Introducing MsOke On Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, My name is Shola Oke and i'm new on steemit.
First of all I want to thank @bunmi for introducing me to the steemit universe, I’m so happy to be here.

5G1A4841cv.jpg

IMG_5040.JPG

I’m 25 years old, I’ve lived in Lagos, Nigeria all my life.
My birth month is august.
Favorite Color- Purple
My Full name is Oluwasolabomi Esther (Try To Pronounce it) it means God has covered me with wealth.

I’m the third of 4 kids, were all girls, I'm so thankful for them.
Here's a picture of us before and after

can you spot me out?

68113_10150130007423066_765708065_7933265_545111_n.jpg

164123_492037538194_785648194_6060839_1793253_niii.jpg

I was told by my mum that while I was in her belly, the two scans she had of me showed that I was a boy, so everyone was surprised when I came out as a girl, seemed like God had a very different plan for me so he changed me at the last minute or the scan machines they used were faulty LOL.

That's my mum and i on my first birthday.

Image14.bmp.jpg

I have two dogs named Lucy and Lucky whom I love so very much.

IMG-20121202-02841.jpg

IMG_9363.PNG

Me in four words

Passionate- Honest-Adventurous-Curious

What I do for a living

I’m a full time photographer, I’ve been doing that for a year now.
Photography is something I had always wanted to do ever since I got my first camera at the age of 13. Capturing moments to look back on makes me feel fulfilled. I got paid for my first photography job when I was 15. My mum’s friend was having a birthday party and she asked me if I could shoot the whole event, I immediately jumped at the opportunity. After that I had to focus on school and getting a job because my parents wanted me to have a proper 9-5 job because they were afraid of the stability of my income. So yeah, I went to school, graduated with good grades and then worked for 4 years (2 years in an advertising agency and last 2 years in an insurance company). Last year I resigned from the insurance company to focus on photography and ever since then it’s been amazing. Here are some of my works

IMG_8928.JPG

IMG_9091.JPGIMG_9174.JPG

img_6910.jpg

img_3796.jpg

IMG_8951.JPG

To see more of my work you can click on this link below.

https://msokephotography.com/

Travel

I love traveling, I’ve been to 6 countries in the past 5 years ( England, United states Of America, Dubai, Rome, Mauritius and France) I have plans to explore more countries. I would share my experience with you guys in my future posts.

Fashion

I also love fashion and i love dressing up.

IMG_7613.JPG

IMG-20141118-WA021.jpg

This Outfit with the head tie is a traditional outfit most people tie it on their head when going for a traditional wedding in Nigeria (engagement) its called GELE.

5DE095C6-BEB6-4795-89A6-47F7067A1ED3.JPG

What will i be posting?

I will be posting my travel experiences
The events i shoot
Nature
and much more (stay tuned)

You can follow me on

Instagram
Personal: shola_oke
Business: msokephotography_
Snapchat: shola_oke

WOW! You made it t the end of my post. I appreciate you a lot and would love to here your story. Did you like my post? Do you wanna give me feedback? I would love to hear your opinion.
Thank you.

Sort:  

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit @dante31)




welcome to steemit @msoke

We are happy to have steemian like you join this community. I hope you have fun and a great time

Come for the money , stay for the friends and community

Cheers

Thanks @dante31, I'm happy to to be here too.

Loading...

hi and welcome to steemit
I hope you succeed in your projects
see you soon

If you have a time you can go to my blog @kelos

Thank You!. I will definitely check out your blog.

oh! el significado de tu nombre es hermoso, una vez que decidimos hacer lo que amamos, amamos cada día, un abrazo y diviértete

welcome msoke,,,, and good luck

Thank You!

Welcome to steemit community, insight, experience and knowledge many once here we live just how to take and learn it and you also can share anything interesting to be published in this steemit, salam know from me @teukukhaidir. thank you

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome @MsOke it was my pleasure getting you on here. I am very sure you would enjoy and contribute so much to the SteemIt community. have fun and STEEM ON!

Cheers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63