Babywearing - my help with Adam 💖

in #life6 years ago

Adam's mum Blog #17


Hi everyone


Do you want to have your baby close to you, but sometimes you don't have strength in your hands? Or do you want to do something in your home but your baby want to be hold all the time?

I got solution for you - Babywearing.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 18.51.54 (1).jpeg

When Adam stopped to like the stroller, it was hard for me to go out with him for walks. He was crying every time we went out. It always ended with the fact that I had to carry him on my hands. After such a walk I was tired, my hands and back ached.

Then I was looking on the internet for solutin to my problem. And I found something called Babywearing.

At the beginning I was skeptical. The baby carrier is expensive.
What if Adam doesn't like it. Second, what if I can't tie it.
Meeting with an adviser who would show me how to do it also costs. But at the instigation of my husband, I bought my first baby carrier.

Now I can tell you that it was the best purchase I made for myself and for my child.

i-lennylamb-chusta-kolkowa-moja-pierwsza-sodalit-m.jpg

At the beginning it was not easy. Adam was not calm while I was wraping him. But self-denial and willingness to try didn't let me give up. Before the first wraping, I watched a lot of videos on the Internet how to do it. I also read a lot of instructions.
With the help of my husband I managed to wrapped Adam.
I felt great, a bit like I was pregnant again. Adam was hugging me, and I had my hands free. After 2 minutes in the baby carrier, Adam fell asleep 😇.

Magic. I will tell you that it was another great thing. Every time I managed to have Adam in a baby carrier, he immediately fell asleep. With time, I started doing it faster and better. Walking has become a pleasure. Adam usually slept, but when he woke up, he felt that I was next to him. He watches the world and most importantly, he is calm.

There are a lot of ways to wrap your baby on the wearer's front, back or hip.
At the beginning I learned the Front Wrap Cross Carry (FWCC).

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 18.51.54.jpeg
Our first walk in baby carrier

And a week ago, in my city, there was a Closeness Week, in which there were free workshops on how to wrap your baby. I went there with Adam and learned new wraping techniques.

At the end I want to show you the benefits of Babywearing:

❤ Babies who are carried often cry less. They feel that their parents are close and there is no thing to worry about.

❤ Babywearing makes parenting easier. You have your hand free. So you can do whatever you want with your baby.

❤ Attachment between child and caregiver is more secure.

❤ Baby can be breastfeeding in babycarrier. It's so easy.

❤ It's good for health of premature babies and babies with special needs who often enter the world with fragile nervous systems.

32748973_10208715686928481_5449476473922519040_o.jpg
You can choose diferent color of baby carrier.

If you are still wondering if it's worth nursing your baby in baby carrier.
I say YES. Just do it.
It is great that children can be worn from birth. It's great expierence for parents to fell this closeness with your child.

At the end little tip how to pick your baby carrier

There are basic groups of wraps and soft carriers:

● long, tied woven wraps ( this one I bought)

● long, tied elastic wraps

● ring slings

● ergonomic carriers

The most popular are 100% cotton wraps and carriers, but also loved are cotton and bamboo viscose blends, which give the fabric a bit of softness.
People often said that is best to buy used baby carrier, because it'll be softer and easy to wrap for the beginers. ( My baby carrier is 100% cotton and despite the fact that it is new it is soft).

Choosing a wrap you have to consider things like:

● how old your baby is,

● how much your baby weighs and on what development stage your baby is,

● what is your house budget.
Due to this factors you can choose different weaves: eg simple (cheaper) or cross (softer).
The weight are also important the higher it is the heavier child you can carry.

Xoxo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9][#10][#11][#12][#13][#14][#15][#16]

Sort:  

Hi
I try to wrap my baby but it was a failier. My boy doesn't like it. He was nervous so I gave up.
But i'm happy that it works for you 😎😀

Sometimes kids need some time. If you still want to try - there is a lot of different baby carrier not only to wrap. I can help you find something if you want :)

You got a 7.68% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @memsland!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47