Hallelujah - Nick Cave And Leonard Cohen - WE NO WHO U R - Push The Sky Away

in #radiosteem8 years ago (edited)

"For many of us Leonard Cohen was the greatest songwriter of them all.  Utterly unique and impossible to imitate no matter how hard we tried. He  will be deeply missed by so many." - Nick Cave

Picture Source

Hallelujah 


Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds - Push The Sky Away (full album) 

"I discovered Leonard Cohen with Songs of Love and Hate. I listened to  this record for hours in a friend's house. I was very young and I  believe this was the first record that really had an effect on me. In  the past, I only listened to my brother's records. I liked what he  liked, followed him like a sheep. Leonard Cohen was the first one I  discovered by myself. He is the symbol of my musical independence. I  remember these other guys that came to my friend's house that thought  Songs of Love and Hate was too depressing. I've realized that this  'depression' theory was ridiculous. The sadness of Cohen was inspirer,  it gave me a lot of energy. I always remember all this when someone says  that my records are morbid or depressing." Nick Cave


Bombarding you gently with Music History  on @radiosteem 

www.radiosteem.com  

Yours 

Mammasitta ( add me ) 

www.mammasitta.com 




  

Sort:  

Best version I have heard of Hallelujah is by Jeff Buckley. Beautiful Song.

so happy you appreciate my thoughts and find :) RIP Master Leonard. I grew up with his songs
https://steemit.com/music/@radiosteem/hallelujah-by-leonard-cohen

I will add this version on @radiosteem as well for you

so glad you like it . It touched me when Leonrad Cohen died just recently. I grew up with this music

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

"Under Valued " is my name since I joined hahaaa ! Thanks Guys !!!

Hallelujah is my favorite song of all time, I can listen to it on repeat! I agree with @awgbibb on the Jeff Buckley version.

yeah, I got a few music lovers here :) @onetree

@limitless Nick Cave would also work for your videoclip


For you too @onetree

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62907.73
ETH 2531.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62