Protein packed breakfast for champions!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hello my dear friends,

Today I wanted to share an easy recipe for a delicious breakfast I made. The most common question I get as a vegan is how do you get your protein? It's very easy since most food contain protein it's really not an issue to get the protein you need. You only need to eat a varied diet and you should get what you need.



This recipe is for when you need an extra protein boost.

DSC03570-2.jpg

Salted macha protein porridge

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop of vivolife salted maca protein powder
  • 1 cup of oats
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 1/2 cups of water

Method:

  • Slize the banana into coins and put it in a pot with the oats, water and protein powder.
  • Simmer until creamy

Serve with home made raspberry jam, dark chocolate, mullberries, cashew nuts and more banana. Enough to keep you full for a long time :).

Quick, delicious, and very easy to make.

Thank you for taking your time and read my post. It means a lot to me.


Scratch my back and I'll scratch yours - Add me to your steemauto bot and I'll add you right back 😊


If you liked this post and want to read more then feel free to visit some of my other posts :)

Recipes
2 hour lentil bolognese
Vegan smoothie parfait
20 minutes 7 ingredients peanutbutter cookies
10 MINUTES Delicious asian rice noodle salad
Happybirtdaycontest - Vegan vanilla/mango/lemon cheesecake
Fruits and veggies Monday - veggie enchilada
Veganwednesday, discover the new product Swedish vegans are going crazy about
Three little bliss balls
Layered breakfast smoothies
Pretty peachy pink psmoothie


Minimalism
Minimalise your life, getting ready for the yard sale


Travel
5 reasons why you should travel alone
Swedens first all vegan ice cream bar is open


Steemit tips and trix
Have you been using tags wrong this whole time?


If you liked my post and want to support me, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Lots of love to you all / Nicole <3

30713274_10156349643441672_4343071479471013888_n.png

Sort:  

This looks so beautiful. I bet it tasted great too!

Thank you so much darling. It did :)

Lovely Nico. I want the chocolate! Mnnnn. That protein is not available here in my country but I'm still eating oats and banana.

Thank you <3. It sure was delicious. Aw that's sad. But you don't really need protein powder. Oats is a great source of protein :)

Yum! Definitely a meal to start out the day with lots of energy to tackle whatever may come at you!

Thank you darling :) <3

Looks good! I love recipes like this not just for breakfast but for a pick me up during the day as well :)

Thank you so much. Yes it's great as a snack too <3

Oh yes that old boring protein question everyone still asks..
Amazing picture and recipe! I have the same protein powder you used and absolutely love it, one of the best ones I've tried :)

Thank you sweety <3.
I love it too!I just saw that they have a new flavour out. We don't use it so often but it's a great addition to your diet :)

Looks absolutely delicious my dear Nicole! A perfect breakfast dessert or snack!!

Thank you so much darling <3

Where have you got the vivolife protein powder? I thought they only deliver to US and UK 😲

No they deliver to Sweden too :) It takes a very long time but though :D

Really?? So, they'll probably deliver to Finland too, this is such good news! 😍

Yes probably but it will take around 2 weeks to get it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52