GADGET#20: Icaros

in #gadget8 years ago (edited)

Icaros looks very promising

This very interesting device combines VR with exercise. You basically can fly in this device and you need to control it with your body which will strengthen your muscles. I would love to try this thing out. Previously I already featured Cyberith 


The hardware looks pretty big, but I am very interested putting this into my Hua Hin home

You can test the device in Munich

If I make it to Munich I will try this device in their showroom. It is priced at 8400 Euros but I think I could make this work in Thailand as the only person offering this for exercise. Maybe I can start a fitness business with this ;) Finally some VR application coming to market which train your body and let you play a game.

Ever wanted to para-glide without the risk ??? 

 I am blogging about the following topics :

ABOUT ME: Some insides into my Steemit life  

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $21.88 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

wow so cool. I think in the future it will be very common to have a special "game room" in every home where we would all play VR games to our heart's content :D

Sieht vielversprechend aus. Hast du wirklich das Gefühl, zu fliegen?

icke muss es noch testen ;) werde berichten

Nah..wanna para-glide with the risk and feel the air. VR games is the future and if am not mistaken, ICAROS was one of the things advised to invest on last year.

well trying online without risk first might be ok ;)

Followed, going to check the german sausages now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52