Music Is Revolution! Carl Cox Closed Space Ibiza With A Legendary Set In September 2016 #Danceweekend

in #massivevibrations7 years ago (edited)

All good things come to an end. Ibiza is changing big time! An era is over, "Space" history! UK DJ Carl Cox, a dance music titan played his final 2 hours back2back set with Nic Fanciulli and closed down Space Ibiza in Playa d'en Bossa

I hope you enjoy a little piece of electronic music history. I remember that Carl was announced to play at the legendary Bali 66Club (closed doors 2011) in the early 2000 but he never showed up. I was lucky enough to see him in New York at Twilo 1999! at least once and he got my full respect. 

Those were the days at another legendary NYC club. I will never forget dancing away for many nights, when I had a little bit more energy than now! :) I am glad I shaked my bootie at the hottest clubbing events of the 90's and beyond. In my opinion those were the best parties and nothing can compare. I experienced the prime times for electronic music, from house to detroit techno, electro and oh well .....I stopped when "EDM" took over. I also stopped my activity as an Artist, Dj booker, agent and manager. Everything good must come to an end, indeed. Sometimes we feel that its the right time to let go and move on. Let the young generation continue......

“Thank you all so, so, so much. This breaks my fucking heart,” said Coxy. And so it was that the end of an era was signalled. Homemade Carl Cox flags flew higher than before and every worn out raver, from every nationality and age, embraced each other on the dance floor in appreciation of a man who's given us 15 years of good times. This part of the chapter was done, but was it all over? Not quite…- Source Ibiza SpotlightImage Source 

No visits to the island would be completed unless you include the experience of a party at Space. Everything came to an end when the legendary club that was home to Cox's "Music Is Revolution" party, shut for good.

 

Image Source 

27 years history 

Space is the Place 

Carl Cox: Space Is The Place, a collaboration between Resident Advisor and Channel 4, follows Cox across the 2016 season in Ibiza, from the Music Is Revolution opening in June through to the closing in September. It offers a behind-the-scenes perspective on a momentous slice of clubbing history, as well as an honest and insightful window into Cox's life inside, and away from, the DJ booth. This is the story of a clubbing icon coming to terms with the next phase of his career, and of a clubbing island facing up to an uncertain future.


Listen to Carl Cox final set at Space Ibiza | September 2016 on Mixcloud, playing tracks from Drew Hill, Ce Ce Peniston, Mory Kante, Oliver $, Michel De Hey and more.......

Coxy took the 8-10 PM slot and did what he does best, whipping the crowd into a big ball of bouncing excitement. Then Nic Fanciulli and Eats Everything took the reins, delivering what can only be described as one of the sets of the season - it might sound cheesy but there was love in the air and you could feel it.- Source Ibiza Spotlight

Image Source 

Carl Cox 982016 LIVE From Space Ibiza Underground TV

Published on Sep 23, 2016

0:00:00 bushwacka! - westside
0:03:25 joseph capriati - noise to noise (fergie rmx)
0:09:00 trevor rockcliffe - give up the funk
0:15:15 mark broom - gap
0:21:45 adam beyer - open up
0:24:08 the traceelords - sunflower
0:27:50 the starship renegade - paradigm shift
0:32:40 kölsch - opa
0:35:35 carl cox - oh yes oh yes
0:38:00 ferhat albayrak - feast machine
0:38:00 "annihiliating rhythm" sample
0:47:30 horatio - tribal state of mind
0:51:30 horatio - enter the dragon
0:56:05 karada - connected to fly
0:58:25 horatio - avalon
0:59:40 harry romero - tania
1:00:00 carl cox - oh yes oh yes SPACE
1:02:50 barrio brothers feat. troy dillar - hold on to your love (warehouse mix)
1:06:54 stevie wonder - as (eats everything remix)
1:16:42 coyu - unexpected souvenir
1:22:00 marco carola - play it loud!
1:27:20 afro medusa - pasilda
1:32:50 moby - go (loco dice mo' strings remix)
1:37:14 carl cox - oh yes oh yes SPACE
1:39:15 green velvet - genedefekt (cajmere mix)



Like MassiVeVibrations 

Join Mammasittas Steemit Chat 

Beautiful Winter Day In Ibiza - Its ME And Cloudy Shadows

Follow @mammasitta 

 with Apparat in Bali


PS : Music Related Articles 

I guess you can see that good music of all genres are my passion and it used to be my work for over 35 years. Its fun to share my adventures with you because most of my articles are always in spired by one song. 

Human Behavior And The Human Mind - Just An Illusion? - Inspired By Awesome Bjoerk

People with Passion Can Make The Impossible Happen! This Is Not Fusion! This is The Soundtrack Of The World! Inspired by Peter Gabriel

The Journey Of An Unknown Path! Ready to Pimp The Butterfly - Inspired by The POEM & Album - Kendrick Lamar 

Call For All Music Lovers! How To Grow Your Network On Steemit

[MassiVeVibrations] This Is Not Ordinary 🎶 Produced By Legendary Hacienda DJ Sasha - The Chilled And Melodic Baja 1998

Reboot The Music Industry! Is Transparency And The Blockchain The Future?

My Past Life on TOUR and on Stage with **MILES DAVIS & FEMI KUTI**

Vienna By Night If You Like Clubs With Cool Danube And Strictly Underground Techno Vibes!

Walk That Walk, Like Talk The Talk! Boom Boom by John Lee Hooker

How Can I Ever Forget The Sound Of Soundgarden

Deep Sunset, Soulful Techno Via Indonesia For The Steemit Dance Weekend

Focus On Good Energy And Follow Our Rhythmic Flow - My Jazzy Visit At The Konzerthaus Vienna

Bonobo Live in Glasgow 

Funk Is In The Air - George Clinton And The Mothership Returns! May Tour 2017

Radiohead Teases Just In Time For A 20 Years Anniversary For The Epic Album, Ok Computer

Prince4Ever! He Will Never Be Forgotten! Paisley Park Opened Archives For Us

The Revolution Will Be Live, Music History and Poetry!

Tell Me Why Can't We Live Together? [A Forgotten Treasure By Timmy Thomas 1976] - RIP Chuck Berry!

Good vs Bad And The Morality Of Steemit - @Smooth Operator Inspired By Sade

Why Does It Hurt When I Pee And How to Find The Mirror Of Infinitive Magic? ( Frank Zappa )

Come On People "Where's The Revolution" - Depeche Mode's New Track

Ohhh Yeah ! Let's Dance, Jazz Roots & Swing - Inspired by Glenn Miller/In The Mood

The Sound Of My Day by Jimi Hendrix - Hound Dog - Acoustic Rare Version

The Rolling Stones - Heart Of Stone OR Better Sympathy For The Devil?

Hallelujah - Nick Cave And Leonard Cohen - WE NO WHO U R - Push The Sky Away

Hack Into History Of Revolutions, Hack Into The Database And Greed. Mthfck The King. Martyr Loser King By Poet And Musician Saul Williams

2X Amsterdam For The Dance Festival #ADE16 And @Steemfest, Payed With The Fastest Cross World Payment System I Ever Used

A Decade of Eelectronic Madness in Bali's Underground - MassiVeVibrations Party with DIPLO


Sort:  

I was lucky enough to listen to him a few times live. Last time was 3 years ago and I already miss his energy. Looking forward to my next event with Coxy. IMHO there's no one like him.

Lucky YOU!!!!
He is a legend indeed and I am sure he will move on and play a bit more for us :) !

Your post was really awesome.
See you around in this website followed thank you for the awesome post @mammasitta massivevibration

🐬🐳👻💫

Space was indeed legendary! Although not my favourite club on the island (DC10 is mine :), one of the clubs that had some great parties! Great that with the club ending, Carl is not ending his career! Heard him play many times in and out my own little country, Ibiza and other places in Europe.

so happy to have you back with your valuable comments @edje I missed you
DC10 is my favourite as well

A couple of long weekends more or less off grid :)

You are really a great narrator, I can read your posts throughout the day if my job allows me. Thanks for sharing wonderful stuff, you really work hard. Keep it up. I am really motivated by you.

Hard but fun since day 1. I am sure you will also enjoy it here on our wacky but super interesting community

Postingan yang bagus mamma sudah saya upvote (Good posting mamma and I have already upvote) Sekarang saya bobok dulu! (Now I can sleep). ha..ha.. ! Nice ! :)

OMG I didn't mean to blast your mind with such music:)

ha...ha.. ! :)

Carl Cox is epic and Space is not beatable 🐺

YOU KNOW IT :)

I certainly do :-) - thanks for another legendary #DanceWeekend post - resteemed

Gotta join me dancing?
Nice post our awesome @mammasitta.

Yeah yeah 💃💃💃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55