2X Amsterdam For The Dance Festival #ADE16 And @Steemfest, Payed With The Fastest Cross World Payment System I Ever Used

in #steemfest8 years ago

It's been a very long time I did not write here and I miss you all tremendously. 

Long story short : STEEMFEST IT IS ! 

ADE it WAS ! 

YEAH !

photo taken by Nina Pernica at Sven Vath's 20 years cocoon party at ADE

I left Bali shortly after my birthday on Sept 22. Europe captured me since then with many emotional roller coaster rides and pretty much no time online because my home is a black light weighted suitcase on strong wheels. I will write about my adventures more in details right after @steemfest, from Munich and a massive culture shock at the October Fest, putting deeper footsteps in my hometown Vienna and exploring Amsterdam for the famous, infamous ADE Conference of the electronic music business with its 452 festival, 396 conference events, 550 speakers and over 2000, maybe even more performing artists. 

  

It was a beautiful musical madness.

From ADE to STEEMFEST at Volkshotel  

11.12.13 November 2016

CONFERENCE . WORKSHOPS . PARTY  in Amsterdam

So! Here we go, I just had enough SBD left to buy my ticket for the next ride and my flight to the Netherlands from November 11th - 16th to meet over 170 Steemers. I am amazed that I actually earned and paid this trip through my previous blogs and activity. Bit sad because the value in my account was twice when I looked last. I can't complain. I had funds in a currency that I could pay in just a few seconds. 1.30 min to be precise as @roelandp said. I never purchased an entry ticket as fast in my entire life. I am impressed and can't wait to be at the conference to hear more about a new crypto digital world for me.

WOW WOW ! 

The fastest cross world payment system .....Steem ! - @roelandp

ADE2016

I just arrived in Vienna a while ago, totally knocked out from This Worlds Biggest Dance Festival and already back on the road again. I have no idea how I survived 5 days meetings and dancing through days and nights. It was cold for a tropical girl but an awesome experience. I fell in love with Amsterdam. What a charming typical European town with interesting, kind, super cool and openminded people. 

My program was overloaded and I could not even see half of what I wished to see. 

ADE had to come to an end. It was a great journey again, or even better a 'hell of a ride'. Thank you. #ADE16 .........ADE in 3 words: “gotta – be – there             

        

        

Let your music and social network guide you. Import your favorite artists straight from Spotify or Facebook The quickest and easiest way to personalize your ADE.....

Ricardo Villalobos 

original photos by @mammasitta and many more uploaded for my next blog

The End at 8 am 

It was a bitter sweet visit....

a very sad time as well because my mother in law, my daughters Nenek, her Grandma passed away shortly after my departure from Indonesia. She was too young to die leaving 3 children behind. The most "Devoted to God " Balinese Woman I ever met and a big part in my life, past 16 years. I was devastated that I had no way to return for all ceremonies and felt confused if it would be right to continue my life as planned. I did dance for her those days. RIP IBU !!!

A week ago my 91 years young mother had to be taken to the hospital and just today she can go home and all is good. 

She was the one who said : 

Go and live your life Silvie. I wait for you !

She will wait for me.

Yours @Mammasitta



Sort:  

Will check it out . I have such bad internet situation these days :(

Will you be there ?? Thanks for reading my little story which could be so much longer if I would go into details. I hope I find more time again for writing and a proper internet connection.
Looking forward to meet you too ! Sooooonnnn ! 😘😘😘

Hey @mammasita Juan Miguel here :) Was really nice to meet you and for sure we will see us again... maybe in Berlin, Bali (Im thinking really serious to go there soon) or the next SteemFest, the location is not so important but the people :D

Hola !!!! I am leaving Amsterdam today and yes so sooo nice meeting you . We keep in touch and I will be more online again soon

Yes yes I am back for a little bit :)

can't waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaait!

Yeah yeah yeah ! You will be there ???

It's so nice to see your post on Steemit again! Looking forward to meet you at SteemFest!

I am waking up to 167 votes . That's sweet ! You are one of the reasons I go to the fest ! Can't wait to meet you

Great to see you again. Enjoy the 'fest!

Hello hellooooooo ! Great to see you too , again I wonder what did i miss ? I really have to catch up

What a shame RIP for her, but dam that looked like a good time thanks for sharing it all upvoted.

To be alive means we have to live life to the fullest . Right ? As Tolle said in his book The Power of Now

Great to see you Back!

Yeah yeah I am but not like before . Living reality to the fullest but I will check a bit more again. Hope you are well

I am glad to hear that! I'm well thank you.

That dance festival looks like a lot of fun, hope Steemfest will be just as awesome :)

As I said it was musical madness ! Super fun ! Can't wait for steemfest and especially another Amsterdam trip . Such a lovely city !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74