Injury Reflections and Rehab

in #fitness6 years ago

copernicus.jpg

It's unfortunate I've been so hard on myself over the years. Fortunately I'm learning to be more gentle with myself. It's like I've had an addiction to stress. I've had a propensity to be hard on myself in a myriad of ways.

Since starting the rehab from my ACL knee surgery five weeks ago, I saw this as an opportunity to rehab my whole body - recognizing that I've been quite hard on myself physical for a lot of years. Lot of years of intense sports and a lot of years of intense physical labor.

This missing piece in all of this physical activity has been my regard for my body.

I've taken my body massively for granted. There's been a tendency to push it hard. There's been an ignorance and an arrogance within my regard for my body - where I hold onto the attitude that can I put up with whatever I am willing to put myself through.

The question is:

What am I willing to put myself through? What's the principle to my follow through?

  • Anything less than my best is uncivilized

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for making it out to be a superior ego like thing to abuse yourself through sport and physical labor.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to compromise my body in both sport and physical labor.

I commit myself to taking the best care of myself and my Life. I realize my capacity to care for others stems from my ability to care for myself.

TO BE CONTINUED

It's like my body is a "ball of clay" and I've decided I would like to take responsibility for my sculpture - my life.
@worldclassplayer

The World is One Class of Players - Class is Always in Session

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

Recent Posts:

Culpability

Reflection on "Proof of Work" A Bit Zen

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

Posture Positioning Creating Ripples Throughout Time and Space

Underlying Shit - Crypto Seeds

CRYPTOCURRENCY IS A FORM OF PERMACULTURE

Internet Police and the Future of Man

Cryptocurrency and Non-Profits, A Match Made in Heaven

What Cryptocurrencies are Putting in the Work?

Steem Power Smart Contracts with worclassplayer

Smallest of Efforts

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

Sort:  

I love the sentence,"I realize my capacity to care for others stems from my ability to care for myself." I wife doesn't realize, my love for her only reaches it's full capacity when she love herself greater than or equal to my full capacity.

all will be fine, as long as we want to continue to fight for healing

Intresting one sir keep posting this is really awesome.

I know that feeling, these days I can only do low level impact sport due to my knee cartilage. It's quite depressing as someone who loves sport but it has given me a chance to focus on other things and develop my golf game (or lack thereof haha)

I love golf!

I plan to put in some work on my golf game too!

Such a great game!

Who knows - maybe we'll be playing a round next year! Haha :)

Ah, yes. You only got one body so better take care of it. And hey, better find out later than never, right? You will be fine!

Finally life experiences are turning out to be important : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62779.83
ETH 3443.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50