Posture Positioning - Creating Ripples throughout Time and Space

in #health6 years ago (edited)

bad-posture1.jpg

We shape reality every moment we are here. How we are shaping reality from moment to moment is an interesting investigation.

The focus update here is myself and the realization coming through:

Creating the space for myself to perform push-ups throughout the day is changing me.

It's like my body is going through a process of posture alignment and refinement. I think too that by actually making a decision, a plan and following through with it, day after day after day - this is how creation works....this is how life grows. It's the continuance within engagement. How we pulse the point.

It's like each of us is always here in space - made up of a bunch of matter in space. And it's in the moments of ourselves in space how we decided to direct the movement - it's the posture positioning statement we are making as who we are here.

We are the matter here and each one is the communication as the matter here - I'm curious to explore discussion on the point of "singularity". (watched an outer space vid today got into general relativity and quantum mechanics)

The pushups continue - I'm sticking with 100 a day - I think I should keep doing this everyday for about a month or so to really allow my body some time to substantiate a solid base line with the pushups. I'm in this for the long haul - it's a lifestyle adjustment.

Today I stopped 20 different times throughout my day and did 5 perfect form pushups each time. I really enjoyed this approach because it's like I created 20 new moments throughout a "normal" day where I added a little bit of vigor and vitality by focusing on my perfect pushup formation. For myself this has highlighted and integrated the regard for the moment - each and every moment. To really own the moment - each and every moment. And, that by making a small adjustment and or decision, it's totally possible to create things and make things happen that are awesome.

Cheers to doing pushups.

The goal remains 1000 push-ups in a day..and then repeat it the next day - no big deal.

commitment 3.jpg

CHEERS TO EXTRAORDINARY GAINS OF STRENGTH IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE THROUGHOUT 2018

push-up_illustration1.jpg

100 PUSH UPS A DAY

100 PUSH UPS A DAY - Is it Sustainable?

PUSH UP YOUR LIFE WITH PUSH UPS

100 Push-Ups Daily - Where's This Going?

if you like this post steemit.jpg

FREE - UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - WEEKLY CRYPTOCURRENCY PAYOUT

  • What I like about this social experiment, is the fact that it's success is directly dependent on the attitude and willingness of ordinary people everywhere - where there's a willingness to say, "Yes - I accept a weekly payment for being a human being to cover my basic costs of Existing Here."

manna-banner.jpg

MANNABASE

Sort:  

You are doing well. Keep it up. On the posture front, recent thinking suggests that there is no such thing as bad posture. Sitting it the same position for long periods is bad for you but generally if you move around a lot and don’t remain static you should be fine.

Man this is great stuff. So small and yet so important. I think this can be turned into a small side series (Postures of sitting, sleeping, lifting, etc.) There are a lot of these small things we do wrong and they are so very important. I know that this is not the main topic here but still.......

In any case I am glad to hear of your follow through of the push up regimen is going well :-)

thanks dude.

ya - Posture - definitely a topic with a lot of room for exploration. Will definitely open up more here.

Posture - The Post You Are.

haha,

haha.

Oh man - cheers :)

This is great publishing and great writing experience......../////////

I never realized push-ups was for maintaining proper body posture rather than developing bigger chest and strong arm muscle. I used to have a lower back-ache long time ago like you show in above picture. Not only, it helps in this, it reduces my neck and shoulder tension.

good job...quality over quantity push-ups.

Push Up.gif

i guess I'm copying you and also doing 100 per day. I'm doing them in 4 sets of 25 or 5 sets of 20. Im wondering if I need a rest day or not. Maybe doing 20 sets of 5 would be better. I'm not sure.

Great explaination with analysis,love your blogs so much you are such an impact player in this community.

its all about the correct postures and physiques

It's good to see that you are consistent in that which you have started and it's a nice way of reforming the body, keep it up

"Creating the space for myself to perform push-ups throughout the day is changing me."

I have actually been doing more and more spontaneous yoga around the house lately. Moments when I do and postures are entirely intuition guided.. and its been changing me.

Perhaps I should incorporate some planking with all this talk of push ups, ha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69