The first way out to the swimming pool with a 4 month old baby

in #life6 years ago

Adam's mum Blog #27

Hi everyone

Today we went to the swimming pool.

aq.png.
Photo from the Aquapark website

I'm so happy that I decided to go 🙂.

As always, I was worried about what it would look like.
Can we handle it?
And the most important thing was whether Adam will like it?

I have to tell you that it was a great decision.

When I write this to you I have a smile on my face 🙂🙂.

But from the beginning.

We started the day as always.
I fed Adam, then I ate breakfast. Than I play a moment with Adam and feed him again.
After that, Adam went to sleep. When he got up, I played with him a bit. Than I fed him (again) and we went to the swimming pool.
Mom, Dad and Adam.
We went to the Aquapark. Fortunately we live close and it took us about 5 minutes by car.

We bought tickets for 2 hours and it was the optimal time for us for the first time.
Adam, of course, came for free. In Poland, most places like swimming pools, zoo, etc. have free access for children up to 3 years old.

We entered the water at 11 o'clock.

When I entered the water, I kept Adam in my arms. He was calm all the time.
The water was warm and he liked it.

I put Adam on his back and he swam for a while. It's amazing that his body floated on the water. Of course, I supported his head and belayed him, but he did well himself Adam waved his feet as if he knew how to swim.

Then Dad took over Adam. They were swimming together. My husband was brave enough to put Adam under the water. And what the most interesting he liked it.

We stayed in the water for about 45 minutes. After leaving the water Adam was still polite. We washed him and dressed him.

The whole thing took us an hour and thirty minutes.

I will tell you that it's great to go to the pool with someone else to help. It's easier to deal with everything.

During the way home, Adam fell asleep (it was only 5 minutes by car). He was very tired. After 30 minutes he woke up, I fed him and went to sleep again for another 45 minutes.

I will tell you what is worth to take to the swimming pool for a baby:

💎Hydro-resistant diapers.
💎2 towels with hoods
💎Washing fluid
💎Body cream
💎Warm clothing (in Poland it is warm now, but Adam was tired and it was a bit cold after the pool - I took his body with a long sleeve)
💎Food - after the pool you always want to eat. (I still feed Adam only breastfeeding so I have easier, but later I will definitely not miss some healthy snack)

It was a wonderful day. Unfortunately, I didn't take cameta to the pool, maybe next time I will. Today we enjoyed each other and sometimes we could spend together 💓

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9][#10][#11][#12][#13][#14][#15][#16][#17][#18][#19][#20][#21][#22][#23][#24][#25]

Sort:  

Beautiful and very detailed the count of the trip made to the pool. Sure Adam I enjoy it fully.
I congratulate you for taking your forecasts and for the recommendations you offer.
I was not there, but I enjoy it and it also lights up my face with a smile just to imagine.

Very nice blog @supercryptomum! My friend have created awesome Steemit t-shirt and I want to share it with our amazing community! More detailed pictures here:
https://teespring.com/steem-to-the-moon
front (7).jpg

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47