#Fruitsandveggiesmonday - Vegan smoothie parfait + before and after photos

Hey my darlings,

As we all know it's Monday! And that means a new entry to the lovely @lenasveganliving #fruitsandveggiesmonday competition. If you want to join all you need to do is to make something vegan out of fruits and veggies and follow the rules in Lenas announcement post.


Being a part of competitions, parties and challenges is a great way to get featured in other users posts and therefore be seen by other members of the community.
If you want to grow your account this is my best advice to do. You will also learn a lot in the process.

This morning I had not a clue on what I wanted to do. And then I remembered a Youtube video I saw the other day where the woman made a yogurt parfait with granola.
I didn't have any granola at home so I improvised and voila - Vegan smoothie parfait was made

I love to work with fruit and berry powder and that is also what is my "fruit" element of this dish. That and a few blue berries on top 😊

31259803_10156376388991672_1657869724286976000_n.jpg

Ingredients

  • 1 banana
  • 15 grams of chia seeds
  • 40 grams of oats
  • 1 cup of plant milk
  • 2 tsp of Love Arctic blue berry powder

Method

  • Mix it all in a blender
  • Put your favorite nuts and seeds in a glass and layer with your parfait.
  • Top up with some blueberries

A part of the fruits and veggies Monday challenge is to share 3 photos so I wanted to show you some before and after photos of this parfait.

Before:

31131714_10156376390206672_6552478703224356864_n.jpg

And Another

31180311_10156376389051672_1957683799034691584_n.jpg

It's amazing what a little editing can do to make your photos pop.

After:

31230542_10156376388786672_5094199021170327552_n.jpg

The front photo

31259803_10156376388991672_1657869724286976000_n.jpg

I used snapseed to edit these photos. It's an app you can download on your phone.

I hope you enjoyed my breakfast recipe :)

Make sure to pop over to @lenasveganliving and give her some love for hosting thing competition.


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
20 minutes 7 ingredients peanutbutter cookies
10 MINUTES Delicious asian rice noodle salad
Happybirtdaycontest - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie


Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem to help me keep going

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 16:26:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 89.60/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Your can take some pretty pictures with your phone. :) Probably because these parfaits are so beautiful and yummy!!

Oh the photo is taken with my Sony a600 but edited on my phone :) I can send the photos from my camera to my phone. Yeay for technology :D

I have to try it out, looks amazing!

Thank you so much :)

My pleasure :)

Yumm these parfaits look amazing!! Love how you added before and after pics, editing truly makes such a difference! :)

Thank you so much darling :) I'm happy you like it <3

yumm, this looks delicious!

You are so productive Nicole, its only monday and you have published 2 great posts already, I am really impressed, need to keep up my work too hehe;) Your breakfast parfait looks so perfect, and love that you show the before and after pictures!

Haha are you kidding me? I'm the one trying to keep up with your 100 or so stories on instagram each day :D Haha.. it's good that we challenge each other ;) So happy you liked my photos <3

Haha that's wonderful! Yea I also challenge myself a lot with IG lately, more stories, one lifestream a week, interesting subjects and better pictures. And on Steemit only high quality content!👌😁

Yeah and I try to keep up :D. It's good to get some inspiration on what to do. My biggest challenge right now is to get the size of the photo right. I hate the cropping instagram does.

Yea that is a challenge, I forget that all the time, also need to think about that here on Steemit;)

Yeah I think I'm on the way it's a lot of trial of error. :D

Yes that's how we learn 👌💃

I absolutely love it my Dear. Your photos are fabulous and I bet the parfait is delicious 🍒 🍌🍑🌿🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Aw thank you so much <3

This looks very appealing! Thank you for the recipe!

Thank you :) So happy you liked it :)

Wow, this looks so good! I remember a while back you mentioned that you were still in the progress of trying to find your style to take food pictures. I think that you've made a lot of progress in that area! I'm not saying that your older pictures are bad, rather that it seems like you're finding your own way to present your creations, and it's working for you. 😊

Haha yes :D. Thank you so much. I am finding my way and it's so much fun. I was actually really insecure about this photo but you always need to push your boundries and do uncomfortable things. I'm happy about all the progress. And I'm so happy you notice <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97