How it used to be and how it is today - 1990 vs 2018

in #life6 years ago

Adam's mum Blog #14


Hi everyone

Is parenting easier now that it was 20 years ago? Today I'll try to show you my point of view.

Since I became a mother, I started to look at my parents differently.
I noticed how much they sacrificed to raise me and my sister.
I understood that raising children is hard work. Often, we do not realize how much.
I remembered the moments when I was angry with my parents that they forbade me from doing something - now I know they did it for my own good.

In this article, I would like to draw your attention to a few things.

Remember that life is too short. If you have parents next to you, hug them, go somewhere together - do not forget about them. After all, they were with you for most of your life.

lata.jpg

I became a mother at the age of 25. Life changes radically. Everything must be learned. This little man will change everything.

However, life is easier now than it used to be. About that I want to write to you. My mother gave birth to me at the nineties, when the life that was different - harder.

Let's appreciate what we have now

Now there are so many things that help us with childre. Disposable diapers, breath monitors, baby monitors to rockers and many more. All this stuff are made with the intention of making the job easier for the young parent. Because taking care of children is hard work.

I want to show you the diference between how isit now and how it was for our parents.

There were no disposable diapers.

Our parents have to used tetratic diapers. Can u imagine?
After each change, they must wash the diaper and iron them to kill the bacteria. Do you know how many diapers are going down at the newborn –
in my case it was about 13 every day. Now my son is 3 months old and every day I use about 7 diapers.

Another thing - there were no wet wipes. My parents have to use swabs with boiled water. There is trouble when you’re going out.

Clothes. In times when I was an infant, there weren’t so many kinds of clothes. Parents didn’t even have as much clothes as we have. Simply because they were not in stores. It was caused by the historical fact that has influent on Polands economy (WW2, Communism, Russia)

20180110_122751.jpg
Once

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-13 at 08.21.38.jpeg
Now

Always on my hands. Children sometimes have worse days, they need a parent 24/7. They want to be cuddled or they want to see parent all day.
Now, devices such as rockers, chairs and others that are swings, playing and singing themselves come to our aid. Anything to interest the baby somehow. Back in time parents have to carry a child on their hands and entertain baby.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-13 at 08.22.04.jpeg

Sleep time. When I was a baby there were no electric nurses, thanks to which parents would hear that their child woke up. Sudden infant death syndrome - something that every parent is afraid of. Now there are breath monitors that will turn on alarm if our child stops breathing. Back in time parents have to strenuous hearing and look after their children.

Internet. At the end I'll write about something that for me personally is a great help. Information that is available on the internet. Not once I checked how a child should develop at a given time. Or if I didn’t know how to do something, I was looking for answers there.

I also belong to vrrious groups of parents and we exchange insights about our children. For me it’s very good support system. Our parents had only their instincts, a few books and maybe some advice from their parents.

Steemit. Here I have a place where I can write you about my life. I can share my story, mabe help some other parent or just conect with someone.
I hope, that with time, I can make here community of parents that can support each others.

Everything that I described here is the situation in Poland – when I was little and how it is now.
I think we have a much simpler life to take care of our baby.
But not everything is so good now. One and the biggest isue now is GMO, pesticides and bad processed food. We have to watch what we give our children to eat, because not everything is healthly.

Let me know if you have some items without which you can not imagine taking care of your child?

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9][#10][#11][#12][#13]

Witajcie

Różnice w wychowaniu

Od kiedy zostałam mamą zaczęłam inaczej patrzeć na swoich rodziców. Zauważyłam dopiero teraz ile poświęcili żeby wychować mnie i siostrę na osoby, którymi teraz jesteśmy. Zrozumiałam, że wychowywanie dzieci jest ciężką pracą. Często nie zdajemy sobie sprawy jak bardzo. Przypomniałam sobie momenty w których byłam zła na rodziców, że mi czegoś zabraniali – teraz wiem, że robili to dla mojego dobra.

W tym artykule chciała bym zwrócić wam uwagę na pare rzeczy.
Po pierwsze, żebyśmy pamiętali, że nasi rodzice robią wszystko dla naszego dobra (nawet jak nam wydaje się, że jest inaczej).
Po drugie ceńmy czas, który mamy, życie jest za któtkie. Jak macie rodziców koło siebie przytulcie się do nich, wyjdźcie gdzieś razem – nie zapominajcie o nich. W końcu to oni byli z wami przez większość waszego życia.

Zostałam mamą w wieku 25 lat. Życie zmienia się diametralnie. Wszystkiego trzeba się nauczyć. Ten mały człowiek zmieni wszystko. Jednak teraz życie jest łatwiejsze niż było kiedyś. Moja mama jak mnie urodziła były to lata dziewiędziesiąte, wtedy to dopiero życie było inne. Oczywiście teraz doceniam to bardziej jak duży trud mieli nasi rodzice. O tym właśnie chce wam napisać.

Doceńmy to co mamy teraz

Teraz jest tyle rzeczy, które pomagają nam przy dzieciach od pieluszek jednorazowych, chusteczek higienicznych po monitory oddechu, elektryczne nianie, bujaczki i wiele innych. Wszystko to z myślą o tym, by jak najlepiej ułatwić młodym rodzicą swoją pracę. Bo nie ukrywjmy opieka nad dziećmi to ciężka praca.

Tak było kiedyś
Nie było pieluszek jednorazowych. Mamy używały pieluszek tetrowych. Po każdej zmianie trzeba taką pieluszkę umyć, a potem wyprać i jeszcze prasować, by zabić bakterie. Wiecie ile pieluszek schodzi przy noworodku – DUŻO. U mnie dziennie schodziło ok 13 pieluszek. Teraz syn ma 3 miesiące i na dobe schodzi ok 7 pieluszek. I ile to czasu trwało. Teraz tylko przewinięcie i dalej można się zajmować maluszkiem.

Oczywiście nie było chusteczek nawilżanych. Mamy używały waciki z przegotowaną wodą.
A jaki problem był jak trzeba było wyjść z takim dzieckiem.

Ubranka. Za czasów jak ja byłam niemowlakiem nie było tylu rodzaji ubranek. Rodzice nawet nie mieli tak dużej ilości ubrań jaką mamy my. Po prostu dlatego, że ich nie było w sklepach.

Wiecznie na rękach. Dzieci czasem mają gorsze dni, potrzebują rodzica 24/dobę. Chcą być tulone, albo wystarzy im, że siedzą obok rodzica i go widzą. Teraz z pomocą przychodzą nam takie urządzenia jak bujaczki, krzesełka i inne, które same się bujają, grają, śpiewają. Wszystko żeby zaciekawić jakoś bobasa.
Kiedyś radź sobie sam. Noś dziecko na rękach i zabawiaj.

Sen. Kiedyś nie było niań elektrycznych, dzięki którym usłyszymy, że nasza pociecha się obudziła. Śmierć łóżeczkowa – coś czego obawia się każdy rodzic. Teraz są monitory oddechu które włączą się, gdyby nasze dziecko przestało oddychać. Kiedyś takich rzeczy nie było. Mamy musiały mieć wytężony słuch i same pilnować swoich pociech.

Internet. Na końcu piszę o czymś co dla mnie osobiście jest bardzo dużą pomocą. Informacje które są dostępne na internecie. Nie raz jak sprawdzałam jak powinno się dziecko w danym czasie rozwijać, albo jak nie wiedziałąm jak coś mam zrobić, to odpowiedzi szukałam właśnie tam. Należę też do różnych grup rodziców i wymieniamy się spostrzeżeniami na temat naszych dzieci.
Nasi rodzice mieli tylko swój instynkt, parę książek i może rady od swoich rodziców.
Wszystko co tu opisałam to sytuacja jak wyglądało w Polsce kiedyś, a jak jest teraz.

Dajcie znać czy pamiętacie jeszcze o jakiś rzeczach, których nie było kiedyś.
Może macie jakieś przedmioty bez których nie wyobrażacie sobie opieki nad dzieckiem?

Kochani doceniajmy to co mamy i tych co mamy.

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [#7]
[#8][#9][#10][#11][#12][#13]

Sort:  

The Tree of Life, or Etz haChayim (עץ החיים) has upvoted you with divine emanations of G-ds creation itself ex nihilo. We reveal Light by transforming our Desire to Receive for Ourselves to a Desire to Receive for Others. I am part of the Curators Guild (Sephiroth), through which Ein Sof (The Infinite) reveals Itself!

I cant imagine to raise child without disposable diapers. Washing stinking tetratic diapers every day. true nightmare.

I think it is a hard work to raise a child too. So much thankfulness to my parents . My son was awake at night and fell asleep in the morning. I used to go to work without getting a wink.

It must have been difficult for you night without sleeping.
You're Super MUM
How long it lasted and how old was he?

I forgot how long it lasted. He is already 27 years old. I want him to have a baby soon. I want a girl baby. As for my family, boy after boy after boy.......my younger brother has also two sons...I want a GIRL ♥

In my family mix: once a girl, once a boy. As a 2 child, I could have a daughter - there would be a couple.
Good luck for your son - to have a girl :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41