Radiohead Teases Just In Time For A 20 Years Anniversary For The Epic Album, Ok Computer

in #steemusic7 years ago (edited)

I love, Oh No.....I adore Radiohead and I am a fanatic of Thom York! Ok Computer, The epic, triumph album was released 1997. In past days mysterious posters appeared in different cities all over the world, including New York, Berlin, Paris, Amsterdam, Melbourne and London. 

Whats your favourite Radiohead track?

A crop of cryptic new posters in cities around the world is putting Radiohead  fans in a bit of a tizzy. Each piece of black-and-white text art feature the words “MORE FEAR” and the years “1997  2017,” which has more than a few people thinking about the upcoming 20th anniversary of OK Computer, first released May 21, 1997. - Source Spin Magazin 

Image Source from Pitchfork : 

We will launch a host of features to celebrate the 20th  anniversary of this dystopian opus, delving into how it currently fits into the pantheon of classic albums, going behind the scenes of the  terrifying “Karma Police” video, talking to musicians who were inspired  by the record, and more. We’re also publishing a limited-edition print zine featuring visual artists interpreting each of the album’s 12 songs.

More private security - more public fear 1997-2017 Street-Art! 

Find Images of Radiohead Artwork on Instagram and Pinterest

Image Source 

Something is cooking .......Maybe new Music? 

Image Source 

My dear friend Michael Muller photographed Thom Yorke in London for Filter cover story


One of my favourite Thom York images so far, March 2013 issue. "MiLe the King", hisnickname back in the days is a top notch photography for many years. 


A longtime celebrity shooter, Michael is no stranger to photographing the talented and the famous, but he was especially excited about this  shoot because he’s not just a Radiohead fan, he says, but “a FANatic.” “I had never photographed him before, but he’s been on my bucket list for years and I told Filter  that five years ago. We’ve been trying to make it happen ever since.  The hard thing is that Thom does so few shoots,” says Michael.

Radiohead Phillips Arena in Atlanta, April 01, 2017

This video mixes various video clips previously posted to you tube. Most of these clips came from two sources: from the left side lower level  and from the floor up close on the right side of the stage. The floor  cam is somewhat chaotic but captures some great close-ups.- Posted and Produced  by Solar Wind Atlanta



PS : My Bonus Track for today! 

Apparat feat. Thom Yorke - Arcadia.flv   



Yours 

Mammasitta passionate about quality music!

http://www.massivevibrations.com

Apparat and happy me in Bali 

   



Sort:  

Just found this article again :) @edje

Wonder. I love the music "No Surprises" :)

Of course you do :) I am curious what they will release

I'm impressed by their recent work. What do you think of Burn the Witch?

Great choice! This intense song was released last year in May and the animation is incredible as well showing typical small village mentality people.

The band wanted to raise awareness about Europe’s refugee crisis and the “blaming of different people… the blaming of Muslims and the negativity

Where are you getting that quote?

I forgot but I think it was either billboard.com or rollingstone.com

I kind of wish you hadn't told me that :(

I know I know ....Oh well , I am not sure :)

Here's another great fan! I watched them only once in my life, in 2012 in a festival. My mind was transported that night, next time I'll go for a indoor concert, they deserve it!


One of my favorites since ever - True Love Waits!

Wow ! I never saw them live ever but their music walks side by side in my life since I heard their first album. Good to know another fan 🌺🙌

I still remember to hear Karma Police on​ the radio and didn't like at all, but then I read something about them and went to listen to ​the entire CD. After I discovered "Creep"...and I became a fan. It was an intense concert for me, they bring me from tears to joy in a matter of minutes!! Wish I can go again, but not in a festival.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74