on Steemit. Great pictures, and I agree. No greater artist than nature! I love being outside and seeing beautiful sights like these. We have great sunsets here in our part of the world. Thank you for sharing.

Golden hour indeed. Nature is sure our greatest artist, but I hope more people will realize it. Nature gives us their artwork every single day. We just have to see it. :)

Let me know if you post some sunsets from your part of the world. Would love to see them. :)

Thank your for an amazing comment. Have a great day. :)

Will do for sure!! Let this spotty weather get out of our area so I can get a good one :).

Very beautiful pictures. They give me a feeling of peace and comfort.

I am glad you enjoyed them, my friend. As my intent was to spread some calmness and peace with everybody. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60147.86
ETH 2985.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83