My delivery part 1 – Beginning of everything

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Adam's mum Blog #3

Hi everyone

Today I want to share with you a story how Adam came to this world. Hope you’ll enjoy it. It took me a while to get into describing such an important day for me, but you know - a child and home duties = no time.

It all began on 20/01/2018, around 1 am. I started to feel the first spasms. They were every 15, 20 min and lasted about 1 minute. Immediately when they started, I woke up my husband saying that “it is the time, we are going to the hospital”. I have already packed my delivery bag (you can read about what you need for a hospital in Poland here), so I went to get shower and continued to monitor my spasms.
The pain was tolerable. The contractions were still irregular and I was so tired of it, that between the contractions from 3 o'clock I fell asleep. I woke up about 5 am and found that the contractions were over.
It was false alarm. So I had to wait to action will start again.

In Poland, if there is no alarming symptoms (blood, water brakes ect.), you go to the hospital as contractions are regular and breaks between them are no longer than 5 minutes. In this stress I even call midwife to make sure that I need still wait – and she confirm it.

The whole day passed in stress and uncertainty - when will this moment come?

When I woke up in the morning, I started to feel pains, but they were very irregular (once or twice an hour).
About 3 pm I started to feel the same as at night, cramps appeared and again lasted 1min every 15 minutes. But it's still too rare to go to the hospital.
To speed up childbirth I tried different methods: more movement, jumping on a gym ball or eating spicy (I do not know if any of them helped, but at least I had something to do).
The key moment came around 8 pm when we were starting supper. My husband made me bread with nutella and cocoa: D because I wanted something sweet. Unfortunately, I was not allowed to enjoy my meal :(. At the time when I was about to start eating, I felt something "burst in me" and the fetal water was falling. It was like you see in a movie :). When I saw the puddle under my feet it occurred to me that it is no longer a joke – we are going to the hospital.

Do you want to know what has happened further, please read my delivery part 2. (Adam has wake up and I can not write the whole thing now).

Let me know how your childbirth began.

Xoxo

WhatsApp Image 2018-04-15 at 09.21.55.jpeg

You can jump to other Adam's Mum Blog:
[Previous] [#1] [#2] [#3] [#4] [#5] [#6] [Next]

Mój poród cz. 1

Witajcie

Dzisiaj chciałabym podzielić się z wami historią mojego porodu. Trochę czasu zajęło mi zabranie się do opisania tak ważnego dla mnie dnia, ale wiecie – dziecko i obowiązki domowe = brak czasu.

Wszystko zaczęło się 20.01.2018 roku ok 1 w nocy zaczęłam czuć pierwsze skurcze. Były one co 15, 20 min i trwały ok 1min. Od razu gdy się zaczęły obudziłam męża mówiąc, że to już czas, zaraz jedziemy do szpitala. Torbę z rzeczami miałam już dawno spakowaną (o tym co w niej miałam przeczytacie tu), więc poszłam się umyć i dalej monitorowałam skurcze. Ból był do zniesienia, na początku bolało bardziej, ale potrafiłam się skupić na oddychaniu co go łagodziło. Byłam już tak tym zmęczona, że pomiędzy skurczami od godziny 3 przysypiałam, aż w końcu obudziłam się ok 5 i stwierdziłam, że skurcze minęły. I co tu robić do szpitala nie pojadę bo bez rozpoczęcia porodu mnie nie przyjmą.
W Polsce do szpitala jedzie się jak skurcze są regularne i przerwy między nimi są co 5min – pozostało czekanie.

Cały dzień minął mi w stresie i niepewności – kiedy nadejdzie ta chwila ?

Jak się rano obudziłam, zaczęłam czuć bóle, ale były one bardzo nieregularne (raz czy dwa na godzinę). Ok 15 zaczęłam czuć to samo co w nocy, skurcze pojawiły się i znowu trwały 1min co 15 min. Ale to dalej za rzadko by jechać do szpitala. Żeby przyśpieszyć akcję porodową próbowałam różnych metod: więcej ruchu, skakanie na piłce gimnastycznej czy jedzenie ostrego ( nie wiem czy, któraś z nich pomogła, ale na pewno nie zaszkodziła).
Kluczowy moment nastał ok 20, gdy zaczynaliśmy jeść kolację. Mąż zrobił mi chleb z nutella i kakao :D bo miałam ochotę na coś słodkiego. Niestety nie dane było mi cieszyć się moim posiłkiem długo – w sumie to w ogóle. W momencie jak miałam zacząć jeść poczułam, że coś „we mnie pękło” i polały się wody płodowe - jak w jakimś filmie. Kałuża pod nogami, w oczach panika, bo doszło do mnie, że to już bez żartów moment gdzie trzeba jechać do szpitala.

Chcesz wiedzieć co działo się dalej zapraszam do przeczytania mój poród cz.2. ( Adaś się obudził i nie mogę napisać całości).

Jak czytają to jakieś mamy napiszcie czy wam też poród się tak zaczynał.

Pozdrawiam

Sort:  

I support your work to write this story, good luck

Glad to hear :) Thank You

yes, wish you success.

That's an amazing story - just like you see in all the movies! It will be great to tell your child one day what happened the day he was born :) It must be so exciting once you know that it's time to go to the hospital, cause from that day on your life changes and you have a little baby to take care of :)

I have a goal to capture the best time in my life. Hope you will come back here often.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95