My Journey Of LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

person-110303__480.jpg

I met life in my journey as a child,
At first, so lovely and considerate
engrossed in its warm embrace.
I saw life as a smooth sail.

I met life in my journey to adulthood,
In its corridors lie opportunities in disguise,
Most attempts appear futile,
So many disappointments paraded its corridor,
But muscles were developed in the process.

I met life in my journey to the future,
So promising, yet seems so far,
Consistently, I worked the path,
Strength in all made the difference.

Image Source: google

Sort:  

Very nice poem, @joysunday! It sums up the journey of life for a young person accurately for lots of people, no matter the culture.

I've upvoted and resteemed this article as one of my daily post promotions for the @mitneb Curation Trail Project. It will be featured in the @mitneb Curation Trail Project Daily Report for 30 JAN 2018.

Cheers!

Thanks. I appreciate

U write beautifully, weldone dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01