Vegan carbonara to die for

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello my friends,

I hope the weekend has treated you well. We have a long weekend here in Sweden so I'm still in lazy, relaxing mode. If it's something I love its yummy comfort food. And as I decided to share this recipe I made a little while ago I started to crave it again. This dish is so delicious it will leave you wanting to eat more even though you already feel full.

This vegan carbonara is so creamy, delicious and filling you will not want to eat anything else for a long time.
We first made it a long time ago and it has been a favorite of mine for a long time.

31508773_10156393398041672_8648528060565422080_n.jpg
Creamy, dreamy, carbonara


Ingredients:

  • 500 grams of pasta
  • 500 ml of oatly cooking cream
  • 4 vegan sausages from fry's
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • 3 tbsp of bbq sauce
  • 1 tbsp of cornstarch
  • 1 tbsp of vegetable stock
  • Fresh pepper and salt

*Method:

  • Fry the sausage and chop them up into small pieces
  • Cook the pasta
  • Pour down the cooking cream, garlic, bbq sauce, corn starch and veggie stock in a pot.
  • Boil until thickening
  • Taste with salt and pepper
  • Pour over the pasta and sausages. Give a stir

Top with chopped parsley and vegan bacon.
The recipe for the bacon comes in another post :)


31662155_10156393398081672_7560082974373314560_n.jpg

If this recipe doesn't have you begging for more I don't know what will 😉

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.


Can't get enough? Join me here👇

Facebook - Instagram


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Protein packed breakfast for champions
2 hour lentil bolognese
Vegan smoothie parfait
20 minutes 7 ingredients peanutbutter cookies
10 MINUTES Delicious asian rice noodle salad
Happybirtdaycontest - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie


Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


If you liked my post and want to support me, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

Good post with creamy and dreamy pasta!!:)

Omg that pasta looks absolutely amazingg!! Saving this recipe to try it asap!

Thank you so much darling :) Let me know when you tried it :) It sure it really yummy <3

Looks great! I have been trying to move to a vegan diet and your post will help me with my meal choice. Thanks for sharing :)

That's litterary the best compliment I can get :) Thank you so much, you just made my day :)

I've been searching for a great carbonara recipe without the meat - will give this a go, thank you :)

Oh let me know what you think :) So happy you want to try it =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59232.68
ETH 2638.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44