Come On People "Where's The Revolution" - Depeche Mode's New Track

in #revolution7 years ago (edited)

I just wrote about Utopia the other day, questioning if its only an illusion of paradise on earth.  Today UK Synthpop legends Depeche Mode dropped a " Dystopian Bomb ", a track from their new upcoming Album called Spirit which will be released March 17th,2017. 

image source 

Depeche Mode hope to release their 14th studio record, 'Spirit,' next spring, and follow that with a European tour.Depeche Mode preside over militaristic marchers in the stark Anton Corbijn-directed video for "Where's the Revolution." - Source Rollingstone.com


 


"I wouldn't call this a political album," Gahan said, "because I don't listen to music in a political way. But it's definitely about humanity, and our place in that."

     Here is an Interview from September 2015 on Pitchfork


Lyrics : "Where's The Revolution" by Depeche Mode 

You've been kept down
You've been pushed 'round
You've been lied to
You've been fed truths
Who's making your decisions
You or your religion
Your government, your countries
You patriotic junkies
Where's the revolution
Come on people
You're letting me down
You've been pissed on
For too long
Your rights abused
Your views refused
They manipulate and threaten
With terror as a weapon
Scare you till you're stupefied
Wear you down until you're on their side
Where's the revolution
Come on people
You're letting me down

Where's the revolution ??


Enjoy the Music!

image source 


Yours 

Mammasitta



Sort:  

Depeche Mode - Where's the RevolutAs I hear this song, ants walk around my stomachion

Hahha! I understand :)

I was just talking about this yesterday with my wife. Big Depeche Mode fan.

MEEEE TOOO :) Cant wait for the album in March.

I really love Depeche Mode @mammasitta. "Enjoy the Silence" is the music of my life :) Thank you for this post :)

so good to see some music people here :) Their last one was 2013, so its about time and this track is fabulous.
right ?

All I ever wanted / All I ever needed / Is here in my arms

This is very real life :)

I used to Enjoy there music. Might just have to play some tomorrow :)

Can't wait for new album :) Who else is waiting?

Cool to see your comment after such long time ago I wrote this article 😉 nice to meet you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60855.42
ETH 3369.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50