Inktober day 21 and 22 combined "Expensive Drain"

in #inktober6 years ago

Having started this ink yesterday with the word "Drain" I added a bit more and a storyline to encompass the word "Expensive"

oct22thumbnail.jpg

The entire piece:
oct22expensivedrain.jpg

Surely it was an Expensive demand on one's Mana to Drain the souls of humans, but Morganna had a sweet tooth of sorts for them.

A "soul tooth" she called it, usually followed by a good ole' cackle.


I might be playing a bit fast and loose with the #inktober terms.

However, when using my own self-imposed rule of "witch and familiar" all sorts of fun ideas pop into my head. I hope you enjoy this one.

I want to get this one off today so I shall make this a brief post, but hope that you can READ a lot of story in the drawing today.

If you come up with your own version of what is happening in my drawing, irrespective of the prompt words, tell me it in the comments.

That would be FUN!

In my continuing tradition of sharing the love of #inktober, let's head on over to @katharsisdrill amazing piece today for the word "Expensive". As a lover of creepy dolls I think it's simply wonderful. Go check it out here.

And check out my other #inktober posts thus far (I know it's getting long, but I like keeping them together):


Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @mathowl can you see the owls in this post? Wicked!

Hootiful

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the ghost of her soul, ripped into thin lines - and I also like the grin on the face of Morganna while she cackles along

This was a fun one to make, sometimes we have to be the 'bad witch' just to balance out the 'good' :)

I know what you mean. When I make my evening prayers, God says to me: "It is not thou that shall thank me!"

I've missed out on a few. Just catching up.
This last one, draining souls... oooh, you're being nasty.
And I thought you were a good witch.
steemsig.png
Joe
@joe.nobel
science fiction, fantasy, erotica

Well, if you are going to be good, be good, but if bad, then Very bad. I may or may not condone the actions of the witches that ask me to represent them in black and white ;) That is my disclaimer.

These are real great pieces of arts!! perfect!

Well, thank you so much @davidfar.

I always love your art so cool to see so many in one post

I know I usually only share the latest few previous posts, but I can't help but keep including them each time, as the collection is growing nicely.

its an awesome collection :)

I can relate with one in sofa, autumn came and temperatures went down, so body just wants to rest @donnadavisart.
I hope to see all this beautiful and so imaginative drawings published somewhere one day :)

IT would be fun to do a coffee table book, maybe I'll have to look into that For now I am behind in formatting them and preparing them to be made into shirts and prints and all sorts. :)

Love it, Michael jackson spotted in upper right corber ;)

That's funny, it's meant to be her soul, but I suppose she could have the spirit of Michael? :)

Ah, draining souls.... it is indeed an expensive taste ! Morganna's huge smile is wonderfully captured here, it really shows off her soul tooth nicely !!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40