Layered breakfast smoothies

in #vegan6 years ago

Hey guys!

I've always been so impressed by all my instagram friends who make the most beautiful creations and I'm starting to try to make my own creations but good lord it's hard to take those pretty pictures with the perfect light, background, shadows etc etc.

I have a huge respect and admiration for those who take stunning pictures of their food but just as everything else in life you have to trial and error.
And do you know what? I actually think it's quite fun, I find more pleasure in sharing a half decent photo and get feedback on it than I do striving for that perfect photo and being harsh on my self.
But enough of that, you came here of the smoothie huh? So let's get to it :)

DSC03051.JPG
I was really in a mood for a more fun smoothie than just the ordinary one colored

For these two babies you will need the following:

  • 2 medium bananas
  • 15 grams of chia seeds
  • 40 grams of rolled oats
  • 25 grams of peanutbutter
  • 20 grams of raspberries
  • 20 grams of blueberries
  • 2 table spoons of froggies raspberry powder
  • 2 table spoons of froggies blueberry powder

Method

  • Blend everything exept the blueberries and blueberry powder together in a mixer.
  • Pour half of the smoothie in two glasses.
  • Mix the other half with the blueberries and blueberry powder
  • Pour it gently in to the glasses

If you wish top with more berries, nuts and coconut flakes :)

I hope you all have had a great day on this last day of easter. We had some sun and a beautiful day here with hubbies sister, feels like the spring is coming :).

If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

1, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/swedens-first-all-vegan-ice-cream-bar-is-open
2, https://steemit.com/travel/@nicoleslife/5-reasons-why-you-travel-alone
3, https://steemit.com/vegan/@nicoleslife/vegan-travel-guide-koh-phangang-eat-co
4, https://steemit.com/health/@nicoleslife/in-times-of-need-take-your-time-change-and-grow-stronger-d3f9293a720d8
5, https://steemit.com/food/@nicoleslife/pretty-peachy-pink-psmoothie-the-p-is-silent

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me
If you liked it, please upvote, comment and resteem if you feel like it

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

Sort:  

I think your presentation is lovely! Those smoothies look perfect! Lighting is always really hard, and stopping to take pics before eating it all. 🤣

Aaaaw thank you :) That means a lot to me. It's crazy hard and we finally have some sun here so I can try to photograph in daylight but just realized that is not so easy either :D

Haha, yeah I need to study up on some basic food photography skills. I don't think I'll ever be one with super fancy presentation, but I know I can do better with simple set up. :)

It's the same for me. I don't aim to be a pro just to continue evolving for fun. And it sure is easy to get lost in all the techy stuff :D. I want it to be as simple as possible :D

Wow these look gorgeous ♥ Upvoted and resteemed :)

Wow thank you so much darling :) <3

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 20:43:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 33.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I so get your struggle of taking good pics.. I'm the same haha! I don't get it how some people make their food look so amazing, seriously there must be a trick we're missing out on :D
Your smoothie looks amazing tho!! The colours are beautiful, great job :)

Haha I think it's just practise, practise, practise. If you look at the big instagram accounts and scroll back in the history you see that their photos was not supergood to begin with but they kept going :)

Yeah, that's true. I sometimes do that to get some motivation haha :)

Haha that's good. I do the same :D

It really needs some time to develop skills and I agree that one should'nt wait for the "best" picture :D Your breakfast smoothie sounds really delicious and is full of good stuff ;)

Thank you it really was delicious :)
And yes, it's all about patience and keep going =)

Super gorgeous girl! Damn! Getting layers in smoothies is seriously hard work haha I find I give up half way there and drink it :) Awesome job! I totally admire the commitment <3

Aww thank you :) it's all about getting them nice and thick. Using a little bit more banana and oats :)
Thank you so much for all the love :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69