Fruits and veggies monday Pancakes - With before and after photos

Happy Tuesday guys!

I hope the sun is shining and that you are living the life you've always dreamed of. If not today is a good day to start your journey and work towards the goals you have for yourself.

Yesterday I wanted to try and make a pancake stack. The stack itself was not that hard but decorating was even harder. I decided to work with nice cream for the first time. Never do two things for the first time....
One thing is enough, I learned that nice cream melts.... OH LORD, WHAT A SURPRISE!
So it's not that smart to put in on semi-warm pancakes... oh well I can defend myself and say that I did not think that through.

As it's the beginning of the week we all now it's time for #fruitsandveggiesmonday so this pancake stack is my contribution to the lovely @lenasveganliving competition. This time with the incredibly talented @vegan.niinja as the guest judge.

31697442_10156396281641672_4126311897450414080_n.jpg

I still have plenty to learn when it comes to food photography but it's getting more fun each day.


I guess you all want the recipe for these delicious pancakes?

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup oat flour (mix oats until a fine flour)
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • 2 bananas
  • 1/2 cup oat milk
  • 1 tsp baking powder

Method

  • Mix all the ingredients to a batter in your food processor.
  • Fry in a pan on medium heat with a lot of coconut oil.

Nice cream

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup of frozen blue berries
  • 1/4 cup of frozen strawberries
    -1/4 cup of frozen raspberries

Method

  • Let defrost for 5 minutes in room tempreature
  • Mix in blender, add 1 tbsp of lukewarm water if needed to get a creamy texture. Keep adding water untill you get a creamy nice cream.

Serve with you pancakes and enjoy.


Last week I showed you the before and after photos. Something I wish all food bloggers would do so we get to see behind the curtain.
So here is some more photos for you.

Before editing - the main photo for my post
31689253_10156396281546672_4849898266306805760_n.jpg

After editing
31732084_10156396281066672_1098911745398800384_n.jpg
This is after my big blob of nice cream fell of the pancakes 🤣

Before editing
31676693_10156396281206672_5624998172263710720_n.jpg

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.


Can't get enough? Join me here👇

Facebook - Instagram


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Vegan carbonara to die for
Protein packed breakfast for champions
2 hour lentil bolognese
Vegan smoothie parfait
20 minutes 7 ingredients peanutbutter cookies
10 MINUTES Delicious asian rice noodle salad
Happybirtdaycontest - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie


Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


If you liked my post and want to support me, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

That's a fabulous post my Dear, I loved it 😄😄 I know how funny it can be sometimes when you don't think in advance amd it turns out totally differently than you expected. I did it many times with food photography 😅 good job, by the way, I loved the recipe and the edited photo, too!!! ❤

Thank you so much darling :) I'm so happy you like it =).
Yeah sometimes it's good not to think too much and somethimes you really need to think about what you are doing :D

Soooooo delicious, my Dear, I wish I could have some right now 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Thank you so much darling :)

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

Yeay! Thank you so much :) That makes me so happy =)

I can't believe you've never tried nice cream before!! You are so missing out on it. Welcome to the nice cream crew now haha ;) Oh and your pancakes look absolutely delicious, wish I could have them right now..

Haha thank you darling :)
To be honest I've made it once before but did not like the texture of the bananas. But now I will try to make it without more and see if I can find versions I really like :)

No wayy! You don't like banana nice cream? I've never come across someone who doesn't like that haha. Did you make sure your bananas were ripe but not too ripe before freezing them? :)

Yeah I did, I think they were pretty ripe. Maybe they were not ripe enough. Haha I will probably try it again sometime :D

This looks amazing. I have never worked with coconut flour before. Its a great idea!

Thank you :) I'm happy you like it =). It's super yummy in pancakes =)

This looks and sounds incredibly delicious! And the photos are beautiful! Tip!

Thank you so much :) I'm so happy you like it :)

Hi @nicoleslife! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @pusteblume!

@pusteblume wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Great!!! :) I love pan cakes and nicecream! :)

Thank you so much sweety :)

I love those pancakes, I am sure they were delicious! Love that you use coconut flour and 2 bananas!!

Thank you so much darling :) Yes, they turned out really good :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52