Simplicity is the Art of Sophistication

in #life6 years ago (edited)

planetary sophistication.jpg

A quote that has always kind of stuck with me from Lao Tzu, "Simplicity is the Art of Sophistication.

Yet in looking for the Lao Tzu quote, I couldn't find it worded exactly as such. Looks like that could be my paraphrasing of another cool dude named Leonardo Da Vinci, who is quoted as saying,

Simplicity is the ultimate form of Sophistication.

The reason this whole regard for the Simplicity here as the Art of our Sophistication came into focus and discussion is because one of my peers had a question about this line, this sequencing of words where there was a question of further introspection and clarity in meaning as it seemed to be a 'counterintuitive' thing.

It's funny and fun because Yes, the sophistication of simplicity is where all the difficulty and challenge lie.

In this moment I am reminded of some words of support from Steve Jobs,

Simple can be harder than complex: You have to work hard to get your thinking clean to make it simple.

The hard work is in following your own instructions in creating simple steps for yourself to follow through with. By learning to create simple steps of support that can be completed easily - this accumulates and compounds over time and this is what substantiates and solidifies real growth, development and maturity.

Creating Instructions is a point of "care taking" you give to yourself. It's within creating the time and space to look after your needs.

I am reminded just now of another cool dude, Bernard Poolman and his words of support for me about creating change:

It's not going to happen on it's own. It's going to be uncomfortable and difficult. You have to labor yourself to do it.

Working with the "difficult" and "uncomfortable" becomes easy once you get comfortable enough with yourself that you have the self-trust to for a moment really sit within the "difficult" and "uncomfortable" and hold yourself accountable as it - where you can introspect, understand and know in great detail the extent to which you are experiencing difficulty and uncomfortableness.

In recognizing our instabilities, our insecurities, our self accepted inadequacies - we can actually begin correcting the issues. In many instances these instabilities are a series of minor points that we require small tweaks in alignment. In this regard for the very small adjustments, we are easily able to make adjustments when and as needed. In this way we become very accommodating in and as our self-regard being expressed through our care-taking response abilities in the very small/subtle movements.

In order to get real strong the point that is often missed, is that of the very small muscles, tendons, ligaments - these being key to the overall functioning of the body and being integral to the holding of the big parts together.

For myself this has been a challenge as my ego way of thinking has always kind of been,

Go Big or Go Home.

Which is kind of a weird thing to say - like almost like saying:

When you're at home you're small - when your not home/here you are Big.

I never really regarded that before. It's interesting because it's like I had this thinking,

When you're not home you don't have to be responsible

The point I've come to realize about myself is that Home is where I am at. My body is my Home here in the simplest of senses. In this regard I am always at Home here - because home is wherever I'm at. I cannot not be at home. In this regard - I am always within myself here - present - aware, engaged within my environment.

The point I have been working within quite a lot is the harmony in my body and Mind relationships. For a long time the mind has been the master and my body the servant - while me the Being here has been in the background somewhat...letting things happen without really taking charge as the captain of my ship. My ship being my life as body, being and mind here 100%.

Creating harmony in my living has been a result of utilizing my mind as a tool to learn more about myself as what I've accepted and allowed through time as my conditioned thinking. Writing becomes a creative structure approach to pour my insides outside and look at my words from the outside-in.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize and understand how this mentality and attitude in my living was a compensation for self-accepted inadequacy, inferiority and insecurity. Specifically the saying, "Go Big or Go Home."

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to compensate for inadequacy, inferiority and insecurity. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for not realizing how to take care of my weaknesses by deliberately working with my weaknesses as a way to nourish and nurture them into my greatest strengths.

I realize there is strength in the sensitivity to discomfort and instability. I realize strength is the ability to identify inferiority, weakness and insecurity and to support and assist these weaknesses to grow into points of stability as being structurally sound.

When and as I experience a moment of weakness, I stop and breathe - I allow myself to zoom inward into the point and just kind of hold onto and play with the point for a moment - seeing anything else that comes up in mind with relative ease as I give focused attention to the weakness in question. From here I doctor my own script as the forgiveness permission release to stop accepting and allowing that which I realize to be a self-imposed limitation. In this way my forgiveness begins as follows:

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to...

In this way I am taking care to release myself from my own self-defined imprisonment. This is a point of self-independence and a regard for our self-interdependence here.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to create a relationship with inferiority at home and superiority away from home.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to create the attitude: "no responsibilities away from home - so go big - you can do whatever you want - it doesn't matter because you're off the hook for care taking responsibilities"

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to suppress my care take response abilities within the thinking that I don't have to be responsible when I'm away from home.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for thinking of responsibility as a point of measure as "what can I and can't I get away with."

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to have this relationship of "trying to pull a fast one"...where it's like wanting to see what is defined as acceptable and tolerable to others....and then pushing on this point...as the curiosity to see what will happen....recognizing that this is indeed a pressure point.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize this relationship of "trying to pull a fast one" has been me playing around in exploring what works and what doesn't work. I realize though within this there's been at times an absence of best practice responsibility - where in particular instances - I utilized peoples weakness.....buttons.....pressure points as a point of harassment/bullying/abuse in that there was no real regard or commitment in me to actually work with the individual to actually carefully support and regard with kindness and compassion.

I realize all this button pushing has been an outflowing reflection of how I've been taking care of myself...and more specifically not taking care of myself.

What I'm recognizing is just how extensively I've been pressing and pushing myself down within the very subtle thoughts that I have throughout the day - like this constant reminder about my past loses where things didn't work out according to plan and or seeing how the playout on a past event could have been different.

I realized I've been holding onto this sorrow for many past actions I've defined as a loss. Like I missed out on the big score. It could have to do monetarily or relationship wise beyond finances.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to perpetuate a "rush" experience within myself where I am score keeping my life in a way of always counting my wins and loses and constantly reminding myself of all my misfortunes as like thinking I need to put some added fire under my ass to stimulate my self-movement. Not realizing nor understanding the extent to which I've had a propensity to be quite rough with myself as my words and so my care taking and regard for the world.

What's been an ever increasing thing for me is - Gentleness. It's being soft with myself.

Saying being soft with myself - is like a mind fuck of sorts at the moment - because I associate being soft - with being a pussy - and dude - it's like don't be a pussy.

Ironically the pussy is not weak at all - it's quite strong and can really take a pounding. And yes - the pussy is quite soft.

So this is a fun and funny reminder for myself - yes I enjoy pussy and I have no beef with being a pussy who is soft.

When and as I see the very movements and participations that I have been accepting and allowing myself to impress upon myself - I stop and I breathe. I realize the ridiculousness of holding onto all this stress and strain I am pushing upon myself - I realize it's not necessary for me to weigh myself down within even the most subtle of thoughts.

I commit myself to learning from the subtleness of movements within myself as a way to play detective in fine-tuning my best development and maturity.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to weigh myself down by holding onto a particular impression as a moment in my past where I created a judgement and in a way separated myself from myself.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for resisting the softness within and as gentleness. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to not realize myself like water as both the softness and harness of water. I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself to make hard and anything associated with hard to be better and superiority to anything that is more associated with softness.

I forgive myself for accepting and allowing myself for having been conflicted within sorting out my balance of what it means to be a gentleman as both hard and soft here - the expression of what it means to "become like water" here.

lao tzu thoughts.jpg

TO BE CONTINUED

Let Me Know What You Think - Let's keep the discussion going - It's important to communicate about the things that aren't being talked about all that much. When we make a point of addressing the problems - we can in fact get into viable solutions.

My Body is precious and I've decided to care for it. Creating responsibility for my sculpture - my life.
@worldclassplayer

The World is One Class of Players - Class is Always in Session

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

Recent Posts:

Equality without Oneness is a really Tragic Comedy

Freestyle Flow off the cuff - A way to take my Introspection Fuuuuuuuuurther

Insight into I.T.B'S - Injury Introspection

Litecoin is So Primed as a Payment Medium and Store of Value

Injury Rehab Updates + PushUps

Vitalik Buterin - Wise words on "middlemen" and "crypto"

The 8 Stages of Process - The Self-Deceiver

Kraken will not Comply with NewYork Attorney General

Injury Reflections and Rehab

Culpability

Reflection on "Proof of Work" A Bit Zen

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

Posture Positioning Creating Ripples Throughout Time and Space

Underlying Shit - Crypto Seeds

CRYPTOCURRENCY IS A FORM OF PERMACULTURE

Internet Police and the Future of Man

Decentralized Media Broadcasting is the Future - Sharing Because You Want to

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say,

"Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Self-Mastery

Sort:  

"When you're not home you don't have to be responsible" I like that. But what if police stops me on the road, he tells me I was too fast... "Mr. policeman, you see... I am not at home, so I am not responsible for that" :D

hahaha.

Careful now :)

You got a 12.01% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @worldfinances!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

You got a 7.46% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @worldfinances! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

One of your best pieces, I really enjoyed this one. I loved your quote from Steve Jobs, I read his autobiography and can really appreciate your reference to him in the post. This post should also be a reminder for traders to keep it simple as well. Almost 3.5 years ago, my charts almost looked like this:

But then I started having more success with less...less was better and brought clarity in my analysis.

Again, great post.

Thank you worldclassplayer, I must say very great words of wishdom.

I would say it is all on us how we perceive things and what we do with our life other wise there will be no point where everything will be enough for us. We will always be starving for more and more.

Simplicity is the best city to live in

world photo art is the awesome.really it's ligh level art picture.well done.@worldclassplayer

Great post @ worldclassplayer
thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58