My delivery part 2 – Meet Adam

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Adam's mum Blog #4


Hi everyone


Continuing my story the action started (my delivery part 1 here ) - we're going to the hospital.

The whole road took us maybe 10 minutes and it was the worst trip in my life because of my cramps and holes on the road.
When we arrived at the hospital, I immediately went to the emergency room. I was lucky, because there was no one else and the doctor immediately accepted me. He examined me and said that cervical dilation is about 1cm. He said that labor can take some time. He even said that I can deliver in the morning. But the action has started so they are taking me to the delivery room.
28577885_1806660862711406_4046459001299128360_n.jpg

28471841_1604871562900911_6893603609125176054_n.jpg
That's what the room in which I gave birth looked like

I went with my midwife and my husband. At 9 pm I was already in the delivery room.
I was examined again (the opening was 4 cm – it meant quick labor) and attached to the child's condition monitoring equipment.
At that moment, I felt the cramps very painful. Due to the fact that I could not change the position (because of the device that I was attached to) it was hard for me to put up with it.
I told the midwife that I’m in so much pain. She said that what I feel are not cramps, but just such a little pain (seriously if that what I felt was not painful, I do not know how I’d survive the right ones).

But after one hour the action speed up.

Somewhere around 11pm the pain was unbearable and I received an epidural. After that I practically started to feel the last of the spasm.
Despite the epidural it was hard, but it worked out and I greeted Adam at 1:30 am.
It was one of the best and happiest moment in my life.

Moments after childbirth, they gave me a son on my chest for about 2 minutes. Then my husband went with him and midwife. She examined Adam measured him and weighted.
After all, they had time for hugs.

I will tell you that my husband helped me a lot during the whole labor. He was not only a psychological support, but also gave me water when I was thirsty, he could calm me down as I got shivers.

I would like to thank you so much for the support I have received from you and I am glad that together we could experience this beautiful moment in our lives.

Adam came to this world with 56 cm (22.05 in) and 3700 g (8.2 lb)

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-17 at 19.54.41.jpeg
Hi steemit I'm Adam. On this photo I'm 1 hour old :)

Hope you enjoy this contest in next one I’ll tell you about my time spend in hospital after labor.

Tell me what u think about giving birth with your partner? Are u for it or mayby you think that woman should deal with this by her own?

Xoxo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#next]

Mój poród cz.2


Witajcie

Kontynuując moją opowieść akcja się zaczęła (mój poród cz.1 here) – jedziemy do szpitala.
Cała droga zajęła nam może z 10 min i była najgorszą podróżą w życiu ze względu na skurcze, którym nie pomagały wzniesienia i dziury na drodze.
Jak dojechaliśmy do szpitala od razu weszłam na izbę przyjęć, miałam szczęście, bo nie było nikogo i lekarz od razu mnie przyjął. Zbadał mnie i stwierdził, że rozwarcie 1cm, powiedział, że to jeszcze może potrwać, ale biorą mnie na porodówkę.
Ja poszłam z położną, a mąż miał dojść wejściem dla gości. O 21 leżałam już na sali porodowej, byłam zbadana i podpięta do urządzeń monitorujących stan dziecka. W tym momencie skurcze czułam już bardzo bolesne. Ze względu na to, że nie mogłam zmienić pozycji (przez urządzenia) ciężko było mi je znosić. Gdy przyszła do mnie położna powiedziała, ze to co czuje to nie są skurcze, a tylko takie pobolewania. Jak to co czułam nie było bolące to ja nie wiem jak przeżyję te właściwe. Po jakiś 30 min jak byłam na Sali poprosili mojego męża.
Potem akcja trwałą bardzo szybko.
Gdzieś ok 23 ból był nie do zniesienia i dostałam znieczulenie zewnątrzoponowe. Po podaniu znieczulenia trochę mogłam nabrać siły, ale nie za dużo bo praktycznie od razu zaczęłam czuć skurcze parte. Pomimo znieczulenia było ciężko, ale udało się i o 1.30 przywitałam Adasia.
Był to najlepszy i najszczęśliwszy moment w moim życiu.

Chwilę po porodzie dali mi synka na brzuch na jakieś 10min. Potem tata z nim poszedł i go badali, mierzyli, ważyli. Po wszystkim mieli oni czas dla siebie na kangurowanie.

Adaś mierzył 56cm i ważył 3700g.

Powiem wam, że mąż przy całej akcji bardzo mi pomógł. Był nie tylko wsparciem psychicznym ale też podawał mi wodę jak byłam spragniona, potrafił mnie uspokoić jak dostałam dreszczy.

Dziękuję Ci za wsparcie jakie od Ciebie otrzymałam i cieszę się, że razem mogliśmy przeżywać tę piękną chwilę w naszym życiu.

Kochani dajcie znać jak to u was się odbywało.

Oraz czy jesteście za czy przeciw wspólnym porodom?
W następnym poście opiszę mój pobyt w szpitalu.

Sort:  

Wow. Great story. You are realy sharing your heart with us. We were in labour together too. This are very very hard times for women. I couldn't left my whife alone with this

Yes it's hard but also beautyful time. I'm sure your wife was happy that u were with her :D

This post has received a 3.8 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40