PATIENCE VERSUS PROCRASTINATION: "RATHER WAIT FOR SOMETHING BETTER"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

PatienceFFFF.jpg

Rather Wait for Something Better... - This being in my thinking - Not realizing and understanding my tendency to judge things as less than - Not realizing my tendency to be dismissive - Not realizing my tendency to exclude - Not realizing and understanding my tendency to settle for "less" now, in hopes of "more" later. Within this, creating a sort of, Survival tendency towards much isolation - Not realizing my tendency to keep myself on the outside looking in - Not realizing how I've been excluding myself from living my best life - Not realizing this desire as an energetic thirst within a play out of "less than" versus more than. Not realizing the consequence of me and my Life here....Settling for less living now in hopes for more living later.

That's a hopefully hopeless way to live.

Caught in between an internal meets external purgatory of la la land.

How can you really be "more" or "less" Living?

You Can't....

You're living or you're not.

Gulp.

Does a dog be more or less of a dog than a dog?

No, of course not!

The thinking, Rather wait for something better, came to mind today as like this undercurrent narrative I've been carrying within myself for years.

I decided to write it down as my way of minding my gold so to speak - by going deeper into the point with writing...my own form of intimacy as in to me I see. I quite enjoy this structure that I give to myself and my writing by having a focus of investigation. I am my own detective.

I see elements of both patience and procrastination here.

The patience unfortunately has been less than admirable from the perspective that I've mostly only utilized my best patience when it's suited me....specifically what I mean here is - my desire in some way - where there's like an obsession. It's like ok I am willing to wait for a bigger...better pay out. If I will benefit from non action than non action it is.

Patience is a most valuable skill to yield at your will. I'm seeing I've somewhat been careless with my patience - from an investor perspective it's like being reckless with the care taking and management of my best investments. What is more important from an investment perspective than yourself - Nothing. What is equally important is everyone...everything else.

I see that I've been quite underdeveloped in my patience to investigate my thinking. I mean I have to an extent...but mostly not totally - because it's all the subtle shit I've let slide. Not realizing the extent to which the subtle becomes the not so subtle as it grows and expands as the point is fed with small bits of attention over time.

The procrastination being - not to bother with something unless it's totally fucked. I mean I've had a real propensity towards procrastination as like, ya ya I will do that later....I got this new thought that I've boarded as like a new train and trance that's engaging me in this sort of go through the motions dance...and it's a possession of sorts only I'm in the trance of the dance and I can't discern from within and without because I've been a raver of sorts - fiending for some sort of techno trance - not realizing my mind as the very softwaring dj to my get up to get down.

This line written above:

The patience unfortunately has been less than admirable from the perspective that I've mostly only utilized my best patience when it's suited me...

Suited Me?

More like a personality suit. This is a distinction here - because I caught this point as like, wait a second here - it's like my desire and indulgence is always for "me"...but at the same time I am looking at my own neglect. So how has my very neglect been in the service of me? It's like I've been taking care of my "urges" and "impulses" that which aligns with "euphoria" in some way - so it's like I've created a mind thinking algorithm which feeds my urges as that which I react to most - and being a deceptive fucker...it's like tweaking the thinking to remain the kid in the candy shop...like you're the only player in your game and in your game it's about collecting all the shit that you want.

Seeking enlightenment through the attainment of desire.....wanting to get lit up. Get lit.

Wow.....

Lame.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for having a subtle reaction to the writing of my words above - in looking through my words here - having the thought: I don't know if I should post this....this might not make me look so good...people might think I am weaker than I am. I realize it's absolutely ridiculous to live my life according to what other people might or might not think. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to self-govern myself in accordance to what others might possibly think about me.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding my propensity towards my own indulgences of mind, stemming from these very subtle moments that I indulge throughout my day. I realize it's my personal responsibility to care for my thoughts, words and deeds. I commit myself to taking the best care of my thoughts, words and deeds.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to exclude myself from within my thinking - where it's like I am the outsider in my own life.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for excluding myself from relationships...and for dropping out of relationships as time progresses because I never really totally included myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing and understanding the postponement within "rather wait for something better". I realize this has been a point of "convenience" from the perspective that in mind "justification" logically makes sense as I am just being 'patient' and virtuous.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for resisting the patience to look into the knitty gritty of myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be self-conscious about writing and journaling my life stories in public. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to be almost conditioned to 'shut up' and just 'keep quiet'.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for being a trance raver within my own mind - I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand the extent to which I've been under the influence of subtle undercurrents that influence my ability to give my best response. I realize and understand that I am responsible for all my unconscious undercurrents.

I realize that it's not to make 'desire' into this 'bad' and 'wrong' thing - I realize it's about my self-honesty - in being clear with myself. To be honest about the subtle and not so subtle bits of myself here.

I commit myself to investigating the scope of my mind, body and being here.

I commit myself to continue making notes of my thoughts and experiences that pop up very subtly and quickly in moments throughout my day. I commit myself to utilizing these moments to go deeper within my writing's.

When and as I see myself going into the thinking pattern of "rather wait for something better", I stop and breathe - I source the point in question - I let go of any energies in question - I realize that I am capable and able to direct myself in the most subtle and casual of moments. I realize that I can really work on myself on a daily basis in a way where it's like I never know what I will discover about myself. I commit myself to my very best regards.

To Be Continued

My Body is precious and I've decided to care for it. Creating responsibility for my sculpture - my life.
@worldclassplayer

The World is One Class of Players - Class is Always in Session

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

Recent Posts:

Liquidity Rant

World Class Skiing and the Ski Bum

The Posture of Self-Change

Postponement, The Hidden Truths - What You May Not Realize...

IMF Chief See's Promising Future for Crypto and Blockchain

Simplicity Is The Art Of Sophistication

Equality without Oneness is a really Tragic Comedy

Freestyle Flow off the cuff - A way to take my Introspection Fuuuuuuuuurther

Insight into I.T.B'S - Injury Introspection

Litecoin is So Primed as a Payment Medium and Store of Value

Injury Rehab Updates + PushUps

Vitalik Buterin - Wise words on "middlemen" and "crypto"

The 8 Stages of Process - The Self-Deceiver

Kraken will not Comply with NewYork Attorney General

Injury Reflections and Rehab

Culpability

Reflection on "Proof of Work" A Bit Zen

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

Posture Positioning Creating Ripples Throughout Time and Space

Underlying Shit - Crypto Seeds

CRYPTOCURRENCY IS A FORM OF PERMACULTURE

Internet Police and the Future of Man

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

MindBodyInnerVerse

Sort:  

Depending on the situation, you can patiently wait to have the better outcome. However, waiting too much may not be a good idea; taking action may be more advantageous. However, it purely depends on the situation. Sometimes, waiting may not bring you benefits, while other times, it may be the opposite case. Procrastination, on the other hand, most of the time, brings negative results.

Yes, you should definitely not worry about what other will think about you after writting it here. It is your life and you have the freedom to do or write unless you are not hurting anyone physically or very badly somehow.

Yes. patience is a good thing but if it is combined with the right approach and plan. You should keep going. If you have done something not right in the past or your approach has not been the right and now you have realized then man this is what is required. To realize our mistakes/deficiencies and then cover them.

Hey buddy, I just made my post about my bucketlist and I think it would be really interesting to know about the bucket list of other people and about their goals or adventures they want to do in life. I would like to interview you and publish about yours too with my little surprise touch. Let's connect through discord, my handle is @suf1an and discuss over there.

Well it is one of the hardest thing that one can avail.Once it is achieved it will be a hard attained tool for one :)

Boost your post now ..its free!
http://mcg6000.com/booster

Great informative post
it's so helpful for human

Procastination is not a good thing, it does kill dream and aspiration, what suppose to be given priority at a particular time will be left untouched that is what procastination does

I recognized ...you are right...thank you so

Totally - there's this sort of block in the education and teaching...mostly I think an outflow of generation after generation...going through the motion of some self-suppression on the understanding of self and the world.

The Paradigm Change is valuing Life 100% here as the underlying measure of Value here.

Your shares are always awesome. Know that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62