20 minutes 7 ingredient PEANUTBUTTER COOKIES

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys,

I love to bake cookies. It used to be my go to thing to bake before I went vegan and now I rarely make them. Well a contributing factor for that could be that I want to be healthy and not eat sugar. But these peanutbutter cookies are so easy to make, delicious, juicy, tender and chewy... so I can't help myself from making them from time to time.


So here is my recipe on delicious, addicting peanutbutter cookies.

peanutbutter cookies.jpg
I got my hubby to act as model for me today :)

Ingredients

  • 1 cup peanutbutter
  • 1 cup Brown sugar (or coconutsugar)
  • 1 cup oat flour (run oats in your blender until you get a fine flour)
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/8 teaspoon salt
  • 1/4 cup water

30740548_10156364446186672_7639910662465912832_n.jpg
All the ingredients you need, make sure that your peanutbutter isn't as dry as mine was. It should be more liquid

Method

  • Pre-heat the oven to 175 degrees celcius
  • Mix your peanutbutter with the sugar for 1 minute
  • Add the vanilla extract and mix for around 30 seconds more
  • Mix the oat flour, salt and baking soda add to the bowl with the peanutbutter/sugar mix
  • Mix untill at ball forms. Add the water untill it's eavenly distributed.
  • Make small balls from 1-1/2 tablespoons of dough and put on a baking sheet with parchment paper
  • Use your fingers to push it down gently
  • Bake in the oven for 8-10 minutes. They get ready really fast so be carefull
  • Let them cool before enjoying :) Or eat while cooling 😋

If the dough is too crumbly add a little more water.

30710214_10156364446241672_7765255945810083840_n.jpg

A few more photos for you to drool over 😉

30742645_10156364445801672_5874866471758200832_n.jpg
My hubby couldn't help but steel a cookie 😂

These are a perfect gift... that is if you can keep yourself from eating them all :D

30740042_10156364445986672_1410352429760774144_n.jpg

Let me know what you think if you make them.
I found this recipe on Blissfull basil a while back and haven't been able to stop making them 😊

All of the photos are mine if you want to use them please refer to me.


Do not forget to enter my #veganbakingcontest The last day to enter is on Thursday


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie

Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale

Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open

Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 15:38:12
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 84.50/100.00
Total Photos: 12
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes please because it looks amazing!

You are not helping my diet! :/

Haha you can look at them and just imagine the taste :D.
They are actually a little healthy since they are gluten free ;D

Yum! Looks like a great recipe. I think your peanut butter cookies will be the first ones I introduce to my kids. They're gonna love them.

Oh I'm so happy you want to make them for your childen :) Please let me know what they think :)

Peanut butter is life, I'm sure these are so good! 😍 I'd like to bake these cookies, but I'm afraid I'll eat all at once. 😅

Haha I would love if you made them =) You can always half the recipe and just make a few ;)

Congratulations @nicoleslife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Yumm peanut butter cookies are the best! Beautiful shots, btw ;)

Thank you darling :)

So... these are for ME? Hehe I really wish that!!!!

Hahaha I make new ones for you :D

Are these soft and chewy or more crunchy? They look so good!

They are soft and chewy :) Thank you they are super delicious =)

Peanut butter cookies don’t get a chance to last long at home and these look delish!

Thank you so much :) They are soo delicious =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52