The Journey Of An Unknown Path! Ready to Pimp The Butterfly - Inspired by The POEM & Album - Kendrick Lamar (2015)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #writing8 years ago (edited)

A quick 'Food4Thought' before my trip in 2 more days to Europe where I am planning to put my footsteps on an unknown path. I am looking forward to be rewarded for a road " less travelled ". It will be a journey of new creation and something worthwhile. Things can turn to be confusing, perilous and uncertain and Yes, I faced setbacks, breaking points and failures as much as I felt joys with so much love I received. 

Love and tears with my partner and child but I did learn many lessons, I am grateful for. 

original photo taken in my garden- image by talented photographer by Derrick Ion aka Ionsun

Relationships with a part of my family became more difficult than ever but over time when the green grass starts growing again, all will be just fine. Distance is crucial at this point. You must look for your own happiness before you see those smiles returning to you. My tribe, some friends ignored and maybe also doubted me, stopped supporting my dreams and passions, following their own, much needed communications stopped when I needed it most and a lonley struggle enfolded. 

The adventurer recognised the only paths left to explore are those that are scary, maybe dangerous, swimming in deep waters trying to keep your head high up but to be brave and couragous is the way to travel. 

My journey will be unique as it was until this day. 

THE WORLD IN GREEN .....WILL BE MINE! Dream on! It could be like that!

Every great adventure ends with an equally great reward

It makes sense to QUIT when your path doesn't lead to the straightforward road you wished for. The universe is all yours and also on your side. Look behind that door and imagine and manifest how it could be to live in harmony (without those screaming roosters in the once so Magic Bali Garden which is not yours anymore) 

It broke my heart for many years to see them sitting in those cages....They deserve their freedom just like me! :)

My Garden is the Dream Place picking tropical, exotic Flowers everyday for our Offerings. BaliOHBali it was.                   

                 

original photo taken in Bali

Music & Poetry will always inspire and guide me! 

I love Tupac and Kendrick's album, one of the best in the Hip Hop world and I am infatuated with butterflies and poetry since I am a teenager! I was so much day dreaming from small child onwards, wanting to fly away with beautiful wings, out of my caterpillar cocoon into independence and freedom just like any young girl or boy would wish for. I still dream but it became so much more blurry and I am not so sure anymore what I really should wish for. I am searching ......I will be still as much as possible in my mind until the vision will be clear.

My Colourful Butterfly Mornings in Bali

Enjoying @radiosteem and more music on steemit! Leaving all butterflies in Bali behind, looking to catch some more in new gardens I chose, back home in Vienna. 

                            


Kendrick Lamar Pimp A Butterfly

The caterpillar is a prisoner to the streets that conceived it. 
It’s only job is to eat or consume everything around it in order to protect itself from this Maad City. 
While consuming its environment, the caterpillar begins to notice ways to survive. 
One thing it notices is how much the world shuns him but praises the butterfly
The butterfly represents the talent, the thoughtfulness and the beauty within the caterpillar. 
But having a harsh outlook on life, the caterpillar sees the butterfly as weak and figures out a way to pimp it to its own benefits. 
Already surrounded by this Maad City, the caterpillar goes to work on the cocoon which institutionalizes him. He can no longer see past his own thoughts, he’s trapped. 
While trapped inside these walls certain ideas take root. Such as ‘goin home and bringing back new concepts to this Maad City.’ 
The result: wings begin to emerge, breaking the cycle of feeling stagnant. 
Finally free, the butterfly sheds light on situations that the caterpillar never considered, ending a lifetime of struggle. I know the caterpillar and the butterfly are different. 
They are one in the same.

original photo - my butterfly pet in the mosquito net

Published on Mar 16, 2015 NEW AND AUTHENTIC ALBUM MUST LISTEN AND WATCH!!

Kendrick Lamar Writes Tribute to 2Pac


Have you started on your journey?

Two roads diverged in a wood, and I, I took the one less traveled by, And that has made all the difference. [Robert Frost]

Yours 

Mammasitta's Art Network 

www.mammasitta.com

@lamammasitta Follow my Journey on Instagram

@silvieinbali on Twitter

Sort:  

Your blogs are definitely my favourites here. They are a feast to the senses, prose, colour, music! I wish you all the best in your travels, I can see the journey is not an easy one. I look forward to sharing your experiences and feelings along the way. Please dm all your blogs, I don't want to miss any! xxx

You got me speechless but so thankful to read your words for my soul ! 🌸🐬🙌

love it - go be that butterfly and flutter around Europe tasting all its goodness!

Means much to hear from you 🍷🌸🙌

The Robert Frost quote sprung to mind as I was reading your post. For me the journey seems to be an ongoing process. Pushing me to grow on an ongoing basis. Whether I like it or not!

I look forward to reading your posts. Thought provoking, dream inducing, lots of pop and colour. May you have safe and magical journeys forward from here.

Pop more
Colour !!!! :)
Sorry for my short comment but packing is my nightmare

Packing is a challenge. Nothing to be sorry for, sometimes we can say more with less! See you on the other side :)

wonderful post! have a great journey!

Oh thank you so so so very much to stop by here 🌸💃🍷

i think you'll see europe in a new, maybe even better, light now ...we're not all THAT bad

Haha ! No WE are not . Always wondering why USA calls us Euro Trash 😜

"C'est la vie"
You CAN do this Hon !
Good Luck M'Lady ... Dewi Mammasitta
Some music for you ...

Nice sound ! But now my battery is dying lol
💃

My Green for your green ..

MY pic

OH that's so beautiful ! Merci beaucoup !

I use pc and have nice speakers w/ active sub ... Sorry you don't hear this (All music) as I do ... /sadness But I know your heart hears, feels and remembers ... that's all I wanted anyway ...
/bow

I do hear ! I listen ! I enjoy !

Another wonderful post by the wonderful women.

Thank you my dear new friend ! I hope I meet many more on my adventure . I love to meet interesting people .

Sweet !!! I thought the last one would be last before jumping on that plane . I am too anxious :)

Agrrrr ! I meant to write Kendrick Lamar of course 🙈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38