Heart Of Stone OR Better Sympathy For The Devil?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I just can't get over the choice of music for " HIS " inaugural festivities. I had to let this sink in .....

At a moment when millions of Americans were looking to the new president for signs of hope, inclusion or generosity- for anything beyond the acrid demagoguery many felt marked his campaign — Trump chose songs that proudly delivered messages of callous self-regard. 
Could he have been trolling the critics he refers to as enemies?- Mikael Wood Pop Music Critic

I aint got NO Love nor SYMPATHY for those kind of sarcastic "Hearts of Stone" Puppets. 

I did not feel any Diversity as you can see in this Video I post below. It felt more like a funeral that day on January 20, 2017 . 

Trump named his Inauguration Day a ‘National Day of Patriotic Devotion

He also said from the steps of the Capitol after being sworn in as president : 

“When you open your heart to patriotism, there is no room for prejudice” 


r

ROLLING STONES Sympathy for the Devil 1969 at Hyde Park

Enjoy some Music and Vibe of 1969 when I had a crush on Mick Jagger :) 

I am so lucky I could experience such incredible times my daughter's generation might never be able to understand. It makes me sad. 



I will never forget THE STONES IN THE PARK, 11 years young. 

The Rolling Stones put on a free concert at London's Hyde Park on July 5, 1969, which was two days after the death of Brian Jones. It was the first concert that debuted guitarist Mick Taylor. 
The Stones played to an audience of 250,000 people, Paul McCartney was even somewhere in the crowd.

Find Great Pictures from The Rolling Stones in the Park 



This performance was dedicated to Brian Jones and Mick Jagger gave a speech in his honor.  


Opening for the Heart of Stone Lyrics : 

I will get into more detailed explanation in another article.

Within the Tantric vision, all women are secretly khandros, and men are secretly pawos. Khandro means ‘sky-dancer’. The sky dancer is at home in the fluid play of chaos – uninhibited by the need to concretise or define. She expresses the inexpressible through whimsy, the non-rational, and the unexpected. Pawo means hero or warrior, and signifies the pure appropriateness that has no need for the illusion of firm ground. The warrior is fearless, not because death has been nonchalantly objectified, but because death is experienced with every moment. For the warrior the birth and death of every Mind-moment are fully experienced – enabling him to live with totality in the present moment.

 


There's been so many girls that I've known
I've made so many cry, and still I wonder why
Here comes a little girl, I see her walking down the street
She's all by herself, I try to knock her off her feet
'Cause you'll never break, never break, never break, never break
This heart of stone, oh no, no, this heart of stone
What's different about her I don't really know
No matter how I try, I just can't make her cry
'Cause you'll never break, never break, never break, never break
This heart of stone, oh no, no, this heart of stone
Don't keep on looking that same old way
If you try acting sad, you'll only make me glad
Better listen little girl, if you going walking down the street
I ain't got no love, I ain't the kind to meet
'Cause you'll never break, never break, never break, never break
This heart of stone, oh no, no, you'll never break this heart of stone darling
No no this heart of stone
You'll never break it darling
You won't break this heart of stone oh no no no
You better go, you better go home
'Cause you'll, you'll never break this heart of stone
You better, you better drive on home
Written by Keith Richards, Mick Jagger • Copyright © Abkco Music, Inc

Thats how Diversity looks to me 



Thats all I have to say for TODAY !

Some people think only intellect counts: knowing how to solve problems,  knowing how to get by, knowing how to identify an advantage and seize  it. 
But the functions of intellect are insufficient without courage,  love, friendship, compassion and empathy. 
by Dean Koontz

Yours

 Mammasitta 




Sort:  

I just saw this article after posting the phrase I quoted

< https://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2017/jan/24/trump-national-day-of-patriotic-devotion-echoes-north-korea?CMP=share_btn_fb

Interesting article !

@onceuponatime in regard to your comment earlier

@exyle and @edje I really would love to connect both of you with some Stones sound in the background 🎶🎶🎶

Awesome taste in music... When real talent was the flavour of the generation! :)

OMG so so true ! I just wrote a little story how I met Mick Jagger on @ezzy post :) Thanks for stopping by Rea. I hope to see you again for the next @steemfest Miss @radiosteem and @roelandp

Great post, @mammasitta! I love the Stones too! You just get better and better the more I know about you. :)

The Stones in the 60's ...OH Dear I was crazy about them especially Mick and his lips. Imagine an 11 years old girl hahah ....I had a crush on him for many years until I saw him standing next to me in a club in Saint Tropez in some leopard kind of shirt . He was so tiny and skinny ...shock shock shock . My crush vanished from that day onwards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38