Fruit and Veggies monday! Veggie enchilada!

In Sweden we have a magazine called Vegourme and lately, they really stepped up their game.
We have been trying so many different recipes in that magazine and we are not even halfway through since there is always 60+ recipes in it.

So yesterday we made this delicious veggie enchilada and I really wanted to enter them into @lenasveganliving #fruitandveggiesmonday
Since they are packed with veggies I think it would be a great contribution.
I come to think of just now that it would be fun to take a photo of how they look in half but oh well. I remember it next time ;)

Making food like this really gets me thinking. It is possible to stay healthy and to eat good food without having to eat meat, dairy or eggs. And sometimes I really wonder why people feel the need to do it.
I know myself that it's almost always about comfort and the feeling of not having time to make a change in the diet.
The thing is if you make a small change step by step you will soon notice that you are not missing out on anything.
You will start to see all the great options that are out there and slowly it will become the new standard. All you need to do is begin somewhere.

Well now to the enchilada - Packed with sweet potato, black beans, and rice.

These two are really filling and enjoyable to eat. You get all you need at once.

Burrito.jpg
I'm still trying to find my style when it comes to shooting food. This is a lot harder than it looks :D

Ingredients:

8 tortilla breads
2 deciliters of uncooked rice (We used brown rice)
1 large sweet potato
1 yellow onion (chopped into tiny bits)
3 garlic cloves
1 package of black beans (around 400 grams)
1 red paprika (chopped into tiny bits)
1 red chili (chopped into tiny bits)
2 dl of fresch koriander
400 grams of crushed tomatoes
Oil
Paprika powder
Cummin

*Method

  • Put the oven on 225 degrees celsius and boil the rice
  • Peel the sweet potato and boil until soft. Chop it up into small cubes when boiled
  • Put some oil into a frying pan, fry the onion and garlic until soft.
  • Add the paprika and chili, fry until soft.
  • Add the potato, black beans, and rice. Fry for a minute and add the dry spices to taste.
  • Add the coriander and stir.
  • Wrap the filling in the bread. Fold in the sides and place in an oven safe tray.
  • Pour the chopped tomatoes on top
  • Put into the oven for 15 minutes until it gets a nice color.

Serve with a salad.

This is healthy, yummy and fairly quick to make. It is a few different steps but it all went quite fast and it's a great week dinner.

Do not forget my #veganbakingcompetition

You have until Thursday to apply with a delicious entry! You find everything you need to know here: https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/new-competition-veganbakingcompetition

If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

1, https://steemit.com/minimalism/@nicoleslife/minimalise-your-life-getting-ready-for-the-yard-sale
2, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/veganwednesday-discover-the-new-product-swedish-vegans-are-going-crazy-about
3, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/three-little-bliss-balls
4, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/layered-breakfast-smoothies
5, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/swedens-first-all-vegan-ice-cream-bar-is-open
6, https://steemit.com/travel/@nicoleslife/5-reasons-why-you-travel-alone
7, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/vegan-travel-guide-koh-phangang-eat-co
8, https://steemit.com/health/@nicoleslife/in-times-of-need-take-your-time-change-and-grow-stronger-d3f9293a720d8
9, https://steemit.com/food/@nicoleslife/pretty-peachy-pink-psmoothie-the-p-is-silent

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

Sort:  

Mhhh, looks yummy! I will have a taste! Perhaps you may want to pack your links to your other posts into square brackests like this:

If you are interested in more recipes like this, please have a look at my other posts:
  1. Raw Recipes: Mango-Chia-Almond Creme
  2. TreeTuesday – Magnolia you beauty – Schloss Vollrads

--> [ TreeTuesday – Magnolia you beauty – Schloss Vollrads ] ( https://steemit.com/treetuesday/@holgerwerner/treetuesday-magnolia-you-beauty-schloss-vollrads )

Stay steemed!
Love, Unity & Abundance
Holger

Thank you so much! I will definetly make use of that tip in the future :) So grateful for that, thank you :)

Vegan enchiladas are very good especially with sweet potatoes.

Yes indeed =) and these was delicious =)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 14:13:43
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 53.65/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Will you marry me? (Just kidding.) Those enchiladas sound sooooo good. And your husband gets to eat like that every day? What a lucky dog!

Hahahaha :D you are so sweet! Thank you so much, it means the world to me to get this kind of feedback :).
Well most Days, some days I'm tired and we get take out or just fry up some vegan sausage :D

Wonderful picture Nicole, and that recipe sounds great!!! I know it can be difficult at the beginning with food photography, for me it took almost a year to find a style I like, haha, and still I am learning! Some days are easier than others, too, so just keep trying and learning!!

Thank you so much darling, I have given myself a year to find my style too :D. I know I need to be patient but that's not my strong side :D.
But with you by my side and Youtube I'll get through it ;D <3

Oh my goodness I just discovered your entry now and I hope Paola didn't miss it. Delicious recipe my Dear, absolutely love it.............just in the future, make sure you type fruits with "s" #fruitsandveggiesmonday 🍒 🍌🍑🍍🍓🍇
1 Collage.jpg

Aww thank you so much... ahh damn it. I'll remember that in the future :D Thank you for telling me :D

CONGRATULATIONS TO YOU! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

OMG!!!!! Thank you so much!! You and @paolapaopoly just made the rest of my week ❤️❤️ I'm so happy!

Don't worried! I Didn't miss! 😊😊

I am glad to hear that my Dear..............I am waiting for your email @paolapaopoly :)

Done! Darling! Check your email. 💚

I'm bookmarking this because it looks great! Thanks for the recipe 😊

Thank you so much =) That's the best kind of feedback you can get :) It makes me so happy! :)

Glad to hear that :) have a nice evening!

These enchiladas look so good, I'm going to try your recipe ASAP! Well done! :-)

Picture looks really appetising 👌👍

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52