[MassiVeVibrations] This Is Not Ordinary 🎶 Produced By Legendary Hacienda DJ Sasha - The Chilled And Melodic Baja 1998

in #massivevibrations7 years ago (edited)

Today I will start a new tag called #massivevibrations, a brand I use since I am working in the music industry. There are a few of my previous articles telling some of my stories. I organised or was involved in so many events that I cannot really count them anymore. 

I quit the business just a few months ago but my never-ending passion for good, cutting edge music in all genres is still alive. 

Reboot The Music Industry! Is Transparency And The Blockchain The Future?

My Past Life on TOUR and on Stage with **MILES DAVIS & FEMI KUTI** 

Spreading Massive Vibes 

I used to run an electronic dance radio program with my favourite sounds but unfortunately live365.com had to shut down due to problems with licenses. Here is my Facebook page with event photos and whats left with 3690 honest likes and my twitter profile2971 members in my group where you are welcome to post good music. 

Indonesian local press
MassiVeVibrations has been responsible for some of the biggest parties the island of Bali has seen at venues including Double Six, F-Lounge, The Livingroom, Deejay Club, Skygarden, Klapa, OBC to name just a few .
With more than three decades experience in the industry and a global network of contacts, Massivevibrations know how to throw major events with the biggest international talent, and how to create a buzz about them." Beat Magazin Bali

I am back on Steemit to present more music I like and hope you will enjoy my choices.

I found a great article on the Independent from 2009 : When Dj's ruled the world 

DJs like Cook, Sasha, Paul Oakenfold, Sonique, Pete Tong, Dave Seaman, Judge Jules and Jeremy Healy became rich and famous, living rock-star lives: fans, fame and a life that was a whirlwind of five-star luxury. "The biggest indulgence is when you spent money on private jets," said Pete Tong.The clubs they played in became part of the architecture of British leisure and their owners became rich, and famous in clubland. Superclub albums sold hundreds of thousands of copies – in 1996, just one of them, the Ministry of Sound Annual II album, mixed by Pete Tong and Boy George, reached No 1 in the charts and sold 613,000 copies.

I was lucky that I worked with some of them in SE Asia.

 

more fliers on my FB page 

My inspiration For Today 

@edje's qsounds article and beautiful song he posted from Sasha. Sasha Airdrawndagger ...presented by QSOUNDS

Here is my song for you and a picture of The Young Sasha. 

 

Image Source 

BAJA 

A melodic and chilled track I love very much as most of the things this incredibly talented producer does since his "Northern Exposure CD" which he mixed together with his buddy "John Digweed". 

 

Image Source 

Enjoy this beautiful sound produced by the one and only SASHA. 

All rights reserved to the artists/producers and Record Labels responsible for the Music 

 

Artwork by: Ross Gronvold, Image Source - The electronic of the 90’s was just border-lining my musical interest at the time. So when Wigzen call out a throwback like ‘Baja’ it has me ponderin. Well verse in music history to look back to DJ Sasha for a revision? How deep does the record crate go? - ProgressiveZen

 

Image Source and Dj Sets

More music and other resources of Sasha and a Dj Lounge on Spotify including the track Africa.  

Thats damn great electronic music and a pre #danceweekend post for @uwelang !

Sasha & Digweed Northern Exposure South Disc 1/2

Follow for more @mammasitta 

MassiVeVibrations, my Blog I don't use much anymore since Steemit

Join #mammasitta on Steemit Chat and promote your links 

 


Sort:  

Thumbs up! :)

Thanks so much . I hope you enjoyed Baja as much as I do.

Waow!

Which part hahha :)

Baja ! :)

Check also Northern Exposure. Timeless!!!!

Nice! Love Baja and these Northern Exposure mixes! CD 1 cascade - these waves - and into Raincry for the goosebumps at 24:30!

Those visuals fit so perfectly to this classic track
So happy to find some electronic music lovers here among the "cryptos" Nice to see you and your goosepumps

Ditto :) you've got me listening to some oldies now!

Yeah I am blasting for the whole day already.

leaving the best music I got, maybe forward it to @uwelang it's Shpongle and Bonobo

So first of some vocals

Bonobo ft Bajka - Walk In The Sky (lyrics)


Shpongle - Around The World In A Tea Daze [Ott Remix] (Unofficial HD Music Video)

Shpongle - Divine Moments Of Truth

Shpongle - Around the World in a Tea Daze (full)

Shpongle - Museum Of Consciousness [Full Album]

I will save the albums for later, thank you for the nice song reminded me of the old days :)

Oh wow...shpongle used to be my favorite come down music haha wow, thanks for the nostalgia...forgot how out of this world they are.

Let's bombard those Steemers with some sounds :)
Awesome tracks and Bonobo is one of my all time favourites anyways
I posted something a while ago

Here it is

https://steemit.com/steemusic/@mammasitta/bonobo-live-in-glasgow-with-100-steem-power-up-2017429t204525794z

Latest Entheogenic album is here 2 days ago :)

Entheogenic - Dreamtime Physics [Full Album]

that is great idea!< I'm not in music but it will be great for everyone who is in that industry!!! you go girl!!!

🎶🎶🎶 everybody should be into music and food of course ☺️

Music is soul food...<3 <3 <3 thanks for the vibes

🎶💗 Thanks so much for your resteem, also very valid and true comment. I am glad I am finding more and more people who enjoy also electronic vibes here.

I don't even consider myself necessarily "into" electronic music perse - but this really made me feel something. It needed to be shared :-)

That's why music business was my work and passion for many years.
To make people feel "something" 💥💥💥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64