Swedens first all vegan ICE CREAM BAR is OPEN!!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys,

For those of you who don't know me, I love sweets. I mean LOOOVE! And I love it even more if it's healthy and don't contain any processed sugar.
Well my favourite ice cream place have just opened its doors to their all vegan ice cream bar. And of course we wher their to indulge in the delicious treats =)


Stikkinikki is a family own ice cream chain that makes all their ice cream by hand from organic ingredients using only raw organic sugar as sweetener. The owner Nicole (I know the name is Beautiful), goes by the nickname Nikki, loves to try new and interesting flavours for her ice cream. With new flavors every day you will never get bored and every visit is an adventure. Or what do you say about strawberry/basil, cinnamon, passionfruit/ginger sorbet and raspberry/liquorish just to name a few.

Our visit resulted in an ice cream coma for both of us and you will see why in the image below.


This monster is my ice cream with the flavors sweet potato, black sesame seeds, chocolate and pumpkin seeds. All of the flavors was insanely delicious but if I had to choose I would go with the black sesame seeds. Such a different flavor and still so yummy.


My hubby went with only three flavors and his choosing was cinnamon, black sesame seeds and peanutbutter. I have to say, that peanut butter ice cream was almost better than Ben & Jerrys version.


I'd say it's a dream come true to be able to choose from all off these delicious and creative flavors


Oh and did I say you can take your ice cream home with you? For 150 SEK you can bring a liter home with one or all of your favorite flavors. Yes please!

If you liked my post feel free to upvote, follow and repost

Lots of love / Nicole

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 22:38:01
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 28.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

So so yummy! OMG I need to come and visit you soon Nicole!! Take me there! Sounds like paradise haha!! I am going to Sweden by end of this month, so keep your calender open for a ice-cream date;)

Haha it was soo delicious =). Yeayy!! I'm always open for a date with you =) Looking forward to spend some time with you <3

I look forward to the time when it will be strange to have ice cream that isn't vegan. The Black Sesame flavour reminds me of the sticky glutinous rice sweets you get from sushi restaurants or Asian grocery stores with sweet sesame paste or adzuki bean paste in the centre.

I totally agree, we are getting there one step at a time. And we all need to inspire the non-vegans to see that there is so many options :).
Oh really? Well it tasted delicious :)

The flavors of those ice creams are somewhat strange for me hehehe but I would like to try the sweet potato. Good thing they have vegan ice cream, Here in Venezuela there are vegan ice creams and my favorite is always coconut. When I buy them I show you some pictures.

Haha they where to me too but luckily you can taste it before you buy it :). The sweet potaty was really creamy :)
Oh please do :) Would love to see the ice cream you have there =)

I thought so... 😂

This ice cream bar looks incredible! 😍 Wow. I wish a place like this existed where I live.

It really is incredible :D. And I just can't wait to see what will be there in a few years :) Milkshakes, ice cream sandwiches.. who knows I'm just so excited to see the vegan community growing :D.
Maybe you should open one ;).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52