Returning home with a newborn baby

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Adam's mum Blog #6


Hi everyone


Today I want to share with you the feelings that I have when we returned home with a newborn baby.

If you have not read about my labor and stay in the hospita lyou can do it here: labor part1 , labor part2, hospital.

I vaguely remember the day of returning home. I was very tired of childbirth and the whole new situation. I was scared of what it would look like. I did not know exactly how to deal with my son. I did not want to hurt him by accident .

When we arrived home, my parents came straight away because they really missed Adam. I think my parents saw that it didn't feel good because they did not sit too long (I’m glad for that). In that moment I needed time only for the three of us. That we could learn each other.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-20 at 08.41.14.jpeg

The first days were tought. Pain,fatigue and sleepless nights due to feeding. It was not colorful, but you had to learn everything.

There were also funny situations. Like, for example, the fact that Adam was pissing at me or my husband at least once a day when changing diapers.

There were sweet moments. As Adam slept and smiled in his sleep, and in the next moment he cried to laugh again.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-20 at 08.43.01.jpeg

There were moments of fear. How we washed him for the first time. He was so tiny for us - but together we managed (and with each time we were getting better and better).

There were moments of doubt. When my breasts hurt from excess food - can I continue to feed him?

There were moments of sadness. As Adam cried, and I did not know what he needed.

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-20 at 08.39.30.jpeg

But all this time, the feeling that has always accompanied me (and accompanies) is love. As I look at my son, I am the happiest person in the world. If you are parents, you know what I'm talking about. The child is the whole world for you. It brings so much joy to life.
WhatsApp Image 2018-04-20 at 08.44.37.jpeg

In those early days, Adam was literally changing day by day. Beautiful moments when you can see how it grows and learn something new every day.
Slowly he opens his eyes, he can not see yet, but he tries to see who is talking to him and hugs him.
He caught our fingers so hard. Smiles beautifully.

I hope you liked this content.
In the next story I will describe the first months of Adam, You’ll see how he changes and what skills he acquires.

Xoxo

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#8] [#next]

Witajcie


Jak jeszcze nie czytaliście tutaj możecie zobaczyć jak wyglądał mój poród i pobyt w szpitalu cz1, cz2 i szpital.

Dziś chcę się z wami podzielić tym jak wyglądały dni po powrocie do domu z noworodkiem.

Ja pamiętam dzień powrotu do domu jak przez mgłę. Byłam bardzo zmęczona porodem i całą nową sytuacją. Bałam się jak to będzie wyglądało, nie wiedziałam do końca jak mam postępować z synkiem, nie chciałam mu zrobić krzywdy i czy sobie poradzę.
Jak przyjechaliśmy do domu od razu przyjechali też moi rodzice, bo bardzo się za Adasiem stęsknili. Rodzice widzieli, że nie najlepiej się czuje, bo nie siedzieli za długo. Mi był potrzebny wtedy czas tylko dla naszej trójki. Żebyśmy mogli się siebie nauczyć.

Pierwsze dni były nie będę ukrywać ciężkie. Ból i zmęczenie, do tego nieprzespane noce ze względu na karmienia. Nie było kolorowo, ale wszystkiego trzeba się było nauczyć.

Były też śmieszne sytuacje. Jak na przykład to, że Adaś przynajmniej raz dziennie przy zmianie pieluszki sikał na mnie lub męża.

Były momenty słodkie. Jak Adaś spał i przez sen się uśmiechał, a w następnej chwili płakał, żeby zaraz znowu zacząć się śmiać.

Były momenty strachu. Jak mięliśmy go umyć po raz pierwszy. On był dla nas taki drobniutki – ale razem daliśmy radę (i z każdym kolejnym szło nam coraz lepiej).

Były momenty zwątpienia. Jak bolały mnie piersi od nadmiaru pokarmu - czy dam radę go dalej karmić.

Były momenty smutku. Jak Adaś płakał, a ja nie wiedziałam jeszcze czego potrzebuje.

Ale przez ten cały czas uczucie jakie mi stale towarzyszyło (i towarzyszy) to miłość. Jak patrzę na mojego synka jestem najszczęśliwszą osobą na świecie. Jak jesteście rodzicami to na pewno wiecie o czym mówię. Dziecko jest dla was całym światem. Posiadanie dzieci jest najlepszą rzeczą na świecie – mogę powiedzieć to dopiero teraz po tym jak urodziłam. Nie da się tego uczucia porównać z niczym innym. Życzę wam kochani, żebyście w swoim życiu otaczali się jak największą miłością.

W tych pierwszych dniach Adaś dosłownie zmieniał się z dnia na dzień. Piękne chwile jak można widzieć jak rośnie i codziennie uczy się czegoś nowego.
Powoli otwiera oczka jeszcze nie widzi, ale próbuje dostrzec, kto do niego mówi i go tuli.
Tak mocno łapał za palec. Pięknie się uśmiecha przez sen.

Mam nadzieję, że podobał wam się wpis.
W kolejnych opiszę pierwsze miesiące Adasia zobaczycie jak się zmienia i jakich umiejętności nabiera.

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7] [#8] [#next]

Sort:  

Impressive! Mum Adam, you are really climbing so high. Look where you are now in just some days. How is your boy doing? Please check out my blog. Nice one and well done.

Thank you ;) Adam is a dream child. today he finished 3 months and begins to laugh loudly ;)

😂. He will be more alert and grace you often with some adorable smiles. Less poops from now. Cheers Mum.

Just like me half year ago. You remembered me all this fillings i had. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41